0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Pro Co EXM-25 Excellines Microphone Cable - 25' Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Pro Co EXM-25 Excellines Microphone Cable - 25'?

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-25 Excellines Microphone Cable - 25'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Evan Mehre

    Iíve used Pro Co Excellines mic cables to tour for about a decade, often running them across the whole stage. In all that time, only one of my 25 cables wore out. When hundreds of eyes are on you, that's the kind of reliability any engineer has to appreciate.

  • from Colorado December 24, 2016Music Background:
    Home recording

    XLR cable is well made

    Good hardware, good wire. Worked splendidly for hookup of powered speakers.

  • from Norfolk, VA February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional Professional

    Top Quality

    Top quality cables @ an affordable price....

  • from Portland , Or June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Quality Cables

    Great cables! Great price, great service! Thank u !

  • from MD January 11, 2017

    Quality at a Reasonable Price!

    These cables feel nice and heavy, have nice snug connectors that don't have hardly any play when plugged in and have a nice color band around them for easy running and switching without paying those ridiculous prices that some manufacturers charge.

    I haven't had any for many years so I can't comment on how well they hold up but I'll bet and have heard they hold up very well.

  • from Indiana January 6, 2017Music Background:
    I use to dj and now run sound for my church

    Good cables, connect securely

    I just purchased one of these cables, I am very happy with it so far. I am using this to link two powered subwoofers together and I like them a lot. I have 0 interference and the connectors a neutrik so they seem well built and connect to my Turbosound M15b's well and securely. The only criticism I have of them is that the "stress relief" section doesn't look like it will hold up to a lot of tug and pull but for the price of these cables, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!

  • from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    Pro Co EXM-25 Excellines Microphone Cable - 25'

    Great cables quality, looks and works great. As always, quick shipping and service from Zack Neels and Sweetwater crew.

  • from Fredericksburg VA October 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    They Work

    They work as expected.

  • from SF Bay Area, Ca September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby musician and Live Sound Engineer.

    Best Mic Cable Design

    I am a sound guy and do indoor and outdoor gigs all summer long. I have to run dozens of these cables every time. After years of doing this I have found that the design of the connectors in this type of cable is far superior to cone shaped cables. (no black band on the female end. I bought a dozen of the other type for the 2012 season and 80% of them failed during that year. The cables of this type that I bought 5 years ago are still going strong. My experience is that these cables generally fail at the connector and the cone type doesn't hold up. The design of the female end is also a much tighter connection to a mic or other device which never requires tape to keep it held in place securely. Well worth a few dollars more.

  • from Northwest of LA October 6, 2016Music Background:
    musician/engineer

    More cables = better

    They're cables. For the most part the work of they don't. These are just fine, and I expect they will last for a good long while.

  • from Pennsylvania May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitarist and lead singer

    Pro Co Cables

    These cables are priced right and well constructed .

  • from Texas July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Great Product

    Seems to be holding up so far, but it seems a little shy on the size of conductors used in the cable. Connectors are great , but I'm not sure how long it will hold up under the amount of gigs I do.

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-25 Excellines Microphone Cable - 25'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway