0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Line 6 XD-V75 Digital Handheld Wireless Reviews

4.0 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 XD-V75 Digital Handheld Wireless?

Questions about the Line 6 XD-V75 Digital Handheld Wireless?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Andrew
    from Queens, NY July 29, 2015Music Background:
    singer, 50s, 60s, 70s, jazz standards, rock, doowop, disco

    Owning two now

    Works perfectly, plug and play, sounds beautiful. Battery level is excellent keeping track within 10 minutes of life. Had the old XD30 wireless system. Bought an XDV75 handset to use with the XD30 receive and it worked perfectly. But I wanted another and the deal at Sweetwater was too good to pass up on the complete XDV75 system. Other guest singers compliment me on it when I lend it to them to sit in on a gig with us.

  • Dominic Bianco
    from Staten Island ny November 9, 2014Music Background:
    40 years pro musician

    Surprise

    This is the best wireless system ever. Improve your show! this mic will pay for itself just in tips. We went from $10 - $20 in tips to $50 -$100 on average. We went from 1 gig a week to 3. This mic is super clear, smooth, natural sounding and let's you perform on a new level. It's better than most wired mic's. And even a wired mic would have to be $1000.plus. As a live giging musician you need every advantage you can get to take your music to the next level. This mic does just that. Also you can't beat the customer support from Sweetwater. We purchased other mic' sand we're not happy. Thank you Sweetwater for taking back 3 microphones we were not happy with and selling us on the Line 6 product. I could go on and on. Bottom line, get this microphone system, you will thank me. Buy from Sweetwater. Because your only as good as your last performance.

  • John Reynolds @johnjohnn
    from Fargo, ND April 25, 2014Music Background:
    16 years playing exp, production, engineering, touring/recording artist

    THIS MIC WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE!

    I was incredibly surprised by this microphone system! This thing sounds better than any mic I've used, but the sound is only part of it! This microphone FEELS better than any mic you could ever use!

    You'll really have to give it a try to understand what I mean by feel. Your voice feels (and sounds) like you've spent the previous night drinking warm Throatcoat tea with a Tibetan monk in a shack on top of a mountain! In other words, singing through this mic feels and sounds smooth and incredibly accurate!

    I honestly don't think I could ever use another microphone again!

  • Fulgerite
    from Los Angeles January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Outstanding Audio Performance.

    The Line6 XD-v75 series is an absolutely outstanding value. I say this after comparing it to systems costing up to 10X the cost. (Like Sennheiser Digital 9000 series.)

    The audio quality far exceeds any analog compander system on the market. No noise. No compounding artifacts. Unlimited headroom. Just pure clean sound... Like a wired mic.

    These 2.4 gHz systems CAN experience dropouts in a crowded WiFi environment. (Especially in the default RF2 mode. Switching the system to RF1 mode usually eliminates all dropout issues but limits you to 12 channels.) If you are looking for a system that is going to operate 15 or 20 wireless performers on stage... This system is NOT what you need. But if you are planning to use 2 or 3 wireless mics on stage these systems sound fantastic when used within their limits.

    Some people have mentioned that the mic body is plastic. Not true. The main transmitter housing & mic are metal. The battery & antenna cover is plastic. (It HAS to be plastic to let the radio waves out...)

    Line6 makes some of the best sounding wireless mics out there. The 2.4 gHz band does have line of sight limitations... But you can use them anywhere in the world without any regulation issues.

    Anyone complaining about range dropouts... Has probably not tried the RF1 mode that is recommended for live stage performance. (Too bad Line6 made RF2 mode the default mode.)

  • Ronald Allen
    from Chester, SC May 7, 2013Music Background:
    Singing on the road for over 45 years.

    Handheld Wireless Line 6

    This is my second microphone and it is a great item to have. The first worked great and this one does as well. I like the settings on it and the range. It really is a great microphone.

  • Eric H
    from Gap,Pa September 30, 2012Music Background:
    28 years pro. percussionist , vocalist, recording and live sound engineer.

    Should become a household name for wireless mics

    I have been a professional musician/vocalist for 28 years and this mic is one of the best sounding I've heard especially for the money. Nothing in this price range or even systems that are higher can touch it. the mic models sound great, need next to no eq, and I am a southern gospel bass vocalist and with the L6 frequency response i am able to get low end punch that previously I could only achieve with a wired condenser. I also love the built in and included antenna distribution. Line 6 should beyour next wireless choice bar none I'll be buying more!!!

  • Brad Johnson
    from Brimfield, OH June 19, 2012Music Background:
    Amatuer Musician

    Buy it Now!

    I've been experimenting with different corded mic's throughout my 20+ year singing career and this thing blows them all away. Clean, crisp, powerful sound with amazing range and a very high threshold of feedback resistance. Add the multiple mic models and you have the best microphone I have ever had the pleasure of using.
    Controls are intuitive and easy to use; the battery level display and mute indicator are also extremely useful.
    They even include all of the hardware needed to use the rack mount option!
    Couple it with a good vocal processor (I use a Voicelive 2) and you've got everything you need for incredible vocals.

  • Ron M
    from Sydney, Australia June 9, 2012Music Background:
    Over 40 years as a Sound Supervisor/Audio Director, mostly live and on location.

    Does The Hard Yards

    Before writing this review of my Line 6 XD-V radio mic systems from Sweetwater, I thought I should use them, HARD, indoors and out, "on the road" ...until the "catch" showed up.

    For the last six months, I've been running nine receivers for my eight TBP12 beltpacks, which I combine and/or alternate with my five THH12 handhelds. They're configured as two racks of four receivers (each with the option of a pair of P180 directional paddle antennae) plus a "standalone" receiver that's "Gator-Case Kitted" with "its own" handheld.

    The "catch" is yet to appear. (It looks like I'll be waiting quite a while.)

    In my experience, anything else of comparable ruggedness costs roughly twice as much...

    ...with half the features...

    ...and around half the battery life...

    ...and nothing to match Line 6's online Community Support Forums.

    What else do you need to know ?

  • Keivan Keihani
    from New York, NY June 6, 2012Music Background:
    Professional DJ

    Amazing Gain Before Feedback Blown Away By Quality Nothing Compares To This Unit

    Amazing Gain Before Feedback Blown Away By Quality Nothing Compares To This Unit ! I own a number of other high end wireless mics and they can't come close to this unit. I think its due to it being digital and not having to compand to achieve full frequency spectrum. I am DJ and work in numerous catering halls throughout NYC and Long Island where they have multiple functions going on at one time and the possibility of several mics being used at once. I love that these mics work on a whole different frequency spectrum and seem to have much better range than any other mic that I own.

  • Don Leonard
    from Defiance, OH USA April 24, 2012Music Background:
    30 years church music

    Betcha can't buy just one!

    Called our sales rep to order a new handheld wireless for our Easter Drama. We have several of another brand but he highly recommended we at least give this a try. The worship pastor won't let it out of her sight. I have to develop a sermon on being covetous because the rest of the worship team wants one. Just like Lay's Chips, "Betcha can't buy just one."

  • Jim Webb
    from Jonesboro, AR March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Artist/Song Writer, Worship Leader

    This XD-V75 HH far exceeded my expectations

    The XD-V75 HH by Line 6 is everything that I wanted it to be. To be honest, I was skeptical about the quality of the 'modeling' feature of this mic, but hearing is believing. The warm, rich response is much more than I expected (even with a flat-line EQ). The XD-V75 can easily hold its own against anything on the market today, yet at an affordable price.

  • Topher Barnett
    from NYC, USA October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Engineer

    Everything I wanted...and more.

    This wireless system is simply awesome. I was so sick of battling with wireless frequencies and getting drop-outs that I decided to give digital a try. That alone is worth the price tag.

    Pros:
    *All-digital with channel scan means I haven't had a drop-out yet!
    *Very sturdy build quality usually associated with higher-priced mics
    *Fantastic sound quality right out of the box...seriously, I was blown away.
    *Easy setup
    *Very usable mic models
    *Name given to handheld shows up on receiver
    *No audible pop when turning on or off

    Cons:
    *The Line 6 handheld capsule is more prone to handling noise than some of its counterparts. It's not terrible, but still noticeable.
    *Changing the capsule for a Beta58 alleviates this, but then the mic does not allow you to use the models.
    *The power button takes some familiarizing with. You have to push it in quite far before you feel it click. If you have big fingers, it might be hard to push in all the way. The mute is not instant either...you have to hold it down for ~1 second.

    The pros far outweigh the cons with this unit and I wish I could trade in all my wireless systems for these. I brought it to a gig that I normally use a Shure SLX/Beta58 on, and the lead singer asked if she could keep it. I will definitely be buying more of these.

  • mr. faia
    from Zion, IL. United States May 29, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Pro Tools mixing, sound reinforcement, Karaoke

    Very nice, indeed!

    My girlfriend and I Host Karaoke in Zion, IL and we've been using the vocopro's for a while but have been disapointed with the range and handling noise. We were told by a guest to give these a try and WOW, my girlfriend won't let anyone near it be cause she loves how it sounds and the modeling is a nice feature as well to find that sweet spot. I can't wait to get a second one so I can join in on all the excitement. Also, the range on this mic is VERY NICE. Everywhere we go inside the bar, she can be heard clearly with no interference.

  • Keith Ouellette
    from Caribou, ME August 20, 2015Music Background:
    Solo Artist / Mobile Karaoke / Lead Singer in Band

    Great Sound / subpar Construction material

    housing and battery compartment feel cheap. Compared to Sennheiser and Sure's base model wireless model. Sounds amazing, no cut out or noise interference. A set of AA Duracell Batteries will last about 5 hrs, which means basically you have to put a fresh set in the unit every gig. Great mix case, however it would be nice to see a case that also housed the receiver and mic in 1.

  • Bobby V
    from Wabash, In January 24, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend warrior...

    Great sounding/features for price point. Occasion cut out issue.

    First let me say I Love it. I highly recommend it. Thrilled with features and value.
    Next I will say I think the design of housing components in body of mic might be prone to error.
    The 2 parts that unscrew in handheld section use spring loaded contact points for connection of mic element to the power source/transmitter. If someone accidentally unscrews the two sections or if it becomes lose, signal gone. Mic cuts out, people get very unhappy. No fun. Some mfg use solider points and wires.
    Still love the sound and features and would recommend. Just make sure you have some loc tite on the body seperation area (the blue not the red).

  • andy
    from bend, or November 13, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    xd-v75

    great mic, cool to play with different mic options, must remember to turn off or batteries go dead.

  • Mark
    from Cleveland, OH January 14, 2017Music Background:
    4 years, cover bands

    Great for a while, but then died mid-performance.

    I paid for an expensive performance mic, the XD-V75 system. At first, everything was great. We practiced weekly and played out once or twice a month. After a while, I started to notice the backlight not working when it was a little colder than room temperature, then the display would start to not show, making it hard to mute or know if it was on or off. Once it warmed up, the display worked better. Then it started cutting out in the middle of shows, with fresh batteries for every performance and LOTS of battery life left. It was as if I was hitting the off button while performing, so I changed the way I was holding it, but it was happening more and more frequently...in the middle of shows. I dealt with it, turning it back on immediately, but it was not cool. Finally, in the middle of a practice, the microphone turned off as though the batteries were dead (not unexpected, using up the show batteries during practice). However, once I put new batteries into the mic, it would not turn back on. I tried several sets of fresh batteries to no avail.

    I bought the system four and a quarter years ago, so maybe that is just the life expectancy when you use it for a hobby? Still disappointed, though. When I needed to get a new mic stand adaptor, it took me almost six months because support for and through Line 6 is awful. Now that my mic is not working, I talked to a local repair shop and they told me that if they need to order any parts from Line 6, or get any assistance from Line 6 at all, I might as well forget about it. I guess I need to find a new, different system to use!

  • Doug Richardson
    from Toledo, OH December 10, 2012Music Background:
    Owner of entertainment business

    Tramsmitter bodies should not be made of plastic

    While the system itself is awesome, Line 6 has manufactured their transmitter bodies out of plastic. Get an overzealous person tightening the battery cup, and cracks start to form. Eventually, all mics take a tumble, and without that support on that end, the battery holder will snap off inside. I have already replaced 1 microphone because of this, and will have to replace more cracked battery cups before any more damage is done, at $15.00 a pop. If only the bodies were metal, this would be a perfect mic system.....

  • Andrew
    from Mississippi August 12, 2015Music Background:
    ProAudio

    Bad Design

    I install sound equipment professionally and have installed this mic in two locations and both have trouble with it.

    The power button is VERY difficult to push. It take so fatty fingers to get that button held correctly.

    And the signal was dropped consistently on one of the installs.

    I really want to like the microphone because it SOUNDS amazing, but I ran into problems both times I installed it and I can't recommend this product.

  • John Shaffer
    from Fort Wayne IN July 2, 2013Music Background:
    event producer

    big let down

    The first two times I used these systems they were great. Then on my biggest gig yet in an expo center drop outs like crazy in not just one, but two seperate rooms!! totally unacceptable, and it was due to those wi-fi hot spots through out the building! Exactly what Line6 claims would not happen. So my advice is if you are always in different venues, go another route.

Questions about the Line 6 XD-V75 Digital Handheld Wireless?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway