0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X ERGO-LOK KS8291 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 38 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X ERGO-LOK KS8291?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X ERGO-LOK KS8291?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • David Price
    from Indiana February 2, 2017

    Very good stand

    This baby is solid. Having made do with lighter, less sturdy stands for years I really appreciate how stable this is. No more swinging and swaying and no more squeaking when my cat jumps up on my keyboard in the morning trying to wake me up.

  • Andrew Horne
    from Colorado Springs, CO December 27, 2016

    Wonderful Stand

    This stand is phenomenal. The handle location makes folding and unfolding it a dream. I typically screen the reviews before purchasing any equipment, and I saw several complaints about the difficulty to construct the stand out of the box. I have no idea what the issues were, it took me maybe five minutes to put it together. Definitely a great purchase!

  • Charles Robinson
    from Ohio November 15, 2016

    Love it

    I bought the double braced keyboard stand for my controller and coffin and its sturdy I love it

  • Rick Stevens
    from Indiana November 3, 2016

    Super strong! Super easy to assemble.

    Not a lot to say about this stand except that it is very well built, easy to put together and will hold even the largest of keyboards. I love it!!

  • D. Karr
    from West Virginia August 19, 2016Music Background:
    older early/intermediate piano

    Stage Keyboard Stand

    Exactly what I ordered and great follow up.

  • Marc Bosserman
    from Studio City CA December 18, 2015Music Background:
    Uber Gigging musician...as in 350 gigs a year! Producer, Composer. 30 years +

    Nice!

    I love it. I had an Ultimate before that I wore out. This on is really solid and built like a tank. The only thing it' is the not longer in the front for the legs. But it's not a deal breaker for me. Great product!! : )

  • Richard
    from South Carolina October 10, 2015

    On-Stage Double X piano Stand

    Not only is this stand extra sturdy and is very adjustable, the price is extremely reasonable.

  • Dr. Bonnie J. Woodruff
    from Gatlinburg, TN September 14, 2015Music Background:
    Author/Publisher 17 Piano Course Books & Concert Pianist

    On-Stage Stand

    The stand is perfect, but the only thing, I'm 4'9" and the lowest setting isn't low enough for me, even when I set me chair higher, I need a extra cushion...LOL! Otherwise it is GREAT.

  • John H.
    from July 2, 2015

    Great stand

    A great stand at a reasonable price. Very sturdy. Easy to adjust the height. Easy to carry fold and carry. Took about 15 minutes to assemble out of the box. You can't go wrong with this stand.

  • Jerry
    from PA, USA April 4, 2015Music Background:
    Composer, arranger

    Tough stand

    I already use a couple of these stands, they are solid, stable and reasonably easy to put together. The release clutch to adjust/collapse the stand is conveniently located near the top, and also doubles as a place to hang your headphones when practicing. Great stand for home or stage use.

  • Pete
    from October 14, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician-recording engineer

    Solid!

    Nice stand, VERY solid. The position of the adjustment lever is a real back saver. You can even adjust the height with the keyboard on it (don't try this at home, kids).

  • Customer
    from Port Charlotte, Florida September 13, 2013Music Background:
    Instrumentalist, Sound and Media Technician

    Great Stand

    Sturdy, well balanced and rugged... finger release to adjust height is perfect... also purchased 2nd tier also by On Stage and is a perfect fit for 2nd keyboard... can't get much better...

  • Danny
    from Oceanside, CA June 10, 2013Music Background:
    Producer

    Great keyboard stand

    This keyboard stand is fantastic; ill never return to a "single x" stand again! This double x stand is perfect!

  • Bill Brown
    from Hixson, TN April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    This stand is the best I have owned

    I have owned several keyboard stands over the years, and for the stage pianos, this is the most sturdy I have ever owned.
    I have 2 setups , one where I play at a club 6 nites a week and at home. I bought this for the stage setup, but liked it so much, decided to keep it at home for my Yamaha CP33 piano.I will be buying another for the club.
    Great stand for a good price and Sweetwater shipped it to me almost overnight.

  • Kirk
    from Sacramento, CA November 27, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X KS8291XX

    Very durable and easy to adjust. Great for traveling.

  • Customer
    from September 15, 2012Music Background:
    Music Educator

    Thumbs up!

    Works great and easily mobile!

  • "Doc"
    from SE Florida December 8, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X

    Great stand for your heavier keyboards. Stand is sort of heavy for gigs. I'm using it in my home studio. Great feature for raising or lowering your keyboard (like that!).

  • Customer
    from November 10, 2015Music Background:
    bluesman traveled with most of the old guys

    when you need help on stage

    easier to set up and lighter than stand previously in use. comes in handy as you age

  • Spencer
    from September 9, 2015Music Background:
    Worship, Jazz, Rock

    Perfect stand

    I love this stand. I wasn't expecting to put it together myself but I'm just lazy like that. This stand is incredible. Very sturdy and easy to set up with the lock being set by a bar at the top. A tad heavy though.

  • Edmundo
    from New York City April 22, 2015Music Background:
    Concert Producer/ Event Manager

    Review On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X ERGO-LOK KS8291

    Excellent stand. Sturdy, yet lightweight - the single hand height adjustment feature is practical and efficient.

  • James Nelson
    from May 21, 2014

    Sturdy stand that doesn't give an inch

    I am amazed at the rigidity of this keyboard stand at the given price.

  • Jason Micah
    from Atlanta, GA July 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer/Worship Leader

    HEAVEY DUTY!

    This thing is build tough! I've stacked everything you can imagine on this rig and it hold true as true can hold! I weight 210 lbs and I've stood atop this thing and it didn't move (don't ask why). If you want your gear to stay where you stack it, then you should buy this stand...It does what it is...STANDS!

  • Patrick
    from McLean, VA January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist for 46 yrs

    Heavy duty keyboard stand

    I needed a keyboard stand. This is better than I expected, the cross members are strong. Holds keyboard securely and is height adjustable.

  • Rick carter
    from Ohio December 18, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The instructions are stupid

    The instructions are not very good. You will, more than likely put it together wrong. Buy it preassembled. It's a GREAT stand.

  • DAC
    from MT June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It works

    Easy as it should be. Works Great.

  • Michelle
    from El Cajon, CA April 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent Stand

    Tired of having your fingers pinched off while setting up your stand? Here is your solution. The clutch adjustment is awesome and completely solves the usual problems with these x-type stands. It is worth the extra money to get it. Easy to assemble as well.

  • Customer
    from January 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Heavy Duty; Poor Instructions

    This is a very solid, heavy, heavy duty stand. However, the set up instructions are a joke. There is no indication of where the release lever is and even in spite of following the instructions, I put the stand together wrong the first time and had to take it apart because it is easy to place the outside uprights in the inside as there is no instruction on this issue. The stand itself is as solid as anyone could ask for.

  • Word
    from Cleveland, Ohio March 11, 2010Music Background:
    Gigging, touring, and recording Keyboardist of 10+ years

    After years of abuse...here's my review

    I've put this stand through its paces. 2 years including multiple local shows, recording sessions, home set-up, rehearsals, touring, and probably a few other abuses/uses I'm not thinking of.
    I use this stand to support my Yamaha S-80, a fully weighted 88-key synth. I occasionally use the 2nd tier for a triton extreme.
    2 selling points for me right off the top-
    1. It adjusts down to a piano-like level. An ultimate stand I had wouldn't go quite low enough and others I looked at had the same problem.
    2. The trigger is where it's at. I've had other stands with various locking mechanisms- the trigger is fast and secure, easily adjustable on the fly....very nice.
    It's taken all the banging, dragging and hauling around I've dished at it. It works great.
    The only drawbacks I could think of would be a bit of nit-picking: the 2nd tier stand is a little bit of a pain to put on. And a pain to haul without messing it up. And it makes the 2nd tier keyboard come out further over the 1st tier keyboard more than I'd prefer. But it works well.
    The best stand I've ever used.

  • Ken Rich Sound Services Inc.
    from Van Nuys California June 25, 2011Music Background:
    Vintage keyboard service and repair

    Great Stand

    I use the stands in my shop to line up repair and service work. The handle adjust make it perfect for my usage and I don't have to bend down to adjust the height

  • ChuckieP
    from Hughesville MD April 14, 2016

    Sturdy but not enough hight adjustments

    This is a very sturdy stand. I like the height adjustment bar up near the top. Many X type stands have the height adjustment lower and are more awkward to handle. This stand was confusing to assemble. I finally got it right it after installing the ends on (what seemed like) all the wrong possible ways first. My two major concerns are:
    1: The height adjustment is not fine enough. My desired height was between two of the height settings ( I had to cut 1.75 inches of the 4 lower bars to get my desired height (bummer). 2. Stand is a little on the heavy side for my liking. Although I am sure some will appreciated the stability and weight capacity this beefy stand offers.

  • Austin Willacy
    from United States December 27, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Sturdy, But Surprisingly Hard to Assemble

    The stand itself is great. I would give it a 4.5 if it hadn't been so woefully mislabeled that the assembly took over 30 minutes. Color coded stickers are supposed to indicate where the base and the legs join. Not so in my case.

  • Customer
    from February 22, 2017

    Solid Stand

    This is a solid stand and i have no issues with the sturdiness, however, the instructions were way to vague and i don't like the design of the adjustment on it's height. took way too long to set up in my opinion.

  • That Piano Guy
    from Boston, MA April 12, 2012Music Background:
    Piano, Vocalist, Ukulele, Guitar, Bass, French Horn, Alto Sax, Hobbyist/Student

    Lowest Setting = Not Low Enough

    So I bought this stand for use with my recently purchased (from Sweetwater!) Yamaha P95. I've played piano for about 18 years now and I normally play sitting down and I must say that if you plan to use this stand with a keyboard to simulate playing on a piano (while seated) -- think again! The lowest setting for this stand was NOT low enough to play comfortably sitting down. I bought a drum throne to sit higher, but it's less than ideal for playing and may or may not have contributed to some recent back pain. Sadly this stand (for me) is going to have to be returned, but luckily for me this is Sweetwater we're talking about, so I'm sure they'll help me out. Ryan Murray has been more than helpful with all my purchases!

    All in all, if you plan on using this keyboard stand for playing while standing (most likely for gigging) it's pretty sturdy. Just be aware that the keyboard slides around if you're not careful. As long as you're not forcefully moving the keyboard, you should be fine. If you plan on using this keyboard stand for playing while seated, I'd recommend looking at something else.

  • Teri Lindsey
    from Louisville, KY January 7, 2013

    Dissappointed with assembly

    The stand looks nice it just took 3 hours + to get it together. The manufacturer put the nuts and bolts on the wrong side! After trying and prying and taking apart a number of times we figured it was put together wrong. It did go together nicely after things were in the right place. If you have problems with assembly take apart the parts that came assembled and you might save yourself some time and aggravation. I'm also adding some velcrow to the stand to keep the keyboard from moving so freely (sliding) when you go around it.

  • Fly By Light
    from Atlanta, Georgia May 15, 2009Music Background:
    Performing keyboardist, home recordist, church musician

    You Get What You Pay For

    This was not the cheapest alternative available, nor was it the most expensive. It is built tough and sturdy, and it does the job. However, it has its drawbacks: 1) Does not sit perfectly flat on a flat floor; 2) Very heavy; 3) Built with lots of custom screws that are a hassle to replace; 4) A little confusing to assemble. My previous stand was lighter, had mostly welded joints, and had just enough play to sit flush with flat or nearly-flat surfaces. A lot of odd screws scare me because I had to replace the previous stand due to a single lost screw. Fortunately, the joints on this stand will still hold together with a few screws missing. This is fine, but I would have paid a bit more for something lighter and better-constructed had I known.

  • Customer
    from Grand Rapids,MI February 3, 2015

    Just ok

    I like the on stage stands - just not this particular model. You have to assemble it. The other model I have - came assemble & seems to be a higher quality. I would recommend buying the pre assembled model.

  • Kathleen Trissel
    from OH April 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not Satisfied

    I bought this stand a couple of years ago, and while it is sturdy I don't like it. It was hard to put together, and still doesn't look right. They On Stage uses a color coded system for putting it together, but I think they were misplaced. It does hold the keyboard w/no problem, but like others have said, it's hard to put together. The keyboard, at least mine which is light, will slide on the top.

  • Aaron
    from Chelan, WA December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Been playing for over 30 years.

    Not for me.

    Every keyboard I have fits between the rubber "holders" and no I don't have it upside down. And to be perfectly ergonomic when sitting down while playing this stand won't go low enough.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands Lok-Tight Pro Double-X ERGO-LOK KS8291?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway