0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Behringer X32 Compact Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer X32 Compact?

Questions about the Behringer X32 Compact?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from September 23, 2016

    X32

    Using this in my home studio.....love the 32 channel interface!

  • from New York September 9, 2016Music Background:
    Mixing for 20 years

    X32 Compact

    I recently got this board along with the sd32 Stagebox and paired it to my Turbosound IQ15s and IQ18bs and all I have to say is. Wow! I had mixed on the bigger X32 at clubs and some outdoor events and was very pleased. But having this for myself I'm a happy camper.

  • from April 30, 2015Music Background:
    Touring FOH/Mon Engineer

    Tour Worthy!

    I have been using this along with 2 of the behringer s16 digital snakes. Full 32 channels all connected by 1 single AES Cat5 cable. Have done a couple month tours with it already in various places of the U.S. Not one glitch... Good sound, effects and capabilities, the rest falls on the engineer and the quality of the band/venue/room/speakers... etc Some venues we end up using a board that they already have due to it being far superior to the x32, but for the most part, A good mix will stand on its own with the x32 in all venues.

    Recording to USB is easy and works out great. I like everything about this board. The app could be a little nicer looking but it does offer a lot of control to this.

    If you download Waves FREE Tracks Live Software, you can record all inputs multitracked. You can also do virtual soundcheck with it. Can also use waves plugins with it. All connected to your laptop by 1 usb cable. Highly capable board, get it!

    Also don't get the producer version over the compact. You think scribble strips arent a big deal but when you have to go through layers of channels, you can get lost real quick. The colored and labeled digital scribble strip are a must!

  • from Dayton, OH April 11, 2015

    Absolutely Awesome!

    Never thought I would find a board that served both studio and live reinforcement. Mostly have been using in the studio and it has fulfilled all of my expectations and then some!! Interfacing with your DAW is a breeze as well as all connections. The learning curve is a little steep but Behringer has done a fantastic job with providing YouTube videos that explain it all! Only trouble I had was when the driver needed to be uninstalled and installed once again. The computer (Windows 7) did not recognize the X32 until I reinstalled the driver. After these minor issue, all was running again quite smoothly! Also, hoping that Behringer will update this driver soon. I do not believe they have provided an update in approx 2 years. Even so, if all is working with little issue, why reinvent the wheel??

  • from Tallahassee, FL March 20, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer, Engineer

    Worth Every Penny!

    This thing is indispensable! Flip the power switch and everything's ready to go - faders, eq's, fx, etc. + the ability to record direct to thumb drive (perfect for capturing jams + ideas at band practice!). This also makes it easy to practice with my drums fully-mic'd up / EQ'd / leveled out with a metronome or music from my iPhone, which is as close to heaven as it gets! I use the USB interface for recording 12 tracks at a time direct to Cubase / no more worries with latency or post-EQ since I can monitor direct from the mixer!

    The layout takes some getting used to (spent a good deal of time with the user manual for the first couple weeks I owned this). Also, for recording, don't expect the same A/D quality or sample rates you'd get from (say) a FireFace 800 or other high-end interface, but that's really a non-issue since most of what I use this for is practice, live sound and demo recording.

  • from Illinois November 4, 2014Music Background:
    worship leader / hobbyist

    X32 compact - so far - awesome

    As a worship leader without a steady sound man, running on our old analog equipment has been a challenge to say the least. After installing the X32 compact (with s16 digital snake), the overall features, including remote control and X-USB card to record to (and play back from) a PC are pretty amazing... especially at this price point. I've never understood parametric EQs like I do now either - having that graphic display somehow brought it to life and I'm now really able to fine tune our sound.. overall - awesome equipment!

  • from South East PA February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Live/Recording Sound Tech

    Great Board! Best $ spent in a long time.

    I mixed a 15 band festival using this board last weekend using 20+ inputs per band. I used the iPad to mix, and the s16 digital snake system for more inputs. I had zero issues related to this system. Perfection. The "trueq" on monitors was fantastic. The mic pres, the eq and compression built in are effective and easy to dial in and sound great!
    I was concerned about the speed of navigating around the board coming from a 100% analog system, but I can say for sure that the GUI is very fast and intuitive. At a festival, speed is the key. I got tons of compliments, and was asked to provide a business card by many many people. I recommend the x32 in any of its wonderful forms to anyone looking for affordable, top rung live sound quality. Stay tuned to the behringer website where new firmware updates will bring many cool new features to these boards.

  • from Atlanta, Ga October 21, 2013Music Background:
    Pro

    Fantastic board!

    This is our companies (3) Behringer X32. We own 2 of the big ones and wanted to grab another especially at this price!

    Essentially it is the EXACT same board as the big brother, less the XLR inputs and 8 XLR outputs. But if you own (2) of the S16 stage boxes, this bad boy is a full blown 32 x 16 console!

    I highly recommend buying this board over anything else in its price point. It offers way more features than any other board in this class.

    Buy it!

  • from January 5, 2016

    X32 Compact

    I was working 2016 New Year gig on my X32 compact. But at this time I connected my old Yamaha SPX90|| as an external effect. Guess what? Right, SPX90 is the winner. I don't want to use delay and reverb from X32 anymore.

    So, X32 is nice mixer that can imitate big stage sound with strong sound pressure. Also, good for home studio. But not enough for professional applications!

Questions about the Behringer X32 Compact?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close