0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Samson Expedition XP308i Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
  • from Atlanta, Ga September 30, 2014

    Great system!

    I use this system for smaller karaoke parties (25-50) people. I have a much larger system that's a pain to transport... and yes it's louder...but this Samson system is much less effort and no one has yet to complain. This fits in the back seat!

  • from Bridge City Texas August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Playing in a rock and roll classic oldies band for 13 years.

    Samson Expedition XP308i

    The Samson xp308i is just the pa system that I need. It is small and easy to carry and does not take up much room in my music room. It has a great sound with enough power to be hear with cranking it up. Sweetwater is great to do business with. You can e-mail them are call them to ask question on the gear you want to buy and they will answer them to the best of there ability for want you tell them that you want.

  • from Chicago, Il June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Dance teacher

    Great service/Value/ Product

    Kept waiting for a price drop and it never came so I took the plunge. There was never a question about the unit I was going to get - I had tested it as a friend owned one. Simple set up, very portable, just what I wanted for small to medium sized groups. Delivered next day by Sweetwater in perfect condition - set up - works - plug in new mike - simple works. Can't say enought - total satisfaction

  • from Lisle, IL. USA March 24, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, Recording engineer.

    Great small system

    It sounds great!
    It is a pretty loud fo small PA system, clear sound, and at a very good price.
    The layout is simple; basic eq, and the features allowed me to use the ipod dock, a laptop, and a wireless mic all independantly at the same time for a tradeshow.
    It's compact, and stores all the cables is the back of 1 speaker, and the pa mixer in the back of the other. Perfect little portable PA,
    Thanks Jeeeeeeeeeeffff Laaaaaaawwww!!!!

  • from Deatsville, AL October 5, 2011Music Background:
    DJ

    Samson Expedition XP308i PA System

    This is the best portable system I have ever heard, the sound seam like it should be comming from a much bigger system. Love it. Thank
    Keith Schreiber for your suggestion.

  • from Oklahoma City, OK USA November 10, 2010Music Background:
    Singer-songrwriter

    Great All-in-One PA

    The sound from this PA blew me away. Crystal clear vocals, deep, resonating guitar, and very little ambient noise. Ingenious design that allows the two speakers to be hooked together and the mixer and cables to fit right into the back of the cabinets for ease of carrying. Perfect setup for singer songwriters wanting to start live gigging, and plenty of punch for full band as well.

  • from San Juan , Puerto Rico December 29, 2009Music Background:
    Composer, DJ, Musician

    Samson Expedition Rocks!

    For $500 this portable PA system is working great. I bought it for a DJ gig in a fairly large restaurant space, and I never had to go above 60% on the master volume. Clear as a bell, no giant booming bass, but bass responsive is fine. I'll get a subwoofer later to add to the system. Ipod dock is a major plus! console has a really small footprint. Also used with live band (power trio) and worked great! Total bang for the buck, you won't be disappointed.

  • from June 1, 2015

    Enjoying our Samson Expedition XP308i

    Used the system for 2 church social events in a room 27' x 50' with 50 and 75 people and it had enough power to reach the back with clarity. Music comes through great as well as voice without changing the settings.
    Easily enough for 60 year old women to carry and set up. That is a great plus for our church activities in which the ladies set up for.
    Small enough not to take up too much space for storage.
    Only down side, storage side is tight and the wires need to be wrapped rarely tight to get them all,in and there is no room for any mic.
    Service was excellent! All questions answered and Mr. Fawcett was knowledgable about all sound systems. Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Delano, CA February 24, 2012Music Background:
    Advisor

    Easy, Compact, and LOUD

    I pleased with how complact and LOUD this PA system is. Everything stores right within the system. I LOVE IT and my cheerleaders will love it to transport and setup.

  • from Washington DC September 19, 2011Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Samson XP308i- Great System

    I bought this system to be my portable cocktail unit for clients that have their wedding ceremony or cocktail hour in a different place from the reception. I used this for an outdoor ceremony with wireless microphones. Wow! The sound quality was great. The ease of set-up was wonderful. Just wish I could put the mixer in the back of the speaker with an iPod 'attached'. Other than that, this system is great and has paid for itself, twice!

  • from Greensboro, NC November 24, 2010Music Background:
    20 year amateur musician

    Nice little PA

    I am weighing the sound quality/features at its given price point. I ordered yesterday but gave it a thorough try at a local music store before purchasing. I cannot, therefore attest to its longevity or reliability. Enough of the disclaimers then. This little pa sounds GREAT! Awesome clarity with vocals, harmonica and acoustic guitar. Nice sound and tone with surprising bass response - really. Feels light but sturdy. Plenty of power for 1-3 people as long as your style isn't deafening noise. The emphasis on this system is superb clarity and it does that with room to spare. Incredibly portable and I really like the fact you can keep the amp head IN the speaker while using. reduces clutter & improves stage space. The ONLY reason I did not give it 5 stars is the lack of 3 band eq (it has 2) and the reverb sounds a little funky if turned up too much. Used judiciously, the reverb does enhance the sound considerably. A perfect weight for a aging wanna-be rocker. If your emphasis is on portability and QUALITY of sound I highly recommend this little pa.

  • from Junction City, Kansas October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Accordion/Keyboard player have my own Studio

    Good product

    Has a great sound and is easy to handle. I have other speakers but they are by far outdone by these two little wonders. I am ready for a big "gig" and blow poeple away by the power of this outfit. .

  • from Aurora, CO September 20, 2013Music Background:
    New sound system facilitator, Sound operator, 32 channel board. Choir member

    Just what we needed.

    The purchase was for our church. We were having an outdoor service in our picnic pavilion recently. It performed very well, even over the "outdoor" noises. We also plan to use it for special dinners in our fellowship hall, I expect the system to perform well there also. This has been just what we needed. A very good investment

  • from elkhart, in November 22, 2011

    great service and package you put together for me

    package for the money was just what was needed

Questions about the Samson Expedition XP308i?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway