0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedgies - 1'x1' 24-pack, Charcoal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedgies - 1'x1' 24-pack, Charcoal?

Questions about the Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedgies - 1'x1' 24-pack, Charcoal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Salinas April 2, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/Sound Designer

    Auralux studio foam

    These were a great investment my studio sound has improved in so many ways. The sound is fantastic another great purchase as always from Sweetwater

  • from MD, USA February 17, 2015Music Background:
    Sound Designer

    Very impressed

    I don't record live music in my room, I just mix and do voice over. So my ideal room is dead, which is not always what you want when recording musical performances.

    For just over a $100 I've been able to seriously deaden my room. The high end splashy reflections I was getting from the ceiling corners are now greatly reduced, and I can hear my speakers without a lot of secondary reflections interfering.

    24" for just over $100 is great value. I am definitely going to get more to see just how much I can tame this room.

    So for deadening high end reflections, I am very satisfied.

  • from Denver, CO USA November 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer Hobbyist.

    Auralex Rasing the bar!

    I'm Very Happy with these! I must admit I was a bit skeptical because of there price but in all honesty I've had bargain brand panels before and figured hey they cant be any worse right? Well let me tell you that they are alot better by far! Simply put Auralex doesn't make junk and these are the perfect entry level panels for any home studio or small to medium size studio. I also like the fact that they give you PLENTY of panels to do a small to medium size room I cant believe how much of a different they made in my perfect square of a room. (worst thing you can possibly have for a room audio wise really) But I had enough panels to do behind my desk the back wall and most importantly the side walls for first and second angles of reflection thanks Auralex for making such a product and thank you Sweetwater for selling such great products!

  • from decatur, IL July 14, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist, part time musician

    Auralex studio wedges sound awesome

    I glued wedges to cardboard and hung them on walls and doors
    I use same room for producing and recording.
    with auralex you can sense how quit room is.
    My recordings with acoustic guitar and electric guitar sound awesome
    My room is about 15'X10' 24 wedges are perfect for the job.
    I did get two 2'X2' baffles for ceiling.

  • from lllarue@gmail.com May 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro drummer/music-geek

    Sets the standard

    Perfect. Nothing is more efficient and cost effective at reducing slap back when properly placed. If you are trying to create a "dead room" just line the walls with these for way less $$ than anything else on the market.
    I also use a few of them as cabinet decouplers in my basement studio to help keep the low freq's from rattling the walls upstairs.

  • from United States July 13, 2013Music Background:
    player, songwriter, producer and engineer.

    Auralex studioforam wedgies

    Placed in the proper places this foam seriously helps reduce bounce, resonation, and scatter. They are awesome.

  • from Canton Ga May 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Aural ex 2" foam wedgies

    Best form ever used very easy to install

  • from Medford, Oregon March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Serious amateur musician and home recordist.

    HOME STUDIO MAGIC

    Easy to afford. Easy to put up. Really works. What more is there to say?

  • from Olympia Wa, 98502 May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Sound engineer, Producer, CEO

    Auralex 2"

    Not my first time using it so I new it would get the job done. If your looking to take the eccoe out of a room and dampening the room Auralex is the product you'd would want in a room. Thats word Yoe.

  • from Richmond, VA October 28, 2011Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, Producer, Musician

    Makes the difference!!

    These pads are awesome!! I was blown away by difference in my room in eliminating echo off the walls!! I bought these as well as some cheaper ones from another site and these are made much better....they are 3 times the price but you have to make that choice for yourself. I just used a combination of both. I really had to cup my ears when I first heard one of my songs in a treated room...couldn't believe the difference!!

  • from Ohio December 14, 2015

    Just right for the job

    Auralex has always made great products. Although they can be a bit high on price, you do get what you pay for and not all foam is acoustic foam and not all acoustic foam is created equal. I needed more absorption in my studio and the size of these units was perfect.

    I like to use these smaller units since it makes it easier to add the acoustic treatment where you need it and not where you don't. This way you don't have to over treat your area. I'm surprised at how tough this foam is. It doesn't tear very easy compared to some other brands I've tried in the past. I haven't run analysis software in my live room yet since I installed these but I can tell they are working!

    I'm still in the process of other acoustic treatment but I can already hear the difference in both the room and my recordings. This stuff works and works very well. As I said, the price on Auralex products can be a bit high but you do get what you pay for and in this case I honestly feel this package is really good deal at this price point considering what you get for your money.

    Needless to say I'll be buying more in the future and I already bought three boxes of this stuff!

  • from Arroyo Grande, CA October 27, 2013

    They do what they need to do well

    I used these to make a vocal booth out of a closet. They worked like a charm. If used correctly your recordings will get pushed to the next level.

  • from Columbus, OH June 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Anti flutter control

    I have a room that has a ton of flutter with no sound treatment. I added these foam squares and all of the flutter is gone! Now my tracking sessions will not be colored with unwanted flutter and other transients!

Questions about the Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedgies - 1'x1' 24-pack, Charcoal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway