rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Peavey ValveKing/Windsor Footswitch Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • Troy
    from Las Vegas Nevada September 25, 2012Music Background:
    Profesonial Guitarist and Entertainer for 35 years

    Valve King Pedal

    I really had a hard time finding this pedal and it was worth the wait It opens a whole new world toward the effects on the Valve King it is a must to have if you own the Peavey Valve King Vk 100 or the Windsor

  • JK
    from West Coast February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Peavey ValveKing Footswitch

    Works like I expected it would, PERFECT!

  • Jimmy
    from LA July 24, 2014Music Background:
    noodles

    Cheap plastic little thing for a Chinese built amp but it works

    It is what it is. I bought the 6505 1+12 amp because I needed a scaled down high gain amp - which it does well - but I think they should include the footswitch with the amp. I did not realize it was an extra purchase until I opened up the box. Either way, the footswitch has worked as advertised. The cable seems very chincey and susceptible to shorts - we'll see - I envision myself building my own but this will do in a pinch. Note to Peavey: make your stuff here in the U.S. and with solid construction. The Chinese don't care about you or your customers. - In the end, it works.

  • Jim
    from Lewiston, ME July 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    works with Rockmaster pre.

    Having an old Peavey Rockmaster preamp. Finding a footswitch is near impossible. I emailed Peavey. In 15 min I received 2 emails from 2 different departments at Peavey stating that this valveking/windsor switch would work. Only setback is the titling of the buttons. Not an issue for me. Just put a label over it.

  • Kenneth Kent
    from Pine Valley, NY April 1, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist and preformer for over 40 years

    Peavey ValveKing/Windsor Footswitch

    Excellent construction, what else from Peavey. works as it should.Personally, I think it should be included with the amplifier espically when you but an amp brand new not an acessory item.

  • Customer
    from August 26, 2013

    Peavey ValveKing/Windsor Footswitch for 6505+ combo

    Bought it for my 6505+ 112 combo and it works perfectly

  • Chaun Benfield
    from Granite Falls, North Carolina February 3, 2011Music Background:
    I have played mainly guitar for many years and currently in a great band.

    Great addition for a valve king.

    Purchasing the Peavey Valve King Footswitch from Sweetwater Music was worth every penny, just ask my bandmates. This is simpler and quicker to use during and between songs. This is made for the Peavey Valve King and Windsor so it was a no brainer really. If you do not get this footswitch with your Valve King or Windsor Amp at the time of purchase then buy it as soon as you can. Thank You!

  • Mark Chenhall
    from Denver,co September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter

    boost promblem resolved

    After taking my v112 back to the dealer he found outthat Peavey didn't
    ship the amp with boost function worink .So he fixed and all is well .Thanks for your help..and I hope to visit your location when I come back there tovisit kmy familly ..Thanks Again Mark Chenhall

  • Terry M.
    from Jersey City, NJ May 14, 2014

    Does The Job

    This footswitch does was it was intended to do and works great. It's lightweight and integrates nicely on my pedalboard. Two minor complaints.......One, I wish it would have a jack on it instead of an integrated cable. This way, I could choose the cable length, and also not have to wind the cable up and place it on top of my pedalboard. Two....and this is minor.....I just wish it looked a bit more sleek.....it would look nicer on my pedalboard.

  • R. Marsh
    from VA May 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not a bad pedal, just should have came with the amp

    I not sure it it would hold up to giging, but it works fine for me at home. The only real negative I would have to say is that it should come with the amp... They could easily bury the cost of this little plastic pedal in the price of the amp.

  • Ben Lopedote
    from Snow Hill, NC September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist for the past 46 years.

    Effective but could have been better constructed

    Still playing with it but so far have managed to use it for its intended purpose. I noticed that the bright switch only works while you have the channel/loop engaged. I'm running a Boss ME-70 effects pedal through the effects loop of my amp, a Peavey VK 100 stack. It does what its intended to do. I and most musicians I believe we would have paid a little more if they made the unit out of aluminum. We'll see how the plastic unit holds up.....

  • Vladimir Richter
    from Port Coquitlam B.C. Canada October 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Simple and works

    Switch works OK. Only complain is plastic housing! How long will last?

Questions about the Peavey ValveKing/Windsor Footswitch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway