0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Line 6 XD-V35 - Handheld System Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 XD-V35 - Handheld System?

Questions about the Line 6 XD-V35 - Handheld System?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Andrews, In. USA October 5, 2014Music Background:
    Singer, sound tech

    Great Mic

    I'm very happy with this mic. I use it at church and small gospel sings. It sounds great, haven't had any problems with it. Great wireless system for the price.

  • from Stockbridge MI October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend warrior, recording hobbyist

    Worth every penny

    For the price, its any amazing piece. Only problem I had was interference with my router setup (haven't tried moving them away from each other to see if it helps), but turned off the router and didn't have a single dropout at anytime.

    Not sure if I'd trust it to hold up to a singer all night (only 6 six channels to choose from) but for a backup or DJ situation, perfect fit.

    Also must comment on the feedback situation that another review talked about. I too had a difficult time getting any squeal. As close as I got was when I walked directly in front of the speaker and said a couple things. I stopped talking and it went silent. That's worth the price right there IMO. Had people giving speeches (typical holding the mic as far away from their mouth as possible), cranked the fader and limiter to compensate and still sounded great.

    Yes, I'd like a mute button, more channels (that floated and picked the best option) to choose from and rack mountable but, I didn't spend the money for those options, thus a 5star for this product!

  • from Chicagoland September 24, 2013Music Background:
    musician worship leader

    quality equipment and a bargain price

    our church was looking for wireless mics for the praise and worship team.we could not afford top of the line Mikes at $500 each. Sweetwater sold these line 6 Mike's and the lowest price on the Internet. Telephone communications and email communication with Sweetwater was superior. We bought six of these. There are 6 channels available in this series. For our church usage the quality of the microphones was just fine. Please remember we bought six of these. What a blessing to finally have wireless and not get tangled up with wires on the stage. We have hand these microphones for 2 weeks. Our range from the microphones to the receivers is 200 feet. No dropouts no glitches no static. I have been in the music business for 50 years and I am thoroughly satisfied with the quality and price from line 6.

  • from Ohio June 10, 2013Music Background:
    Vocal coach, singer, world glass shattering record holder

    Love Line 6

    Love Line 6. Used to use a Shure wireless years ago, but this line 6 has even better reception. One small "not really complain" is to be careful because the capsule can unscrew and if it is not tight, you'll lose reception.

  • from Grand Rapids, MI USA March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, and Musician

    Great product

    This wireless mic works great! I've had nothing but good luck with this mic. I love having the battery meter on the receiver, so the sound guy knows how low batteries in the Mic are getting. I've had absolutely no drop out problems with it. The mic really doesn't feed back unless you force it, I found this out recently while doing a DJ gig. I realized that I had been standing right in front of the speakers talking all night and never even heard a squeal. Another great thing is that the Mic doesn't pop very easily either. Overall I am really happy with this system. If I could change one thing, it would be where the buttons on the mic are, but even then you have to really be trying to push in on them to accidentally turn off the mic or switch channels.

    I'm really impressed by Line 6 and their new wireless products, I've also had great luck with their Lapel system. So all together I would say if your in the market for a wireless mic, even if your on a budget or not, check out the XD wireless series. You won't be disappointed!

  • from Utah! October 12, 2016Music Background:
    Sound Designer & Engineer

    Surprising simple setup & good sound

    I've had some issues with wifi digital microphone kits in the past. But came across a great deal so I tried the line 6. Initially had the sound cut out and I thought here we go again with wifi digital mic's. I went to change channels and noticed the receiver had been placed on top if a wifi router. Thinking the routers transmissions might be interfering with the VPXD-V35 reception, I moved the receiver a couple feet away from the router (transmitter) and that solved the problem. I don't read user manuals so I don't know if it mentions this issue or not. I am pleased with the kits performance. I think I'd step up to the v55 or 75 for singers, but for speach the v35 works well.

  • from Newport News, VA December 30, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    HH is good, lav not as much..

    Good: Handheld sounds great. Models the shure well. Range is excellent. Compact. Price. Ease of use/setup. Head is swapable.

    Bad: Lav sounds bad (opt for headset or by a seperate mic), wireless pack has had some interference issues when worn on opposite hip from the receiver (very infrequent)

    Other: Both the wireless pack and the handheld only use 2 AA bateries. Battery life seems low (our average is about 1.5-2hrs), but just invest in a couple sets of rechargable AA's and you should be fine.

    All things considered, this system is totally worth it when you factor in that you can get 2 v35's for the price of 1 shure system. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars is the battery life, and the lav mic. We purchased a better headset and it works like a charm (FYI the pack is 1/4" input not the mini slr input)

  • from Sanford, FL June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Musician; arranger; producer; recording tech; teacher

    Great wireless mic; easy to operate

    After working with higher end wireless microphones for many years(i.e. Shure/Sennheiser, I was pleasantly surprised of the quality and user friendliness of this unit. We bought it for a 50 people conference room with a small sound system and did not want to invest in a higher end unit and it fit the bill perfectly to the point where it has exceeded our expectations. We do know that Line 6 has other wireless mic series, and we're now intrigued to try them out for bigger applications

Questions about the Line 6 XD-V35 - Handheld System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway