0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Behringer Xenyx X1204USB Mixer and Audio Interface with Effects Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X1204USB Mixer and Audio Interface with Effects?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X1204USB Mixer and Audio Interface with Effects?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Georgia January 27, 2017

    Great home studio mixer

    For the novice home studio recorder this is a great analog USB mixer. Especially as it is one of the few that will allow you to monitor both your recorded track and the track you are recording at the same time with the mixer itself. The effects are decent. It is quiet. It will not record channels separately, but again, you can lay down a track and monitor right through the mixer with the controls.

  • from October 15, 2015

    Excellent USB Interface

    I received the X1204USB earlier today and just finished using it to create a YouTube live performance. Very happy with the mixer's capabilities.

  • from binghamton ny March 12, 2015Music Background:
    audio engineer, disc jockey

    great board great price

    Works perfect, sounds great. I was considering a mackie board with the alt3/4 feature, because I voicetrack multiple radio stations from home. This board has the same feature and the mic pre's are better in my opinion.

  • from TX August 19, 2014Music Background:
    Been playing live and recording since 1981

    Behringer delivers a top quality product at low budget cost

    I needed a small mixer for just a couple mics and a stereo input for a keyboard workstation or backing track device. What I got was a studio quality mixer with great pre-amps and a ton of in and out options, excellent FX, and USB connectivity. I can honestly say this mixer can replace just about ANY 2 in/2 out USB interface for recording purposes, and is worth the $$ for just that feature. Yet, look at all the additional good stuff you get,too. The single knob compressors are super great for direct bass and acoustic guitar channel strips, with the added plus of really nice sounding effects. This mixer sounded very good in a live setting, and the 3/4 outputs are excellent for monitors. EZ maneuvering on this mixer, I totally dig it. When I used it as a studio recording interface is when I realized I had a real winner. I was able to set up main pair of monitors, a second for lo-fi mastering for ipod/cheapo listening devices, AND a headphone out. All this for $180?! Thank you, may I have another! The XENYX pre-s seem to sound way better than some in a older Behringer mixer I have, even though the old ones are pretty nice, too. Whatever bit of tweaking Behringer did, it's working. The options for the tape in/out is basic but high quality. The headroom and noise level in this mixer is qualified quiet and clean, highly recommended for pro use. I'm not too fond of on-board effects but the reverbs are VERY useable. Try to find a multi effects unit this good for the price of this whole mixer. The only 'not perfect' feature in this mixer is I wouldn't recommend counting on the channel compressor to handle main vocals. I run a Digitech LIVE-FX vocal strip pedal into my main vocal channel for live use, which by the way, totally rocks. The channel EQ's are top notch, and the faders are smooth and consistent on all channels. I always hate when there is one channel fader that is noticeably different than the rest, and on budget mixers that's a usual thing. NOT this board. Thanks Behringer! Hat's off to Sweetwater and Bob M for making this one of the best purchase experiences ever. I'm a Sweetwater fan for life, no one beats their commitment to service. Bottom line, this mixer is a professional unit, and I would buy another in an instant, without a single reservation. Get one when you can! (That's the hard part)

  • from Troy, SC August 28, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Performing Artist

    Pleasantly Surprised

    Can't say enough about how impressed I am with this mixer. I've never been a big fan of Behringer products until now. Apparently when they acquired Midas/Clark T., that helped them get it right. This is the most quiet mixer I've owned and also solved my problem with my DAW. Amazing amount of headroom, super smooth faders, very warm EQ, and the effete blow the competition out of the water. I still can't believe how cheap the guys here sold this thing to me.

  • from Joplin, MO December 12, 2012Music Background:
    A guitar and music hobby, or addiction?

    Great mixer for a small studio

    My setup is probably a little different than most, in that I've got tons of music of all kinds genres on an external drive, jam tracks on another, and still want to be able to play guitar and record mixes on the computer. I've come out of thecomputer sound card with an adaptor to rca jacks into the Behringer mixer, then to a 5.1 stereo reciever in the studio through 1/4 jacks to rca apapters on channels one and two. I've also got 2 mics running through the mixer board on channels 3 and 4. I use the mics for vocals occasionally, but most of the time they sit in front of my Crate GT122H Full Stack and the recorded sound is incredible. It picks up the nuances made with the pedal board and you can hear it in the end recording. Then there's the Line 6 Gear Box Gold Edition with the POD software on the computer, my guitar connected to the Gear Box hardware which is connected to a USB port, as well as a 1/4 inch jack to a Blackheart Little Giant tube amp which is driving a Fender 412 Mustang V cabinet. Then 2 monitor speakers and headphones on the mixer board and a separate volume knob on the mixer to adjust the monitors and headphone volume, to hear what's going to be recorded on Ableton Live 8. I know, I'm confused, too. But with all that said, I've still got other options on the sound board I'm not even using. The Behringer X1204USB mixer board does everything I could want in a home studio and then some. As soon as I sit down and read the manual, who knows what I can up with. The mixer has a built in 24 bit multi fx processor, but I've got too many knobs to twist now, I haven't experimented with the fx processor yet. Fantastic board!!!!! Gotta getcha one!

  • from Key West, Fl June 3, 2012

    Great

    My boyfriend absolutely loves it! He says this is the best gift he's gotten in a long time. =)

  • from July 19, 2016

    Behringer xenyx x1204usb mixer

    Very versatile mixer. Im pleased with it being a rookie ,seems to be all I need right now. Any questions I have I'm sure to get the right answers from sweetwater. Great company. Thanks Tom Maxwell.

  • from May 13, 2016

    Really cool mixer

    My band runs 2 vocal mics a kick mic, a snare mic, drum triggers and a amp that runs our monitors through this mixer and it works perfectly for us. I would recommend it because the price is awsome and it works great. Also sweetwater service is the best on the Internet. Thanks Tomir

  • from troy, mi usa January 31, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Behringer Xenyx X1204USB

    Behringer Xenyx X1204USB is one of the best mixers with effects and high quality sound

  • from USA May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great product

    We used XENYX X1204USB mixing a variety of instruments with high fidelity in a small jam session. A minor concern is that the MP3 player input level wasn't high enough in comparison to the other instruments. When we fed the PM3 through USB, to our delight, it was actually very loud.

    I think this is a professional grade equipment.

  • from AZ USA January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Behringer Xenyx X1204USB

    I like the mixer it self, but not the recording software, (that is says it comes with) But the Mixer itself is great! I am planing on using it for more than recording. I want to get some powers speakers for it, so I can do some small size gigs. I think it will work out great for that, as we as for my home recording. The Mixer is user friendly (not hard to understand) has some nice effects. I also like the idea it has a compression control as well as you don't really need to use a direct box when using an acoustic guitar. In fact my acoustic sounds great through this mixer. For me it's a great mixer for the price.

  • from Texas December 5, 2016

    The X1204 USB w/FX really is Great

    I say it's a great board,so using Sweetwater's star-system of rating things...4 Stars! So many positives to say about this mixer. The channel strip includes preamp,compressor,3-band EQ(the weakest link,but decent enough),internal effects(worth the whole price of admission;reverbs shine),a second external FX send for outboard gear, and solid faders for a budget board. Routing for 3/4 Alt is for a second monitor set up in the studio. It is a budget board that has reliably provided weekly service for our live sound reinforcement/DJ company, over 2 years of steady gigging. Has even done double duty for stereo-board mix recordings,via USB. The USB interface is useable,but that's about all can be said.It's not plug n play, drivers are proprietory. Perfect for DJ's and trio's.

  • from North carolina March 21, 2013Music Background:
    Productions and djing

    Mixer from behringer

    This is just what a a Dj need with powered speakers for more power you can't believe. It's one of the best with 24 bit fx processor and 4 mic inputs with a USB interface so is you need a mixer for a small fee and can do what you need this is the one for you...... Thanks sweet water for the help couldn't get this mixer anyway at the time you you guys had it for me so thanks again. Dj crisco.....

  • from Niles, MI USA October 16, 2012Music Background:
    Former Pro on hiatus soon to be back on the muse

    Nice & compact

    This mixer sounds good, seems to be rugged enough but I wouldn't throw it around. The EQ section gets the job done although mid band sweep would be nice but I'm sure would add to the final price. The compression available on channels 1-4 pretty much is an invitation to feedback with a mic. It worked fine when I plugged my G & L Strat direct in. The effects sound really nice but beware they are pre-fader and even when the mute button is engaged unless the effect is defeated via footswitch (or turned off) you could have unwanted pops when you pull out your guitar cable from your guitar! I haven't used the USB out yet but I like the option. If you're planning on using the control room out (high impedance) you'll have to use the rotary pot in addition to the master faders. Bang for the buck I think this is a great little mixer for the weekend warrior musician either solo or small band.

  • from Yorktown Hts, NY September 3, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Pro Computers, Pro AV

    Serious Flaw

    Told a friend to buy this! When checking it out, I discovered a serious design flaw :-( If you are using the internal Effects on any channel and you wish to use the Mute button to mute the Channel, you CAN'T because the Mute is NOT muting the Effect Send, which then goes to the Master!
    :-( Why the engineer didn't insert the Mute at the head of the input???

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx X1204USB Mixer and Audio Interface with Effects?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway