0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Sennheiser XSW 35 Vocal Set - A Range: 548-572 MHz Reviews

4.5 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser XSW 35 Vocal Set - A Range: 548-572 MHz?

Questions about the Sennheiser XSW 35 Vocal Set - A Range: 548-572 MHz?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Perry, FL December 23, 2016Music Background:
    Worship leader, Athena Baptist Church

    Sennheiser XSW35

    This Wireless Mic system we purchased was a great choice! We were bow away by the clear rich sound produced by this set. We replaced an old Sure system just in time for our Christmas program. What a difference it made. I highly recommend the mic and the Sweetwater people! They are the greatest! Shipping was fast with no problems.

  • from March 8, 2016

    Outstanding!

    Great mic capsule! Blows the Shure SM58 out of the water. Most of the singers that are stuck on Shure wireless (which is great mic) are astounded at the sound a performance of the Sennheiser. Outstanding wireless range. This thing works right out the box in most places with no drop outs. Last show I had some interference from a internet jukebox. The scan and sync process took care of this with no issues. Took me a while to sync it up because I was overthinking the sync process from working with other wireless systems. One of the simplest sync processes ever!

  • from Indianapolis February 16, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great System for the money

    This mic sounds amazing and works flawlessly. Much better than other wireless mics I have used. Highly recommended!

  • from Dayton, Ohio August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Singer, contemporary praise and worship

    XSW 35 Sennheiser Wireless Mic is Terrific!

    Exceptional mic...Used in 15 member contemporary praise and worship team. Compared to Shure BLX, this mic is better. No SPL distortion unlike the Shure BLX. Easy to set up and batteries last way longer than our Audia Technica mics. Very pleased with the sound of these XSW mics...Very even response that reminds me of a condenser mic without the boominess.

  • from Gadsden, Al July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, Praise and Worship Leader

    Excellent!

    For the money . . . you can't beat it! Literally, plug and go. If you have to make adjustments they will be minimal. Great sound. Very sensitive mic. Well built. Need a wireless with great sound and built to last . . . this is your mic.

  • from Gadsden, Alabama July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboard, Bass, Praise and Worship leader.

    Great Mic for the Price!

    Easy set-up. Great response! For the money, one of The Best Buys
    Out Their. Our Church just ordered another one and will probably order additional ones as we replace the older mics. Sennheiser has always proven to be a great product and this one is truly a great one.

  • from Harrisburg PA May 5, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    XSW 35

    Bought this for simple PA vocals hoping for 120' range through building walls etc...wow easy good to 200' with no drop out! Sweetwater (Nate) very helpful in selection. The Gator it lives in is the perfect home as well.

  • from Palmdale, CA March 27, 2014

    Awesome

    Bought this Mic and the sound quality is awesome. Much better than the Shure Mics that I bought which keep dropping signal.

  • from Sikeston, MO USA April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Music minister with 35+ years experience in live audio production.

    Excellent Mic for us!

    Purchased this mic to replace an older Shure mic that bit the dust. Pairing it with another XSW 35 (B-range) has given no problem at all. Clear vocals and no drop-outs. The adjustable frequencies will provide much flexibility as we add more of these to our aresenal. We've been surprised with battery life (little drain on the battery with regular use).

  • from Mendham NJ March 29, 2012Music Background:
    Organ curator

    Sennheiser XSW 35 Wireless Mic System

    The wireless microphones are used by our worship singers during Sunday services and allow much better control over balance between lead singer and the musicians. Also quality is much better than the previous microphone (it had been dropped too many times).

  • from Florence, SC March 28, 2012Music Background:
    25 years live sound, AS in Recording Arts

    Great Mic! Easy Setup!

    I already knew of Sennhesiser's reputation for great mics. This one was so easy to setup. Basically Plug and Play. And with the 835 capsule it sounds great.

  • from Jacksonville, FL March 6, 2012Music Background:
    No Musical Background

    Sennheiser XSW 35 Handheld Wireless Mic

    Great First Experience with Sweetwater. Purchased this Mic for my small church and both our pastor & congregation love it. It is of great quality, was easy to set-up, easy to use & and sounds wonderful. This item is versatile enough to be able to grow with us. The purchase & delivery was top notch. Will buy again.

  • from July 4, 2016

    Love it

    The love it at the church.

  • from May 25, 2016

    Crisp & clear

    It has the LCD display we wanted. And the sound quality is a great upgrade.

  • from South Florida July 15, 2015

    Plug and play

    Versatile and very easy to configure. Great range. Love the battery meter too. I use this for vocals and smooth jazz tenor sax.

  • from Daytona Beach, Fl June 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great sound and cost effective.

    Wireless mics have evolved and come a long way in recent years as all electronics have. Sennheiser has alway been the benchmark for sound quality in their mics. The XSW 35 Vocal Set A Range is no exception. Using 5 year old wireless mics of different brands it was time to put them in the discard bin of old equipment and take advantage of the new technology available to us performers mostly pioneered by Sennheiser in their wireless mic products. The cost was what I'd hope to pay and the quality is everything I expected from Sennheiser. They did not over sell this product. It does all it claims and more. As a vocalist using the best self powered speakers a Rack drive EQ and Allen and Heath board I need a mic that brings out the best in this set up. This mic does it. Perfectly clean, very responsive comfortable to handel. The batteries last much longer than other mics I've had. Up to 10 hours! The mute button is very handy and battery life indicator is also very helpful. This has to be the best product for the money. Also with Sweetwater you never go wrong. The best return policy, immediate free shipping great sales reps and techs. After 20 years I go no where else. Yes buy it!

  • from Sikeston, MO February 11, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Pastor for over 30 years

    Excellent mic for us

    We've used these mics for the past year and it was time to add another to our gear. There is no interference between the mics as long as you keep them all in the SAME frequency group (like the specs say). We operate with 85-100 feet between transmitter and receiver with no drops. Best clarity of any mic I've ever used. I will purchase more as needed.

  • from Pekin IL, December 18, 2015Music Background:
    Production Company

    Legendary Quality

    We ended up getting one of these microphones, used, to replace our old Audio Technica systems. This system works flawlessly and sounds amazing(with talent). However, my biggest flaw with the microphone is how the mute button was placed in a terrible spot. Seems like all the "big" singers like Miljenko Matijevic and Ted Poley seem to find the mute button and toss the mic during the song. This mic took a lot of abuse, it got thrown at a wall, angrily by Miljenko in SteelHeart. It still works great, besides the system can't tell me the battery level anymore. C. J. Snare from Firehouse actually enjoyed it, he specifically requested a Electro Voice system and we only had the Sennheiser system, why doesn't he carry his own, I don't know.

    This is definitely a Legendary system, besides the whole mute button situation. Our Sennheiser has been used by a lot of famous people in a small bar setting. I prefer Sennheiser over any other wireless systems.

  • from Barcelona, Catalonia (Europe) January 16, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer

    three units at the time

    The sound quality and performance is great, even in a big conference room as ours. The only trouble we have is although we have them individually adjusted to different frequencies is to avoid the remaining noise when we cut off the power of one of them...

  • from windsor locks,ct March 8, 2012Music Background:
    av tech

    sennheiser xs 35 handheld

    used all 3 along with 2 lavs also sennheisers great mic no problem easy set up ballroom about 100 ft no drop outs at all very happy will buy more

Questions about the Sennheiser XSW 35 Vocal Set - A Range: 548-572 MHz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close