0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Pro Co EXM-50 Excellines Microphone Cable - 50' Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the Pro Co EXM-50 Excellines Microphone Cable - 50'?

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-50 Excellines Microphone Cable - 50'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Evan Mehre

    Iíve used Pro Co Excellines mic cables to tour for about a decade, often running them across the whole stage. In all that time, only one of my 25 cables wore out. When hundreds of eyes are on you, that's the kind of reliability any engineer has to appreciate.

  • from Los Angeles, CA January 5, 2017

    Superb Quality Mic Cable Resonably Priced

    This cable is as important an investment as my Telefunken M80 which I use as my vocal setup. I have yet to find a cable of this quality, being this long (50'), at such a reasonable price compared to other cables in it's class.

  • from Springfield ma July 1, 2016Music Background:
    Christian(worship music)

    God is good! its a blessing

    Great wires!!

  • from Leander TX March 1, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer

    Great Cords

    Used them once so far, and they worked perfectly. I'm assuming they will continue to do so, as everything I buy from Sweetwater does.

  • from Norfolk, VA February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional Professional

    Top Quality

    Top quality cables @ an affordable price....

  • from Maryland September 15, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer

    Pro Co 50 Ft Cables

    I bought 2 of the 50ft Pro Co Cables and just used them this past weekend at a gig. There was no hum, buzz or any noise that I coud hear. They were much cheaper then the one's I saw at Guitar Center. Almost half the price and could see no difference in quality. My piano player recommended them. He has been using them for years and loves them. Believe me, you won't go wrong buying these cables.

  • from Gary, Indiana August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Live engineer

    Great cables at a Great price

    These are amazing cables. I am always happy with the results when I use them. The only time I've had a failure has been human error. These (and all the other ProCo cables I've received over the years) have a pliable, but not weak, soft jacket. These cables are easy to repair as well because they come with real, solderable Neutrik connectors.

  • from Portland, Or March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Live Engineer, Musician

    Nice cables

    Long lasting quality cable!

  • from Granger,IN March 19, 2013Music Background:
    lead guitarist/ lead vocalist

    Pro Co 50' Mic Cable and Sweetwater go all the way

    I daisy chain my powered Thump 15's and you not only must cover the horizontal distance but the vertical (floor to raised speaker). Easy to forget about the extra 10 feet or so you will need. This Excelline will get you there. The cable is not bulky and is an easy fit into my cable case. The outer jacket wraps easily and yet is strong, protecting those rather delicate wires within.Neutrik connectors keep things snug at the XLR inputs/outputs.With a Sweetwater lifetime guarantee included it is unbeatable. Thank you Scott.

  • from Orange, Ca December 25, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    no problems

    I've never had a problem with these. Fit neatly with all of my mics, direct boxes, and other gear, unlike some other manufacturers that use mo name, sloppy connectors.

  • from El Paso, TC May 8, 2012Music Background:
    Location Sound Mixer

    SOLID XLRs

    Durable cables that can go through any kind of rough condition. Warranty with Sweetwater is an added bonus!

  • from Houston Area December 31, 2016Music Background:
    Long time player

    XLR Cable

    All the Pro Co cables are the very best buy out there. The quality of the connectors is extremely high with a very solid feel about them. The insulated wire used is always easy to roll and unroll resulting in ease of set up and take down. Sweetwater staff is simply the very best making sure of customer satisfaction on each and every purchase.

  • from Metamora, MI July 9, 2014Music Background:
    Bass, Keyboard, semi-pro

    Excellent

    Very good mic cable. It lays nice on the floor and rool up good. As far as I can tell there is no noise. The conectors clip into the mics really well and are tight.
    I own a couple cheaper cable. Stay away from those the end are loose in the mics and move around and short out. This does not do that. I am very happy with Pro-Co products. I think they are reasonably priced. There are some that are way more money. I don't know if there really any better.

    For my needs it works fine.

  • from Culpeper, VA, USA June 13, 2013Music Background:
    Chrch sound system specialist

    59" mike cable

    Almost totally removed hum from the long mike cable run. Can be heard only if you know it's there.
    Service was excellent; item arrived a day sooner than expected.

  • from Northwest of LA October 6, 2016Music Background:
    musician/engineer

    More cables = better

    They're cables. For the most part the work of they don't. These are just fine, and I expect they will last for a good long while.

  • from Pennsylvania May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitarist and lead singer

    Pro Co Cables

    These cables are priced right and well constructed .

  • from May 3, 2015

    pro co exm-50' cable

    Great cable good quality , thanks Sweetwater once again for you great service special thanks to Kevin Scott

  • from January 14, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Great Cables

    Haven't had any issues so far and I really like these cables. Quality connectors are great and definitely worth it as opposed to the cheaper cables. Only negative was the color coding with these cables...they are helpful if you're moving stuff around a lot, but I don't particularly like the look of having a purple, red, blue, orange piece on each different cable.

  • from Cleveland, OH July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Pro Co 50' Excellines Microphone Cable

    This cable is very good quality and at a much cheaper price than the competitors. Great value!

  • from June 21, 2013

    cables

    makes plugging in easy

  • from Buffalo, NY USA June 4, 2013Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    Solid Cables that won't let you down

    I know I can always trust the Pro Co cables from Sweetwater. I got the 50' cables to run from the rack to my powered fronts a year ago and they've gone through 50+ gigs without letting me down. The wire has stayed flexible so they coil nicely and the connectors are solid. This is one well made cable!

  • from May 14, 2013

    So far so good - time will tell

    First gig went very well. time is needed to test these.

  • from Milwaukee, WI June 8, 2012Music Background:
    PhD in Music and professional performer

    Good cable

    Cables aren't exciting, but I can say that this one works well. It is flexible and doesn't get knotted too much. Of course, it rejects noise well, because of the balanced connection I use. The insulation could be more durable, as it is easy to cut.

  • from Fincastle, Virginia May 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician for 45 years

    Excellines Microphone Cable

    I use this for output from my Tech 21 Trademark 60 to our PA system. No loss noticed, the connecters are solid and clip in securly and the wire rolls up without twists.

  • from March 7, 2017

    Don't use these cables outside

    Built for indoor use. Plenty of openings on the connector for dirt and water to get in when using out of doors. Attempted fix - silicon tape to seal the connectors.

  • from Alaska July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording and live sound engineer

    All mic cables should be tested before use!

    Nice cord, quality connectors, and good technique was used to solder, but.... one of the two cables I got had pins 1 and 2 swapped! (shield and hot). Hum city. I'm solder-literate, so I fixed it in less time than it would take me to send it back for exchange. I'm sure Sweetwater would have exchanged it ASAP. Silly me for finding this cable was bad during a live festival! Test first! Oh, and consider one of those cable-tester boxes for your tech bag. I had one with me, and that's how I knew the mic and the mixer channel were fine, in just a few seconds.

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-50 Excellines Microphone Cable - 50'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway