0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Pro Co EXM-20 Excellines Microphone Cable - 20' Reviews

4.5 stars based on 59 customer reviews
Questions about the Pro Co EXM-20 Excellines Microphone Cable - 20'?

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-20 Excellines Microphone Cable - 20'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Evan Mehre

    Iíve used Pro Co Excellines mic cables to tour for about a decade, often running them across the whole stage. In all that time, only one of my 25 cables wore out. When hundreds of eyes are on you, that's the kind of reliability any engineer has to appreciate.

  • from Philadelphia March 10, 2017Music Background:
    Professional blues musician

    Pro cable

    Wow! This cable is perfect. Low noise and nice,heavy duty connectors . Super !

  • from California December 24, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Singer, Guitar Player

    Does the job, Came Free with amp

    It works as advertised and came FREE with my Fishman amp. Good deal.

  • from WI September 8, 2016Music Background:
    6085779978

    Microphone Cable

    Tight fitting connections and no problems. The guitar chord that was sent along was not nearly the quality of this chord though. Still getting crackles and pops and may have to return the chord for another one...

  • from June 21, 2016

    great connection

    worth the money and some

  • from Worcester May 5, 2016Music Background:
    Budding young artist and performer

    Fantastic quality and value. Stylish.

    The quality of these cables are outrageous, the dear Lord Sweetwater, his majesty providing yet another fantastic deal. Sweetwater is the best company I've experienced ever.
    I really like the colored bands, I would LOVE if you guys expanded upon the color palette and experimented with that, that would be just ***** super man.

  • from April 28, 2016Music Background:
    Composer, Percussionist, Owner/Operator of LaMont Music Recording

    The Best Cables

    These are the best cables I've ever used. They offer a clean sound, a resistance to tangle, and great flexibility. The lifetime warranty doesn't hurt, either.

  • from Maryland March 21, 2016Music Background:
    Artist and producer

    Most Underrated Product

    I've owned these cables for over a decade and only had an issue with one XLR. I contacted Sweetwater and they said "we're sending you another one now." I own more expensive cables and frankly don't hear any difference between the ProCo's.

  • from Norfolk, VA February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional Professional

    Top Quality

    Top quality cables @ an affordable price....

  • from December 30, 2015Music Background:
    6602160560

    High quality

    Time will tell how it will hold up, but seems to be very well made

  • from Los Angeles November 1, 2015Music Background:
    singer

    Just Works

    Well constructed - no problems. Just what you want in a mic cable.

  • from Galax Virginia October 29, 2015Music Background:
    None

    Pro co microphone cable

    These microphone cables were purchased to go with new microphones. They eliminated some feedback problems we had in our sound system. When purchasing new microphones do not forget new cable. Money well spent.

  • from October 7, 2015

    Pro Co

    This is a nice mic cable for the money. My only concern would be the 20' length. There may be certain situations where a longer cable might be necessary, but in my case, in almost all situations, 20' is plenty

  • from Dallas, Texas June 28, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter Classic Country Music Entertainer

    Giving good Review...

    Everything I expected and more! Thank you Sweetwater for your promotions and low prices! The candy is good too! Thanks again!

  • from NC June 3, 2015

    Descent Cable

    This is a free cable bundled in an amp package. Its a sweetwater brand and the quality is superb!

  • from April 26, 2015Music Background:
    Decade Drummer (10 years); recording

    Awesome

    Great cables. Amazing quality; great price point. You will not regret purchasing any of them, especially here at Sweetwater, where they are always ready to help and ship it to your door with great service.

  • from VA April 19, 2015

    Great Mic Cable

    Keeps true sound from mic to amp.

  • from Indiana March 15, 2015

    Pro Co EXM-20 Excellines Microphone Cable - 20'

    Nice quality cable.

  • from Williamsburg, VA USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Professional

    Amazing

    I got these cables about 6 months ago. I've used them at every gig since then tehy have never failed. There is no crackling as I've had in some cables before and it connects beautifully to all of my mics. Overall amazing cables.

  • from Grand Rapids,MI February 3, 2015

    Great

    Great for the bundle price. These are my "go to" cables. Never had any problems with them.

  • from Baltimore, MD January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician, guitarist/vocalist

    Good cables

    Affordable and durable, and you can't go wrong with the warranty. I have several that I use consistently and they work fine.

  • from CO November 27, 2014Music Background:
    Harpist

    What Can I Say???

    These work perfectly. Really nothing more to say. Got 2 for a pair of matched NT5's, and use them with 2 K&M mic stands, and plug into the PreSonus AudioBox 44VSL. Thanks for your recommendation.

  • from Pennsylvania October 7, 2014Music Background:
    Radio Production Director

    Great, affordable cables

    Very well made, affordable, and delivers clean sound...a very good buy

  • from United States July 4, 2014

    Great cables.

    Great cable for any microphone.

  • from Southern New Hampshire October 18, 2013Music Background:
    amateur sound engineer, stand up bass and fiddle

    Dependable cable

    I've never had a problem with Pro Co cables. Sturdy and well protected.

  • from CT September 21, 2013Music Background:
    Ministry singer & songwriter

    Great length microphone cable.

    This 20 footer is a great length microphone cable for your mic when you need that room to move around.

  • from Danbury ct July 19, 2013Music Background:
    dj recording enginair

    the pro co 20 excellines microphone cables

    I love them I woudent trade them for nothing

  • from the Southern Sierra, CA June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Musical muckitymuck

    Still excellent value

    Bought 5 more of these bad boys. The five price was so low, for the first time ever I thought i was taking advantage of poor Stuart and Sweetwater.

    Now have 8 of these. Planning to buy more.

  • from Valley ,Al. May 30, 2013Music Background:
    Over 50 years playing both on the road and weekend gigs.

    mic cable

    As with the rest of the package deal I was very pleased with the cable as well. It is very substantial and is more than enough for any gig. It is thick with ample insulation. You cant go wrong with this deal grab it while you can, a great price for a fantastic setup!!

  • from Southern Sierra, CA February 24, 2012

    Great Cable

    Stuart lined me up with these. Well built. Locks in the mic and the mixer super snug. Lifetime guarantee is great peace of mind-- if I can remember down the road!

  • from United States February 11, 2012Music Background:
    Blackened Thrash Metal Pro Musician

    Pro Co XLR 20

    great product great price. This thing just simply works as well as you'd expect it to, if not more!
    GET SOME!

  • from November 1, 2011

    Great Price for a Great Cable

    Great Price for a Great Cable, shipped to your door. What's not to love?

  • from Staten Island,New York April 25, 2017Music Background:
    Teacher/musician

    Rating the EXM-20 mic cables

    Again,it was nice to receive 20ft. cables with this bundle. Was expecting cheap,short cables with the bundle. And they are quiet. Good quality and was impressed with this whole mic bundle.Thanks again. Al

  • from April 3, 2017

    Good cable

    Good solid cable seems to work nicely and doesn't cut out when moving around.

  • from HAWAII November 25, 2016Music Background:
    Amature/ Hobbist

    Good buy at a greate price.

    A lot of connecting and disconnecting takes place; the cable is still preforming well

  • from North Alabama April 29, 2016Music Background:
    45 years acoustic guitar student

    Much Better than good

    So far doing exactly what it's supposed to do with no complaints. Time will tell.

  • from September 3, 2015

    Good Length

    This cable came with a loudbox bundle along with a mic and stand which was all at an incredible price and the 20' length of the cable in perfect for any stage or gig setup or just playing around your house, apartment, or on the street somewhere if you want to go that route!

  • from May 22, 2015

    Great XLR Cable

    Great Cable .... Go and get it

  • from Ohio March 18, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Pastor, Guitarist, Pianist, Producer

    No Complaints on Pro Co Cables

    AOK. Time will tell on the durability aspect.

  • from Near the Hood January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Possessed Hobbyist.

    Good Cable

    Works well.

  • from United States September 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist

    Good quality and right length

    Needed to utilize our new sound system for church puppet team which travels. Fits our needs well.

  • from July 1, 2014

    Buy this

    Can't beat this quality for the price.

  • from Kingsport.Tn March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Church music director,recording.

    Good cables

    I picked these up with some new mics.They work great!

  • from Boston February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Lifetime

    Nice cable!

    These are cables that WORK. And they work WELL. For the price it's hard to go wrong. I'm pleased with the length and quality.

  • from Southern Illinois March 2, 2017Music Background:
    Bluegrass/Accoustic 35yrs.

    Pro Co EXM-20 Excellines Microphone Cable - 20'

    Nice, heavy duty, no probs, expect to last long time !

  • from Ohio June 2, 2016Music Background:
    classical, historic, R-n-R, metal

    Pro Co EXM-20 Cable

    Sturdy and well made. Received as a bonus with the Fishman Loudbox Mini 60W package. No nasty noise or any detriments that I am aware of.

  • from Louisiana December 31, 2015Music Background:
    Over 50 years

    High quality

    High quality cord.

  • from Williamsport Pa 17701 September 27, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for over 40 years

    EXM-20 Excellines Microphone cable

    Very good cable , works really well !

  • from Pennsylvania May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitarist and lead singer

    Pro Co Cables

    These cables are priced right and well constructed .

  • from Kimberly, Idaho August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    EXM-20 Microphone Cable

    Initially concerned at the small diameter of the cable compared to the size of the connector. Disasembled the connector to check the strain relieve and all looks good. There is an internal strain relief securing the cable. I bought this for my home studio, not for gigging so I believe it will work fine. Has a Lifetime Warranty as well.

  • from Santa Barbara, CA July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Pro Co EXM-20

    Nice new cable - beats my old ones for low-profile storage.

  • from Florida April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Teacher

    EXM-20

    Good price and easy to use with elementary students learning to set up a system.

  • from October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Cool

    So far no problem with them. They are perfect for my 1st home studio setup.

  • from October 6, 2014

    nice

    better than my first cable i ever bought, nice and sturdy. time will tell, but overall nice purchase

  • from Anaheim, CA August 11, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, Producer, Multi-Instrumentalist

    Time Will Tell

    I have used Pro Co cables for many years, because they are well made and reasonably priced.
    While these cables come with good connectors, the cable itself is much smaller and seems kind of cheap compared to my older Pro Co mic cables, which leads me to wonder about their reliability.
    I am pretty easy on my equipment, but when using mic cables in a live environment, they are going to be pulled and stepped on and suffer other kinds of strain.
    While i'm sure these cables are fine for general use, they are a bit over-priced for what they are, even if they do hold up over time.

  • from April 15, 2017

    Good cable

    This cable is ok. It's a good cable but the hard plastic parts and the end to protect the cable break are not all the way down. So pretty much it defeats the purpose. Besides that it sounds and works great.

  • from FAIRFAX, VA August 8, 2015

    One good, one bad

    Ordered two cables and two mics. We got a strongly attenuated signal on one channel, and we isolated it to one of the cables. I took the connectors apart and found a cold solder joint. I re-soldered it myself, so now it's fine.

  • from January 3, 2017

    Mic cable

    Bought as a spare so it is yet to be used. Looks substantial and worthy of the money.

  • from Cincinnati, OH December 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Its a mike cable

    Its an ok cable. Not top of the line and it shows but does as expected

  • from June 11, 2015

    Waste of money

    I bought five of these cords for my band and recording. The cords must be wired poorly, because I had grounding issues with handheld and tripod mounted mics (high-pitched squeal went away by touching the mics or preamp). Thought the problem was with poor grounding of preamps, but replacing the cords with others I had earlier (full-fledged Pro-Co) made the high-pitched whine problem go away and the mics have more gain.

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-20 Excellines Microphone Cable - 20'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway