0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

Peavey XR 1212 12-channel 600W Powered Mixer Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Peavey XR 1212 12-channel 600W Powered Mixer?

Questions about the Peavey XR 1212 12-channel 600W Powered Mixer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Madison WI July 6, 2016Music Background:
    rock bands to current solo acoustic rock shows

    Best in class

    I purchased this mixer to replace an old under-powered unit because I booked some outdoor shows coming up in the summer. The difference is significant. I gained power and headroom, but the sonic quality is the real bonus.Great EQ as well. i would recommend this unit to anyone.Thanks to Jeff Jent for steering me in this direction.

  • from West Covina,Ca. April 13, 2016Music Background:
    Musician/Sound Engineer 30 years experience

    Super Happy

    I have had a good many years of Engineering experience and by far the most simplest and sound accurate is my Peavey 1212. I cannot express more that I wish I had my Peavey mixer sooner.

  • from swanzey N.H. 03446 USA June 16, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound engineer /recording

    peavy xr1212

    this has to the best all in one mixing board that is rack ready for the road / the feed back ferret really works / reduced my feed back problems bye at least a good 50% / I will be using this board for large and small venues on the road / this board also has another great feature XLR l/r sub line to connect a large amp to large speakers witch again make's it al around great buy

  • from Muskegon Michigan April 8, 2014Music Background:
    lead vocalist and bass player

    great powered mixer

    About the cleanest sounding powered mixer I have ever heard would recomend it to anyone the technical thing like setting up the eq for the best sound and zero feedback is just awesome

  • from muskegon Michigan March 26, 2014Music Background:
    singer/ bass player

    peavey xr 1212 powered mixer

    Plenty of power and totally quiet as far as the usual hum you get from otherboards im genuinely pleased and would recomend this mixer to any of my musician friends

  • from Oklahoma City, OK December 16, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording engineer

    Peavey XR 1212, Great Performance

    This powered mixer is great! It is well thought out, incredibly versatile, and sounds great. The way that the power section can be divided and routed is really useful. And being the leader of a band of people that aren't really inclined to help me set up, it is really quick and convenient. My only slight problem is that the effects are very good, but not that flexible. But that's not that big of an issue. For easy set up, great sound, flexibility, and quality build, this has been a very good purchase.

  • from Adrian, MI August 2, 2013Music Background:
    regularly working, covering rock, country, jazz, folk, etc.

    excellent mixer

    I should have bought this mixer a long time ago. It's easy to use and has all the features I need for just about any size room, plus there are several different ways to use the internal power amps in conjunction with my powered subwoofer and my ashley power amp. The effects are great, too. I haven't quite gotten into the auto EQ yet, but that's in my future plans, depending on some of the more difficult rooms I will be playing.

  • from Kandahar Airbase, Afghaninstan December 15, 2011Music Background:
    KJ/DJ, Pro Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Lightweight, powerful, feature rich

    Lightweight sound solution that is feature rich. Produces great results with a minimum trade-off.

  • from Kansas City, MO USA July 22, 2010Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    For my money--this is the best in its class

    I purchased this to upgrade from a Peavey Escort 2000. I wanted a powered desktop mixer with sufficient inputs and power to cover a band if necessary. This fit the bill perfectly. The D-class power amps make it much lighter than any other comparable mixer. It also features a built-in real time analyzer and an auto-EQ function that sets the EQ automatically so the user doesn't have to figure out manually the best settings for each room. Finally, the sound and power are outstanding. I've been a long-time user of Peavey gear (35 years and counting) and nothing they've put out has ever disappointed me.

  • from Sandoval, IL May 4, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior for 45 years. Guitar, bass and drums.

    Great Little Mixer

    My old mixer power amp crapped out on me in the middle of a gig. The very next day, I ordered this one. I've since used it around 20 times out.

    Works very well. It is quiet, easy to set up. It is taking me a little time to get used to the EQ. Not a fault of the equipment but a learning curve for something different. EQ works very well and I am able to dial in just the sound I am looking for.

    I wish I could set different effects to different channels. Not with this board (or at least I haven't found a way). Effects work well and add just the color to the sound that is needed.

    All in all, I would recommend this.

Questions about the Peavey XR 1212 12-channel 600W Powered Mixer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway