rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer Xenyx X2222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X2222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X2222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from McMinnville Tennessee June 1, 2017Music Background:
    Church organist, keyboardist, guitarist, bassist, drummer, vocalist.

    A very good unit

    I ordered the Behringer Xenyx X2222USB and Audeo Interface with Effects from Sweetwater. Thanks Alan for the help with it. I found this small mixer to exceed my expectations. I haven't read the manual through yet, so I'm optimistic about what I may discover when I do. I play organ in a smallish church and work with a praise team of five people. I believe that there is room to grow with this unit and I plan to get more mics in the future. It has worked with all of the gear I've connected to it, with aplomb. The price is right, and the abilities of the unit are good. My personal head worn mic has plenty of volume without feeding back. A better mic will likely work even better. The effects are very believable and useful especially the reverb.
    I recommend this unit for anyone with a small group and limited performance space and a limited budget.

  • from Tennessee March 22, 2017

    Super mixer for the money

    Very pleased. Combination of 8 preamps, effects, and 8 back panel inserts that can be used as dry line outputs is great for what I need, Supports multi channel recording with my Zoom R16. Just what I needed.

  • from sikeston mo March 15, 2017Music Background:
    sound engineer for over 12 yrs and a mobile Dj

    good buy

    I bought this board for doing bigger shows and am very happy with it I have used behringer for years and never disappointed by the quality of theyre equipment

  • from Tucson, AZ February 25, 2017

    Great mixer!

    I use this mixer to jam along to tracks with my drums. Love it so far and no regrets.

  • from February 22, 2017

    GREAT MIXER

    Nice mixer And the British Eq is very nice!

  • from West tawakoni Texas June 15, 2015Music Background:
    none

    Xenyx X2222USB

    Great Board, suite our purpose perfeicly

  • from Michigan October 31, 2014

    Behringer Sound Board

    This is the second Behringer board we have purchased. The first was the 20 channel board. Durable, user friendly and cost effective.

  • from Logan, Utah USA August 6, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Smooth!

    Behringer delivers again with a solid studio mixer! If you are needing a great mixer with plenty of inputs without breaking the bank, then give this one a try!

  • from Oklahoma September 18, 2016Music Background:
    Flute Maker/Player, guitarist, harmonica and vocalist.

    Behringer X2222USB

    Great piece of equipment. I wish the operation manual was more comprehensive with perhaps a few more expanded sets of explanations.

  • from Northern Calif December 14, 2015Music Background:
    12 yr guitar and vocals

    This mixer great for live shows!

    We use it for clubs, shows and weddings etc. For the price, The X2222, Has a LOT of capability for live shows. I almost give it 5 stars, but there's just a few minor tweaks it could use. The mute buttons and track gains are hard to see in dark area. If board was backlit with led light, it would be ideal. As Digital recording platform its great too, just so long you're ok with mastering down to two stereo tracks. The mic pre-amps are quiet and clear. This mixer is dead quiet. It won't digital multitrack of course, no "usb" mixer will unless it's a full-on digital mixer ($$$). Don't bother with the supplied USB. As a recording engineer, the usb adapters in any brand of analog mixer are not as good as your computers' sound card. So you're better off just going from main outs (or sub outs) to your computers' soundcard, and daw recording there. About the only thing this won't do is track record 8 channels simultaneously. So, for that you would you need an 8-channel USB digital interface. But, The only reason you need an 8-channel digital interface, is if you want to record 8 individual tracks during a live show. Otherwise you can use this to single track record with any popular daw software. The onboard FX are fine, but probably won't use them much for daw recording since you can add software effects with click of a mouse, onboard fx is mainly for live shows, or jamming without a computer around. This mixer has 8 inserts! Go get it!

  • from Painesville Ohio February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player for fun

    Good Mixer

    Good mixer, effects are nice touch on vocals and acoustic guitar that I run straight in the xlr from xlr out on guitar. Customer service is great and they definitely helped in regards to all my questions. That said, I am new to this type of mixer and it took quite a while to figure out the features. The product manual is pretty generic, but Sweetwater is definitely a help. Good product for live applications!

  • from January 15, 2016

    Not for recording on the computer

    you can't put all the inputs in their own tracks on a recording software. It only splits the tracks into stereo, so you can't eq the tracks individually through the recording software. I bought this mixer to record drums with six microphones at once, but they only go into my computer in two tracks. Kinda sucks but I can live with it, I just have to eq on the board and then get the track perfect without the help the of my software.

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X2222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway