rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Line 6 XD-V35L - Lavalier System Reviews

3.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 XD-V35L - Lavalier System?

Questions about the Line 6 XD-V35L - Lavalier System?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • R. Kumpf
    from Center Point, IN September 14, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Pastor

    Simple, smooth and strong

    The Line 6 XD-V35L digital microphone works great! Simply plug and play. Our signal is strong with no intereference from other equipment (lights, cb's, cell phones or other wireless devices). Clear, smooth voice quality and doesn't seem to be as sensitive to feedback as other units we have used.

  • OJ Utter
    from Utica, NE March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Sound booth volunteer

    Really Good Lavalier System

    We got this unit for our worship services as a "trial" of the 2.4GHz systems and it seems to be working quite well. Plug and play set up. Small receiver footprint. Easy operation for mic user. Haven't found any cutout areas within our sanctuary. The only downside is the battery cover is a little on the flimsy side and the input is a 1/4" connector which make mating with other headsets mics and lavalier mics a challenge.

  • Ken
    from Maryland October 25, 2012Music Background:
    Head of audio ministry for church

    Good for the price

    I have purchased 2 of these units for my church, They work great. Good clean signal, and smooth sound. The only draw back that I have found is the battery cover - a bit of a let down for such an otherwise solid device. The batter cover is on the side and hinged with an under sized clip to hold it closed. Because of the position on the battery cover conbined with the weak clip that actually holds it closed we have had several issues with the cover opening and batteries falling out. a peice of black electrical tape is an easy fix but still for such a nice system in every other aspect - a bit of a let down on a crucial part.

  • Customer
    from Phoenix, AZ June 21, 2012Music Background:
    Music Minister

    Great- Works as hoped.

    Have had for about 1 month. and it works great, sounds good. No dropouts. Easy install. Definitely worth the money.

  • Ping
    from Seattle, WA April 18, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Not bad

    I've purchased a few of these systems for presenters to set up themselves at smaller corporate shows in the U.S. and the U.K.. I think that the Line 6 XD-V35L is great for this purpose! Switching channels could not be easier, the sound quality is very clean compared with standard RF when recording presentations and when monitoring through headphones, and the chance of interference with other A/V companies RF is very unlikely. For the most part it seems like the system will travel well, but there are a few things of concern, especially the battery cover which will easily break if dropped.

  • Dow Wilson
    from Poteau, OK February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Pastor 10 years & Guitar Teacher 25 years.

    Good Brand, Bad design

    We have had these for over a year. We sent the first transmitter in within a few months. It just stopped working. We got it back and within a few weeks it was not working again. By then, it was out of warranty. So one is not working. Now our second one from the original system is out. The problem is a badly designed battery compartment. The springs give way and it won't keep making connections. We have tried to bend and stretch them, but they just keep going back to collapsing. Save your money and choose a different brand. Line 6 makes good amps, they need to stay out of the microphone realm and leave it to the professionals like Shure and Sennheisor

  • Barney Stevens
    from Cincinnati, Oh USA May 5, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Video tech

    Terrible

    In less than 2years transmitter clip broke off, switch went bad and then transmitter died. This had good sound when it worked but casing poorly designed and plastic to soft. This was used in a church setting so it was not abused.

Questions about the Line 6 XD-V35L - Lavalier System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway