0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer Xenyx X1222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X1222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X1222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Kentucky November 29, 2016

    Awesomely Flexible and Compact

    Lot of routing, works with DAW will buy larger of same model when o need to expand

  • from akron, OH February 21, 2016

    Just What I Needed

    Sweetwater is just the best of the best when it comes to having the right product for what I need and want and, I needed a good usb mixer to run as both audio interface and FX rack, and I found it in this Behringer Xenyx x1222usb mixer, what an amazing product I highly recommend this to everyone in need of a affordable board for studio recording or live performance.

  • from jonscomputers@earthlink.net October 31, 2015

    Great Mixer

    I have been using this mixer in my home studio now for over a year and I have to say it is a great little mixer and well worth the money . Easy to setup and use perfect for what I needed Thanks Sweetwater !

  • from United States March 6, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Solo Acoustic, Live Sound, Producer

    Very Happy. Great Little mixer

    I have been using this for a few weeks now and I am getting really high quality sound out of it. I am hooking up 2- JBL Eon 515xt's and it really kicks out some great sound.

    The compression really takes away the vocal harshness that can happen with high volumes. I had a powered behringer mixer before this and can really tell the preamps are a lot warmer and have a lot more color. At 229 bucks this thing is a steal. I picked this over the Mackie.

    I got the gator mixer case along with it and it is very padded in case you are worried about it holding up on the road.

  • from Stark NH August 16, 2014Music Background:
    35 Plus Years of performing with - Country, Pop, Rock Bands

    Amazing Mixer

    This mixer has great quality, pods turn smoothly, sliders slide smoothly, plenty of head room. Compression, effects and EQ/feedback finder work well. Channel mutes are a plus, and many more features that have just blown me away!! This mixer has all the features that will handle any music venue! Behringer has done a Great job! My whole sound System is Behringer for two Reasons Quality and Affordability!!!

    It is a Winner in My Book!!!

  • from Atlanta, GA May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Southern Gospel; Live; Studio; Church; Production

    Bought One.... Getting Another For A Friend!

    I had been using a smaller, rack mount mixer by Behringer. It was nice, but it lacked a few necessary bells and whistles. (I'm keeping it to use in another application, BTW.) Anyway, when I saw the X1222USB, I knew it would fill the bill! I immediately ordered it, and have put it to good use. Just this week, I loaned it to a friend, who simply fell in love with it's ease of use. (He's technologically challenged.) He's already said he wanted me to order one for him, too! Paired with a wireless mic and some powered speakers, it's a win-win combo for him!!! Love it, love it, love it!

  • from Florence Al. June 13, 2012Music Background:
    40 years as a musician....runs a karaoke buisness

    Behringer Xenyx X1222USB

    Super piece of equipment compression channels are a great addition..Want to thank Sweetwater music for a very professional transaction from day of purchase to after transaction was completed..This mixer was easy to get up and running some very sweet add on controls. only drawback I found was mains hook=up is XLR type only would have liked the benefit of either XLR or 1/4 plug ins.

  • from Miami, Florida May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, DJ

    Nice!!!

    Needed a mixer to manage a few mics for presentations and some AV gear. I could not be happier wih the sound quality. No hum or hiss, th one knob compresion feature is nice for people who dony usually use a mic and think they need to perform falacio with the microphone. The EQs are good and the cutoffs are right were they need to be. I haven't used the built-in effects much but I am sure they are fine as well.

  • from Westminster, MD January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Giging for 40 + years

    One Super Mixer

    You are just going to love this mixer. It came on a Friday afternoon and we used it Friday night at a gig. Very easy to read and see knobs, nice sliders and great effects. We dialed it in within 5 min. Just add the power speakers you like and you've got a Honkin' PA. The price is right and Sweetwater's 3 easy payments made the deal for me.
    Only 1 downer - XLR out for mains only, no 1/4 inch, not all speakers accept XLR 's in.
    All Behringer gear is well made and there's plenty of it.

  • from Atlanta, GA April 25, 2014

    Great little mixer

    Does exactly what it says, clean channels, some nice effects, user friendly.
    I'm using it live for micing drums and running a few horns.
    Great for the price!

  • from buena park, CA April 24, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist. music = life

    GREAT FOR ME.

    just getting back into things after a decade or so. great practice mixer has the inputs i need for my purposes, although who doesn't like inputs.
    wish it had a couple midi i/o...

  • from Rough&Ready,CA. December 5, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician for 40 + years

    Sounded Great!

    I used the Behringer on a gig with 2 10' powered speakers that I also purchased from Sweetwater and the whole thing sounded great. I am very satisfied, I'll have to see how long everything holds out in the long haul.

  • from West Palm Beach, FL November 28, 2013Music Background:
    Karaoke DJ

    Great Product

    Bought this to replace my Mackie board. It has great sound and is easy to use. I love the fact it has the compression on it like my Yamaha power mixer. unit is light and fit in my rack perfectly. I bought a Behringer because I have a Behringer power mixer and I love the sound better than my Yamaha.

  • from MINNESOTA November 19, 2016

    Behringer Xenyx X1222USB

    I really like this mixer -- the slides are so smooth and I'm getting acquainted with the layout, etc. Such a light and compact unit, as opposed to my old powered Peavey. That was a good workhorse and served me well, but the weight got too much. Thanks for a great product!!!

  • from Tulsa, OK November 13, 2016

    Clean and functional

    I needed a smaller mixer to temporarily replace my big unit (while it gets repaired) for my daily production work. While this small footprint mixer has much of the functionality I use regularly in addition to some basic FX components, it didn't offer any kind of queue or PFL. What it has going for it is a sleek design and its very quiet output. I do consider this a good buy and it will be a part of my production arsenal for many years to come.

  • from CENTRAL COAST CA September 4, 2014Music Background:
    GIGGIN SINGER/SONGWRITER

    Acoustic duo

    We play as an acoustic duo gigging about 70 shows per year. We were using a smaller behringer xenyx and it was great but sometimes we needed more channels when we added a 3rd guy and needed to mic things for bigger audiences (approx 1000 people). First impression was a little disappointing since it was very light and felt cheap (unlike my previous xenyx which is really solid). I'm very careful but I wonder how it will last with the frequency of set-up and tear down (it's not like we set this up in a gig space, church or bar where it is stationary)? The features are awesome. What sold me is compression and mute functions which the previous unit did not have. I can see the feedback detection working...I assume it is. The pre's are noticeably better = warmer and clearer. The simpler effects with multi-effect (i.e. Chorus and Reverb) is a nice addition. The Surround is cool too although I'm not sure I hear the difference. Overall great unit for the price and functionality. It would be a 5 if it was made more solidly. I guess time will tell.

  • from Syracuse, NY June 28, 2016Music Background:
    Church A/V

    Versatile Mixer

    Pros:
    Six mic preamps (rather than the usual four that most mixers in this price range have) is nice.
    Gain controls on the non-mic inputs (most in this price range don't have this)
    Ability to separately control the volume of the USB playback in the main mix (many mixers can't)
    Inserts! Remember - inserts can work as direct outs too (insert TRS connector to the first "click" only)!
    Very easy USB setup - Windows 7 and up have the drivers built in - just plug in and you're ready to go.
    No power brick.

    Cons:
    The preamps are a little noisier than I'd hoped. Noticeably noisier than my Yamaha MG12XU (though the Yamaha did cost considerably more).
    No main TRS outputs (XLR only).
    Compressors are unimpressive. I can't hear them "limiting" any peaks, just increasing the loudness of low-level sound - along with the noise. However, I've never seen any of these one-knob compressors onboard an inexpensive mixer do much good - including the ones on my Yamaha.
    No Pre-fade listen. When I need to listen to a channel, I either plug my headphones halfway into the insert jack (chan 1-4) or into one of the two aux sends and turn up the associated send knob on the channel I need to hear.
    There is noise from the circuits that drive the main metering LEDs into the headphone output. When listening with headphones at low to medium volume, there is a very obvious clicking sound that corresponds with the LEDs turning on and off as the sound level varies. No other outputs or busses on the mixer seem to be affected, so it's not a big deal, but it might bother some who use headphones a lot. It's a design issue; Behringer must have just put the traces for the headphone output too close to the circuit that drives the LEDs.

    Overall, it's a great little board for the price. Lots of routing options.

  • from Alvord, TX April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Karaoke DJ, Musician

    A good product

    I purchased this mixer for my karaoke business and for use with my band. Overall, I really like Behringer products and have always used them. This is a very good mixer with a lot of features. Its not too huge and is easy to use. The only complaint I have is that the main outs are only XLR, my older Behringer mixer has both XLR and 1/4" outs which I prefer because I use both depending on which application I am using it for. Other than that, its a good buy. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • from May 27, 2017

    MONITOR SPEAKER BYPASS

    I am looking to purchase a new mixer for My home (bedroom) studio.
    My previous mixer was Behringer QX1202 USB and the only problem I noticed in the four years that I owned it was occasional (rare occasions) hiss coming through my monitors during extended hours of use which was remedied by a quick 2 to 3min "off and back on again" .
    The other probably was with one of the click-stay buttons - occasionally it would jam-up.. But I assume it was because of the accumulation of dust.. Etc..

    Away from all that... The real reason I want to upgrade is because my setup is in one common, close proximity space. I don't have a separate vocal booth. This means when it's time to record vocals, I have to physically power down the monitors.
    I think the engineers /designers should have added a Speaker / Monitor BYPASS to allow for HEADPHONE-ONLY EDITING during vocals - seeing as this product is targeted at the home studio owner.

    Just a thought...

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X1222USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface with Effects?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway