0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Pro Co EXM-100 Excellines Microphone Cable - 100' Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Pro Co EXM-100 Excellines Microphone Cable - 100'?

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-100 Excellines Microphone Cable - 100'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Evan Mehre

    Iíve used Pro Co Excellines mic cables to tour for about a decade, often running them across the whole stage. In all that time, only one of my 25 cables wore out. When hundreds of eyes are on you, that's the kind of reliability any engineer has to appreciate.

  • from Norfolk, VA February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional Professional

    Top Quality

    Top quality cables @ an affordable price....

  • from Altoona April 4, 2015Music Background:
    Sound engineer

    Great cables

    Awesome quality cables. They are just the thing for those special events where you have a long run and need a good mic line. You can't get anything better.

  • from NY March 18, 2015

    WIRES ROCK

    These Wires Carried Sound Beautifully. The Coating is buttery smooth.

  • from Gary, Indiana August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Live engineer

    Great cables at a Great price

    These are amazing cables. I am always happy with the results when I use them. The only time I've had a failure has been human error. These (and all the other ProCo cables I've received over the years) have a pliable, but not weak, soft jacket. These cables are easy to repair as well because they come with real, solderable Neutrik connectors.

  • from March 11, 2013

    great

    great cable good construction

  • from LA California August 9, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, engineer, producer, arranger.

    Road Purchase

    The real review is for Sweetwater service. The mic cables are great, but what really mattered is that while I was on the road I was able to get a critical piece of gear delivered to my hotel less expensively than if I had driven all over (hoping that wherever I ended up had what I needed). Great to know that you guys are always around to help get us what we need to make the music happen. Thanks

  • from Northwest of LA October 6, 2016Music Background:
    musician/engineer

    More cables = better

    They're cables. For the most part the work of they don't. These are just fine, and I expect they will last for a good long while.

  • from Pennsylvania May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitarist and lead singer

    Pro Co Cables

    These cables are priced right and well constructed .

  • from Long Beach, CA December 21, 2014Music Background:
    Technician

    Great Cable, Sweetwater Branding

    Quality Cable, Quality Neutrik Components.

    Minus 1 Star:
    I'm ok with the Sweetwater labeled Heatshrink on the cable. My issue here is that its on both ends. When using the XLR for public events with microphones you don't want the colored heat shrink to bring attention to your cable.

    Minus 1 Star
    Apparently the Sweetwater heat shrink comes in assorted colors. I didn't have a choice in selecting when placing my order. I ordered a batch of 18 cables and got a diverse set of reds, blues, purples, and yellows. Partially because of my reason above and my OCD, I'll be spending some time removing the heat shrink.

  • from Jackson Hole, Wyoming August 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician (30 years) and sound man.

    Not too wound up about 'em

    Good price for these cables. However, as a pro musician, tearing down and setting up efficiently are central to good gigs. These cables, while delivering good sound quality, do not coil up easily, which, means they also don't uncoil smoothly when you're laying them out from the board to speakers. Pay the extra money, get better, heavier cables. They'll coil and uncoil more quickly.

Questions about the Pro Co EXM-100 Excellines Microphone Cable - 100'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway