0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Pro Co EXM-5 Excellines Microphone Cable - 5' Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Pro Co EXM-5 Excellines Microphone Cable - 5'?

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-5 Excellines Microphone Cable - 5'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Evan Mehre

    Iíve used Pro Co Excellines mic cables to tour for about a decade, often running them across the whole stage. In all that time, only one of my 25 cables wore out. When hundreds of eyes are on you, that's the kind of reliability any engineer has to appreciate.

  • from Portsmouth, VA February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Lead Vocalist

    UNEXPECTED QUALITY

    I was really surprised at the quality and clarity of these cables. The price point is really comfortable and the durability is far superior to many cables that I have paid much more for! I completely re-cable my rack every 2 years, and this time I went Pro Co all the way. I have had multiple compliments on the superior sound quality from my system, and I am convinced that the Pro Co Cables are playing a huge part in that! I strongly recommend and will absolutely buy them again!

  • from Indiana January 6, 2017Music Background:
    I used to dj and now run sound at my church

    Pretty good cables!

    I just purchased two of these cables, I am very happy with them so far. I am using these to link two powered subwoofers to 2 powered tops/mains and I like them a lot. I have 0 interference and the connectors a neutrik so they seem well built and they connect to my Turbosound M15b's and Peavey impulse 12d's well and securely. The only criticism I have of them is that the "stress relief" section doesn't look like it will hold up to a lot of tug and pull but for the price of these cables, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!

  • from MN September 23, 2016Music Background:
    guitarist, recording

    good cables

    Good cables - no problem, Used in project studio.

  • from June 3, 2016

    pro co exm-5 microphone cable

    great cable

  • from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    Pro Co EXM-5 Excellines

    Excellent made cables by Pro Co. Over the past years I have purchased several of their cables and have had no problems with them. I have had the pleasure of purchasing items since 2009. And I will purchase again if needed. And as always, quick shipping and service and follow up calls from Zack Neels and the Sweetwater crew.

  • from Norfolk, VA February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional Professional

    Top Quality

    Top quality cables @ an affordable price....

  • from June 4, 2015Music Background:
    pianist, sound engineer

    very nice patch cable

    We got a couple of these recently to hook up wireless mike receivers to our sound board. They are the perfect length from the rack to the board and are made very well. Will probably order more in the future.

  • from Chicago June 3, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    Just what I needed

    I have an Apogee duet 2 + breakout box connected to my Yamaha hs5's, I needed cables so I got these & it works like a charm...simple!

  • from Pennsylvania May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitarist and lead singer

    Pro Co Cables

    These cables are priced right and well constructed .

  • from Ky March 23, 2015Music Background:
    30 years

    ProCo Cables

    I love the ProCo cables. We do a lot of one nighters and the cables get abused. They hold up just fine

  • from NS, Canada December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Solid Product

    I like everything about this except the memory the cable has from the factory. The packaging puts a slight bend (kink) in the cable that takes forever to go away. My cables last a very long time because I take care of them..... these seem to have high quality in everyway. "Excellines" I mean excellent value.

  • from Zeeland, MI July 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Exceeded all expectations

    Very sturdy and easy to run.

  • from Newport, NH April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Ply in a small country band

    Pro Co EXM-5 Exxellines Microphone Cable--5'

    These were just what I was looking for on certain occasions. Sometimes the longer cables create too much clutter around your feet when moving around.

  • from Willits, CA USA February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Improved Highs from Ribbon Mics

    I bought these cable because the salesperson at Sweetwater recommended them. The highs from my ribbon mics have improved from the cheap cables I was using, and the roughly $13 cost was reasonable considering the improvement. I'm giving the cables 5 stars because I believe they provided a good alternative to some of the higher priced cables.

  • from NW of Austin, TX November 8, 2013Music Background:
    choir director and hobby vocalist

    Easy connections

    Work just right, no wiggle, no miss. And easy to figure out.

  • from new york city August 29, 2013Music Background:
    actress, author, audio book narrator

    how do you love a cable?

    Well, I do, that's how. I'm new to audio engineering (recording audio books in a home studio) and I've never owned one of these hardcore audio cables, so I'm a proud new owner! I love my new recording system, purchased entirely from Sweetwater.

  • from Englewood, OH February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Yup, it's a working cable...

    It's a nice cable. I wanted a 6 footer, but they only had 5 footers in stock when I was at the store.
    I moved my mic a foot closer and the issue was solved. :)

  • from Quincy il November 6, 2012

    Good quality cables

    Nice price and quality seems good

  • from August 30, 2012

    Additional equipment

    Received overnight. Love that service

  • from March 6, 2012

    good product

    got this for my sons birthday. He's not complained so I figure it is working as its suppose to.

  • from Tampa, FL May 20, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging Musician, guitar and vocal

    Best Cable For Your Money!

    I can't say enough good things about this cable. I only bought the 5' version to try it out...but I will soon be "upgrading" all my cables to Pro Co cables. I say "upgrade" because the cables I currently use cost about twice as much as these! The sound is phenomenal out of these, super clear. What impressed me the most was the build of this cable.... it's solid as a rock! The connections are snug without any of the wobble you sometimes get from XLRs. All around, I sincerely think these are the best cable you can get for your money.

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-5 Excellines Microphone Cable - 5'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway