0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Behringer X32 Producer Digital Mixer Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer X32 Producer Digital Mixer?

Questions about the Behringer X32 Producer Digital Mixer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Eduardo Ron
    from Sunrise, FL October 6, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer and Band leader of Fondo Blanco Latin Band

    This Mixer changed my life

    I've been playing live for almost 30 years, always doing my band mix from the stage with analog small consoles like Mackie. I gave the X32 Producer a try in January and It really changed my life big time!
    The sound improved immensely, the effects arsenal is great! And the best part of the whole thing is that all the musicians control their own mixes from their smartphones. Last Sunday we had this huge gig with 1,000 guests and I used everything the X32 has to offer, there was no empty input or output, 10 piece band with 10 monitor mixes (4 wireless and 6 wired using Powerplay P1s), the mixer by my side on stage and FOH controlled with an ipad, all via wireless network (Apple Air Express). The sound check lasted 10 minutes including drums. The Gig, Flawless!!!
    My musicians can't stop talking about how happy they are and how this mixer setup has improved their quality of live on stage. There is no better bang for the buck right now than the X32 line.
    The Behringer brand has skyrocketed for me with this product.

    Cheers!

  • ALBERTO
    from SOUTH FLORIDA October 9, 2014Music Background:
    LIVE SOUND

    INCREDIBLE HOW MUCH CAN BE DONE WITH SUCH A SMALL RACKAMOUNTABLE MIXER

    I HAVE 1 PRODUCEER AND 2 X S16 DIGITAL SNAKES, WHICH MAKE AND IMPRESIVE 32 XLR INPUTS AND 16 RETURNS FROM A SMALL RACKAMOUNTABLE MIXER. LOVE THE IDEA OF HAVING A PORTABLE 40 CH MIXER. THE ONLY THING, IS THAT I LEARNED TO USE IT THANKS TO THE YOUTUBE VIDEOS, BECAUSE THE MANUAL IS KIND OF DIFFICULT. SWEETWATER HAS SOME GREAT TUTORIALS, AS WELL AS BEHRINGER HAS PLENTY. A LOT OF OTHER PEOPLE ALSO POST VIDEOS THAT HELP. ANOTHER HINT, LEARN FROM ANY OF THE X32, SINCE THE DIFFERENCE IS ONLY ON THE ACTUAL KNOBS AND BOTTOMS.

  • Paul Vesco
    from Florida June 2, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, bandleader, arranger, lead tech.

    Another great variation of the X32

    Our production company owns four x32's and have been so impressed with them that we then bought a rack mount X32. Works like a charm with iPad control and a lot easier for the typical road jobs. We were carrying one of our full size X32's as a backup and decided to try the Producer (as a backup). Not disappointed. Because it has faders on it (and rack doesn't), for smaller jobs, this works even better without having to setup a router for the iPad. Same sound, same control. So now, we don't call the Producer a backup, we call it an alternative. (and it takes up a lot less room in the trailer than our full size X32)

    All of the X32 versions have card out which is very handy for recording up to 32 tracks at a time. I haven't figured out how to output directly to Digital Performer, so we just record into Traktion (free download with board) and import the tracks to DP.

    We also own 10 of the Personal Monitor controls. Setting up a typical band is a breeze. Make sure all the inputs are patched correctly and there is almost zero soundcheck time for the band.... they do their own.... although we found it not a good idea to give these to vocalists who often "more me" into feedback.... LOL!

    I own over 30 Behringer products of various kinds and they have been reliable and cost effective. I paid more for one of my LS9's than I did for three of my X32's together.

  • Cody Munzert
    from Middletown, DE March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Teacher, and Sound Engineer

    It's a baby x32!

    YES THERE ARE NO SCRIBBLE STRIPS but it's still a fantastic board. For those who aren't aware, the scribble strip on the x32 family is where you can write out the channel/bus name (i.e. vocalist 1), color it, and give it an icon to help organize the board's layout. This is the ONLY downside to not spending 2k on the x32 Compact. If you are planning on running the x32 into a computer or use your ipad, however, this doesn't matter because you can still label your channels and buses on them.

    There's not much to say about this board. It's a spitting image of the larger x32s with the exact same capabilities, just a different/smaller layout. Great board, get it!

  • RichT
    from Ohio and Missouri May 3, 2016

    Nice Machine

    Great machine, I am traditionally an analog board person, of which I still have and use. This is a nice transitional digital board for those who need a compact, cost effective and very functional device. There are no scribble notes for each fader so you should be experienced in knowing how to group your channels (Vocals, Drums, Keys etc. Left to Right & by 8s) to organize your setup. My board is scribble noted with the traditional electrical tape. Of course if you are tied to a laptop etc. scribble notes are present there.

    To justify my purchase while having perfectly functioning analog boards I selected the Producer to be used stand alone and also with a digital snake connected to a X32Rack. Because I use WL mics for vocals it frees me to to actually have 22 stage instruments routed through the digital snake.

    Speaking of routing, I give BGR a Big F for documentation on that, but get on YouTube, "plenty" of support there.
    As noted before there are no scribble notes, so think twice before using for at a fixed site such as in a House of Worship.
    Perfectly satisfied for now

  • Figtree Sound
    from New Jersey June 16, 2015Music Background:
    Sound engineer

    X32 - Oustanding1

    I have the X32 full-size and I bought the producer to take on the road. I would have given it 5 stars but they didn't put in the the back-lit windows on each channel, and that's my only complaint. The versatility of this console is amazing. Being able to memorize complete settings for every band I work for is a real time saver. The Midas pre-amps sound incredible!

  • DJL
    from Colorado August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Musician/Composer

    I/O Cabling

    Behringer almost got everything right. Why they didn't spend just a little more money for combo XLR/TRS inputs and outputs is beyond me. In bulk, it might have added $20 to their cost.....max. I really wanted this mixer so Sweetwater helped on biting the bullet for re-cabling everything from TRS to TRS/XLR for my rack. Big time kudos to Forrest and Sweetwater. I am really looking forward to receiving this mixer. Going from analog to digital will be superb!

  • Jonathan Pullen
    from Seattle, WA USA May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, recording engineer

    A great effort

    First, the good. There's a lot of good here. The user interface is so intuitive that for most things, you don't need a manual. The 'view' buttons take you quickly to the screen you need. Sends on faders is brilliant. The Mackie Control emulation is great, even the VU meters work on mackie control tracks. EThernet snakes = awesome. The latency is unbeleivably low through this board. Interface with a computer is plug and play. The programmable buttons are brilliant. The flying faders feel great under paw.

    The bad: mic preamps are still too noisy.. if you need a lot of gain, you're going to want to use outboard preamps. They didn't include dedicated transport buttons - you can control transport from the programmable buttons, but some real transport buttons would have been nice. I know it would have taken some major engineering, but having the scribble strips would also have been nice, especially for the programmable buttons. Also, no feedback removal effect - I would have loved to see a emulation of the Behringer feedback killer as a insert.

    Overall, this is a worthy successor to the DDX3216 - a board that I held onto for many many years because I could never find something that would fit in a 19" rack and do the things it did. This board shows that Behringer isn't just a copy-cat company despite what many say - they create great innovative products all their own.

  • Joe
    from Florida January 15, 2014Music Background:
    Recording/Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    No Scribble Strips?!?!

    I have extensively used the original X32 and really love these consoles. I was considering buying an X32 Producer when it came out, until... I noticed that there are no scribble strips (LED Displays) on the input channels. I believe this is a major oversight. The more groups of faders you have to deal with, the more the need for the displays.

  • Customer
    from Nashville April 6, 2016Music Background:
    Live Audio / Production

    Get the Compact

    Unless you will have a maximum of 8 channels, do not get this board. There are no scribble strips, so switching between banks of faders can be very confusing and take away precious time determining what channel is where.

    Furthermore, almost all of the tutorials online are geared toward the compact or the original, which have a slightly different button layout. This actually is significant as many of the buttons used in the tutorials are different then what are on the producer.

    Spend a little more, and get the Compact at least.

Questions about the Behringer X32 Producer Digital Mixer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway