0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Behringer Xenyx 302USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 302USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 302USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 24, 2017Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    function, not sound

    I spent several months with this unit. It functioned solidly, good features, the output sounded fine. BUT, the input wasnt good for intrument recording. Top end clarity, air, call it what you will, but you will find yourself struggling with EQ or plugins TRYING to fix the lack of clear input quality. Ok for talking, webcast.
    I cant be sure if it is the AD/DA converters, or the mic preamps.

  • from Oklahoma February 15, 2017

    Great product

    I purchased this to enable my son to play bass along with audio from multiple sources, primarily from his laptop. I only needed two channels and the input/output options are just right. USB power makes it easy for computer playback and the EQ controls work well.
    The build quality is decent and what you'd expect for the price paid.
    This was a good purchase for my needs and I'd recommend it for in home use.

  • from Kentucky November 29, 2016

    Perfect Portability

    All of these Behringer mixers ategreat. This one fits anywhere and is powered by computer. It is like a pocket mixer and practice tool.

  • from Atl, GA January 25, 2015Music Background:
    Private Dj

    Best thing since sliced bread !

    Ole school understand what that means, new school, means this is a very good product. I have waited years to find an item such as this. Just about every aspect of this unit is what I was looking for, this product has multiple applications, do not be fooled by its size. This product is well built and offers many functional features, this is no hype, and Sweetwater has broken away from the pack bringing back the concept “you get what you pay for” and “stepped it up a notch”, a true “one upper company. I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

  • from Boulder Creek, CA December 9, 2014Music Background:
    Radio Show Host, Music Student

    Good beginning interface, good simple mixer

    This was the first interface I ever bought, and as such it fulfilled all my desires. It provides enough phantom power to make my MXL 990 condenser mic work, and the Xenyx preamp doesn't seem too noisy; however; when I listen through my headphones, even without a mic plugged in there is a little bit of hiss.

    I liked this enough that I recommended it to the California State 4-H Technology Leadership Team, which purchased one to use for routing audio from PA systems into livestreams at conferences. It's worked well for this purpose.

    I have since upgraded to a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 interface, but I still use this as a mixer for my internet radio show, and as an interface for the microphone I use while playing video games.

    BOTTOM LINE: It's a solid beginner's interface and handy mixer for small or home applications. Minus one star for the headphone hiss, but that's the ONLY con so far, no hiss in recordings that I could tell.

  • from Spokane WA October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Trumpet player. Base Soloist, taken college classes in College

    Mixer for Home Behringer Xenyx 302USB

    I am working on getting better on playing the piano. I have my Yamaha 'Synthesizer connected to the mixer along with my computer. I can play a DVD or Youtube Video and play the piano along with the song. By using the mixer I can get the correct quality sound to do this along with using a Headset to listen without bothering others in the house. I can also use a Microphone by attaching it to the mixer. The mixer is small enough and doesn't take up much room. I am noticing a big improvement playing the piano and having a lot of fun doing it! I recommend this mixer for all people learning to play the electric piano.

  • from United States October 8, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, Recording Guitarist, Live Sound Worker

    BUY THIS MIXER

    5 stars isn't enough for this mixer. Its the most universal tool for any audiophile. The phantom power and USB audio output is perfect for recording. The multiple channels is perfect for small-format live mixing. But the best part: The USB power. This doesn't require an external power supply so it can be used ANYWHERE. It can be powered by anything that can charge your cell phone! It even runs off rechargeable phone charging batteries ($5 battery has been running my 302USB for 8 hours and still going)

  • from Burbank, CA July 31, 2014

    Great product and service

    Exceeded my expectations. Excellent price.

  • from United States May 15, 2014

    Behringer Xenyx 302USB

    So far, it works the way I expect it to. Thanks!

  • from November 16, 2013

    Great Mixer for the Money

    This works great for podcasting. I'm sure it does more, but as a beginner, this is more than enough for my podcasting needs. Make sure to buy a mic to use with it.

  • from August 14, 2013Music Background:
    Film, sound

    A great mixer! - although...

    It is a great mixer, and not only for beginners, but...... be awere, that it not have standard phantom power!!!! It have only 20V and it should drop at 15V if you use a power consumming microphone. Shame Behringer that you not tell us corectly the amount of phantom power!

  • from Asheville, NC October 19, 2012Music Background:
    Luthier, Live sound engineer, Hobby recording, Guitarist, Vocalist,

    Perfect for on the road or at home

    Got this little guy so I could record some decent sounding guitar tracks for videos and just to keep track of riff idea's that spontaneously come when on the road. Since it's powered by the USB cable it's easy to keep in a guitar case or with my laptop. I give it a 5 based off of the price, the compact size, and how nice it is to have something so small and simple for little jobs. It does exactly what I expected it to do, has a very clean sound. Wish I had something like this ages ago.

    And as always, Sweetwater had it to me fast and without hassle.

  • from Chicago, IL July 30, 2012Music Background:
    digital advertising voice recording engineer

    Simple, Effective, Great Control

    Though I am not an musical audio engineer, for the price this little piece of equipment gives me the gain and frequency control I need for simple voice recording. I have not yet found all its capability - it's more than I need! Overall, a great value at the price for a single input XLR mic pre!!

  • from Pueblo West, Colorado May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Unit

    As advertised! Great portability, Wish there was FX but otherwise a good investment!

  • from CA April 16, 2012

    sick lil mixer

    this is PERFECT for beginners and I'm loving this nice little mixer unit

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 302USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway