0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box/Preamp Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box/Preamp Pedal?

Questions about the Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box/Preamp Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Orlando, FL May 3, 2016Music Background:
    40+ Years Rock n Roll, Church, etc.

    Clean Compact Preamp DI

    I made the change to IEMs and didn't like the sound of my Bass in my ears! I was sending the line out of my SWR bass amp and it was just too flat. I need the sound in my ears to be the same as the sound to the PA. The Eden WTDI does the job! Great Tone Controls, Solid Build and most important CLEAN!
    I play in 2 Rock Bands and if they need to hear Bass on stage, I plug the Line-Out into my amp.
    Now I can get the sound I want from all my guitars in any gig situation! With or without an amp!

  • from Tennessee February 8, 2016

    Tight sound

    The wtdi sounds great and really tightened my tone. I play at church through the house and sometimes use and amp for a monitor. I have gotten several comment about how well the bass cuts through the mix and how good the tone is.

  • from NYC November 5, 2015

    Must have for bass players

    Love this pedal!!! I use it direct live and it sound so punchy and amazing.. On recording it sounds great too!! Totally love it!!

  • from United States January 22, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter/Recording Engineer

    It's all you need for recording bass!

    I bought this to use in my recording studio with my Vintage '63 Hofner Bass. Before using the Eden WTDI I would need EQ, bass leveling, etc on the bass track. But now....the Eden is all I need. It has NO noise, I set the compression and EQ on the Eden and then record. It provides the "warm, round" sound that the Hofner is know for. I use the balanced XLR out to the Mixing Console (Pro Tools) and no plug in for EQ or anything else is needed. I can' say enought about this box. Love it.

  • from MA October 5, 2014Music Background:
    Church Musician

    It's like having a second amp

    I bought this pre amp to have more tone options and I wasn't disappointed. It's like I have another amp set to different tone selections with the press of a button. Anyone playing a diverse selection of music should own one of these.

  • from Huber Heights, OH USA February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Church worship sound guy

    Awesome. Plug in and forget.

    Very impressed with the clean sound, the amplification. We picked this up mainly to replace a DB that required batteries. It wasn't a whole lot more than the battery powered model we were using. And we get so much more capability. Thanks, Matt, for the recommendation!

  • from Richmond, Virginia October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Educator, and Emerging Recording Engineer

    Professional Musician

    The Eden WTDI Direct Box/Preamp is the best preamp I've had the pleasure to use on gigs, in church and in the studio. The tone, clarity and cleaness is SUPERB! I highly recommend this product to any bass player that is looking to create a personal sound for their bass. ENJOY!!!

  • from Columbus OH. USA October 10, 2013Music Background:
    live Pro musician, sound engineer , producer

    Perfect !! this pedal is Totally incredible....

    strictly phenomenal !!!! i own the Dave Eden WT head an 410 bass cabinet, with a 15 cabinet , combined total weight ...well u do the math...Now ur telling me i can put the same basic components in a back pack or my bass guitar case? completely blown away.....the compressor is just enough to tighten up the over all......I'm a Bass player of about 40 years .... when i was younger all my big bass rigs was a form of work out for me...from the SVT's all across the board..... now! it is a job! when it comes to setting up an breaking down...... But not any more.......this powerful preAmp along with sum of the others out there is worth its weight in gold.... the bass boost ......be careful how u use this,it will tear up sum speakers....... iI now can set up an break down an be the first one on the bus.......if ur a Dave Eden fan this is the only way to go....a must have!....

  • from Sarver, PA September 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Wannabe...

    Inspirational!! I should have bought this a long time ago...

    WOW!! I mean, if you want that thick, creamy R&B tone, accompanied with that tight sizzle on the high end, this IS your preamp. I plugged this in to my mixer, dialed in a great sound rather quickly and played for hours through my headphones... Love it!

    I have been looking at this preamp for a long time, finally bought it and am thinking of buying a second one. One to keep on my pedalboard, another to keep with my recording rig...

  • from Hutchinson, Ks March 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Amazing rich,full tone, should be in every bass players arsonal!

    Weather using this preamp in front of a dedicated bass head, or before a basic power amp, my tonal control has never been better, or easier! I've been using this preamp for several months now and still get excited every time someone new hears the clarity and sonic definition I can achieve. The built in enhancer and compressor are second to none and give you that full sound along with the control needed for today's musical styles. The built in DI is an added bonus. I've actually done gigs where I simply used the WTDI straight into the FOH system with no on stage amplification. You're sound guy will love you for this!!!! But using this ahead of my Crown amp into a robust 410 cab is my set up of choice. Well done Eden! And thank you Sweetwater!!!!!!!!!

  • from Way South Louisiana November 12, 2012Music Background:
    Ol' Pro

    Great soundin Bass DI

    Very clear lots of range on the EQ side. Hell it works like a Eden

  • from NY State November 7, 2016

    MUST HAVE!!!!!!!

    Right out of the box,I'm going to keep it in my gig bag.This pedal is simply AWESOME. I'm using my new pedal at church and at rehearsal at home and the array of tones are limitless.

  • from Arizona October 17, 2016Music Background:
    Bass player/song writer

    Eden Direct Box

    Excellent DI. I like the simple way you can find your bass tone without a lot of fiddling around with knobs. I ran my acoustic Czech upright bass through it and got a great sound without much fuss. Look forward to using it in a recording setting.

  • from CT January 29, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro gigging musician, recording musician, hobbyist.

    Now I Get It!

    I am primarily a guitarist that records bass parts in my home studio. I am relatively new to bass and am still feeling my way around. I had picked up the Eden to use as a preamp / direct box for recording my Geddy Lee Jazz Bass into a Tascam DP32. The recordings I produced were woofy and lacking in detail or personality. I was disappointed and thought I had wasted my money on this pedal.

    But I've started taking bass more seriously these past few weeks and have been using the Eden to get some personality and additional level out of my SWR Workingman 10. What a difference! Power, drive, flexibility. It completely transforms my cheap practice bass into a dynamic tone machine. The mid control gives me the most flexibility, pushing me into great fat overdrive. The level is more than enough to goose my SWR into life. The enhance knob seems to dial in more of a hi fi overall tone. The compressor does its job well. This pedal has tons of flexibility and character (as long as you know what you're doing...eventually).

    I took a half point off because the indicator light by the footswitch is lit when the unit is BYPASSED rather than on, which is silly. But not a big deal.

    I highly recommend this pedal. I can't see a bass player not finding a dozen uses for a pedal like this.

  • from November 9, 2015Music Background:
    Semi- Pro

    Love It!

    Don't know if it's the best, but it's definitely awesome. Makes my jazz bass sound like an active Musicman bass. Killer tone.

  • from Maine June 23, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, studio engineer many decades

    Fatness

    Clean. Quiet. Wide tonal variations. Judicious use of the compression really fattens up the sound of my Music Man 5-string. I wish the power jack locked in place -- my only criticism.

  • from Central Florida November 5, 2012Music Background:
    Pro and semi-pro player

    A great buy!

    Very tasty pre-amp. The compressor is smooth and noise-free. The Aural enhancer adds smooth lows and sparkling highs. The gain and master controls allow you to adjust for maximum signal-to-noise ratio while provided the board with maximum signal. The bass boost button is insane (my sound guy wont let me use it!). My only wish is the bypass footswitch was a mute button instead.

  • from Orlando, FL April 15, 2016Music Background:
    40+ Years Rock n Roll, Church, etc.

    Compact Preamp

    Each month I play Bass at 3 different venues, which require IEM's (In Ear Monitors). My sound was Flat going through a DI and my In-Ear Bass sound needed help. I wanted the same sound in my ears that goes to the PA. The Eden WTDI did the trick. I can dial in what my guitar needs quickly, use a little compression and I'm done! (I usually bring 2-3 guitars to a gig and each needs a slight adjustment.)
    If I ever have to use an amp onstage, there is a post effect line-out that I can plug into the amp.
    The WTDI is compact, built very well and does what I needed.
    I considered purchasing one of 2 Sansamp DI's but neither had a compressor. I needed an All-In-One.
    I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • from Westminster Co March 23, 2016

    Great tool

    Versatile, Great sound

  • from July 9, 2015

    pre amp/eden

    what an improvement to our system

  • from June 5, 2015

    Versatile - works like a champ.

    I bought this preamp based on the good word of another player I know whose opinion I respect and who uses an Eden amp in his rig. I play in a band who plays smaller venues and very often I run through the board, but wasn't getting the tone I liked going direct. For larger venues I purchased an Acoustic B-100 which has great low end but not enough in the mid and high spectrum. The Eden WTDI is a great tool for both situations and offers a nice wide range of EQ and tone, which comes in handy on those rare occasions when I play a baritone electric guitar through the sound rig or amp. Having this preamp makes playing gigs better for both my ears on the stage/monitor side of things and for the audience's ears on the mains' side of things. I'm really impressed.

  • from Pgh PA August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, musician, recording

    WTDI really does the job

    I use the WTDI as a preamp to record my vintage '63 Hofner bass. It really gives it a warm round sound recording via Pro Tools. By using a bit of compression and setting the tone you want, no additional EQ or compression is needed.

  • from United States November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Eden WTDI

    I can get a good sound from this preamp but with the gain and master turned up to a high level it will produce noise. I purchased this to use directly with a mixer board and the gain on the mixer must be turned way down too to prevent noise. With low gain settings I did get a sound I was happy with.

Questions about the Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box/Preamp Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close