0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Mesa/Boogie Widebody Closed Back Cabinet - 90W 1x12 Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Mesa/Boogie Widebody Closed Back Cabinet - 90W 1x12 Black?

Questions about the Mesa/Boogie Widebody Closed Back Cabinet - 90W 1x12 Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Webbers Falls, OK September 16, 2016

    MESA IS THE BEST!!!...no matter what size!...

    OMG!!!...ok people...I just got it today...took 3 days and it was at my door...that's one thing...the next thing was ok ok the hype of mesa...my buddy ryan clapper of sweetwater said I wouldn't believe my ears when I hear it...well I took his advice and OMG!!!!!!...gotta say I'm not a marshall guy at all...im more mesa rectifier kinda guy...but I have this little Marshall DSL15H head...well anyways I almost pooped my pants!!!...even with the MXR EVH 5150 pushing it hard it was...how do you say?...it opened a whole new world of tone for me...love it so dang much...cant wait to see what a mesa mini recti 25w sounds like under the hood of this killer 112 cab...awesome job as always sweetwater/Ryan Clapper...aka my bro...

  • from Houston TX May 14, 2016

    WOW!!

    I bought this cab to go with my Mark V and let me just say,WOW! I own two 4x12 Mesa cabs and getting to old for the HEAVYWEIGHTS! I just played a gig with this cab for the first time. Mark V volume around 10 o'clock and blown away! Won't use the other cabs unless I play a stadium, and that's not happening anytime soon!!! Thanks again to a great salesman, Adam Chesi!!

  • from SoCal March 29, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist, bedroom warrior

    Gorgeous Cab

    I'm so happy I decided on this widebody , I almost went overboard and bought something bigger for my music room but I am really happy that I decided on this one. I almost went with the 1x12 rectifier cab but I wanted something that could seat a full-size head, this is a perfect width. The construction is top notch and it sounds fantastic, it's plenty loud with much clarity and it's more than enough for what I need. Shout out to Lucas from Sweetwater, your customer service is top notch.

  • from Annandale, NJ March 26, 2016Music Background:
    Playing guitar 30 years

    This is a great cab

    Hooked this up to my rectoverb 25 combo as a extension cab. The C90 closed back in combination with the Filmore 75 open back in the amp is really good. Sweet highs and as much bottom as you want. I thought the rectoverd was great by it self. With this added to it WOW. Thanks Kyle for great service.

  • from Scotia, NY December 14, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years of playing guitar in a gigging (but not touring) band

    Great Sounding 1X12

    I have this and the open back version that give me a ton of versatility with my Mark V head.

    I can either do 2 1X12's with the closed back on the floor with the open back stacked on top to give me a wide range. I think it sounds better than my 4X12 and is so much easier to gig with. The C90's get a lot of flack but I feel they are more focused than the V30's. I usually use both cabs together in bigger venues or outdoors.

    For most gig's however, I take one or the other. The open back pushes more air and has a more midrange - great for breaking through the mix. The closed back has more top and bottom end - great for the extreme settings on the Mark V and really good for filling up a bar or smaller venue.

    You can't go wrong with these. You end up with a great sounding piece of gear that's has Mesa's reputation behind it.

  • from Colorado Springs, CO August 24, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years with cover bands

    Downsized from 4x12 1960A to this GEM

    I truly looked high and low to find something that could replace my Marshall 4x12 cabinet. I needed something fairly light that could sound super clean and something that could still handle the distortion. I was pretty skeptical at first, but after a few practices with the band, I am completely blown away by the sound of this little monster. I really don't think you can find a better 1x12 cabinet. And it comes with a nice cover. I use a JVM 410H with this and I am extremely pleased with the results. It can do it all, from country to blues to rock and roll.

  • from May 25, 2015

    the best 1x12 cab ever!

    This cab sounds absolutely awesome. All the frequencies are in focus; tight bass, singing medium and balanced high.
    A pair of that cabs whit my Roadking 2 Head give me the typical "IN FACE" sound. C90 speaker sounds much better than V30.

    Absolutely recommended.

  • from United States September 20, 2014Music Background:
    All my life

    This Closed Back cab is awesome!

    This 1x12 cab is more than I ever expected but then again there's no mistaking Mesa's quality craftsmanship, durability and well planned specs on this cab. I A/B'ed this next to other comparable brands and well...enough said. I also need to give a huge shout out to Geoff at Sweetwater for advise and of course super fast shipping. He made sure it got to me before the next gig! That's service!

  • from Vicksburg, Michigan USA February 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Wham, Bam!!

    I called and ordered on Tuesday, arrived on Wednesday and gigged with it Saturday. Just that fast! I'm using the Mesa Mark V head. At the end of the night, the bass player said "I heard you real good all night. That cabinet really projects well". I even heard myself real good. Worth every penny!! Thanks again Jason!!

  • from Bedford, In November 4, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great cab, huge sound

    This little cab packs a huge punch. I use it with my mark v combo and its a perfect balance to the open back combo. The c90 is an awesome speaker and once i heard it in my Mark V i knew i had to have another. The port design adds just the right amount of bass. Get one you will love it, sounds bigger than a 4x12 matched up with a Mark V combo.

  • from on the coast of NC May 2, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Great Cab with the Mark V Combo

    I replaced a triple rect head and 4 X 12 cab with a MarK V combo and this cab. Totally blown away by the amount of sound i get out of this compact setup. I actually have both the open back and the closed back and these cabs are equally impressive. Easy on the back and built solidly just like all Mesa gear is. Don't let the small size fool you, this cab can project!

  • from Niagara Falls, N.Y. December 16, 2011Music Background:
    guitarist 40+ years

    Great Cabinet with Mark 5

    I use a Mesa Mark V head with two of these cabinets. The sound is huge with lots of punch and clarity. Set these babies up on amp stands. Perfect with a combo. You will be pleased. They are not very heavy (I think 33 lbs), but have a huge, focused sound. Why break your back (or bank) with huge, cabinets? My friend with a half stack is converting, I sound bigger than he does. Good Stuff!

  • from Washington, D.C. suburb September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Jam band with occassional gigs and charity events

    Mesa/Boogie 1x12 Widebody Closed Back Cabinet

    I got a great deal on a used Mesa Boogie 5:25 Express amp with a 10" speaker-lots of features and loud, but no thump/bottom. Rather than return it, I opted to try the Widebody Cab. I am very pleased: now I can choose to use the 5:25 by itself (only 38 lbs.) for small venues or include the Cab (33 lbs.) for larger venues and get a really big sound. The Cab brings out the bottoms quite well (particularly with a Les Paul or PRS with Humbuckers) and complements the 10" speaker in the 5:25.

  • from ny April 8, 2014Music Background:
    pro engineer and musician

    great bottom cab for 112 combo

    I have a spider valve 112 with a vintage 30 (open back) which I put on top of the boogie 112 widebody c90 (closed back). Fits perfectly. Both in size and sound...lots of tight bottom end. Perfect portable solution!!!

Questions about the Mesa/Boogie Widebody Closed Back Cabinet - 90W 1x12 Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close