0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

On-Stage Stands WS7500 Wooden Workstation - Maple / Gray Steel Reviews

3.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • John Grabowski

    I needed somewhere I could park my laptop recording rig at home (at a price that was easily approved by my wife) and this simple, VERY affordable, and attractive desk did the trick!

  • Phillip Stephens
    from Tacoma, WA July 25, 2015Music Background:
    Part time pro jazz/smooth jazz; full time student

    Good, solid desk

    It is larger than it appears in the pictures. It is a solid, multiple tier desk that makes a home studio very affordable. The desk and monitor/speaker tops and keyboard drawer are larger than appear in the pictures. It is easy to assemble--I did it by myself and that is something as I am 67 and not near as agile as I once was. :) I highly recommend this desk: you will not be disappointed.

  • Cary Davis
    from Henrietta, Texas January 23, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years Drumming, Recording Engineer 5+ years

    Great Desk

    This desk is great, I have ample room for a 61 Key midi controller, 8 " KRK monitors on top shelf, extra room for Faderport, mouse, and ADAT controller. Feels Sturdy! Great value and small footprint makes this a winner!

  • Harold
    from Oklahoma February 17, 2013Music Background:
    Home musician

    Great Deal

    I really love this desk. It is sturdy and spacious. I have two computer monitors on the top tier and a small mixer on the middle tier. I have plenty of writing space. My only complaint is that it was extremely difficult to fasten the main shelf onto the frame. That being said, I honestly can't be happier with my purchase.

  • Jana Thompson
    from Jeffersonville, Indiana September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist and mother of pianist/composer

    great desk!

    Great desk, overall a wonderful addition to the music/student/composer. My son keeps his venom, laptop, and homework all on the same desk. This desk has now become his major workstation...plenty of room and sturdy too.
    I put this desk together with a little difficulty, I had to drill pilot holes a little larger to get some of the screws in, and had to use power tools.
    I would have given this desk a 5 star if the particle board was better made, or had it been real wood. Great bang for the buck, though!!!

  • Bryan
    from Los Angeles USA January 2, 2011Music Background:
    LA Recording School Grad

    Excellent !!!!!!!

    ok dont listen to the bad reviews first of all !!
    its a really great desk man !! i dont know why some people put bad reviews , maybe cause they live off of daddies money anyway its a great desk for the working man trying to get something that will fit the budget and honestly it looks freaking sweet in my room !!, yea some setup is required but i mean WTF do you expect man !! i even got the rack to come along with it and i put my 42 inch flat screen on it !! i could even sit on it and i weigh 300 pounds u def need a Drill and need to make some new holes but it was cake man, pop some candy in your mouth compliments of sweet water and get crakin !! it will not disappoint !! i wanted to write this review because this desk was getting some bad reviews on the mahogany colored one this one is really nice order it with the 3 easy payments and your set , Thanks' Sweet water !!

  • EQ Why
    from Indianapolis, IN July 9, 2013Music Background:
    Music Producer

    Exactly what it says and perfect!

    This desk is perfect for new users and if you are on a budget this is a desk I highly recommend for you to get. Very sturdy and it's heavy. Simple to assemble and steady. No cheap wood the real deal!

  • Chris Hess
    from United States December 1, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Solid and at a great price!

    Solid, sturdy and spacious. Took quite a bit of effort to put it together due to manufacturing flaws (pre-drilled holes don't align with hardware and so on) but at this price range it was manageable. I am definitely satisfied.

  • Customer
    from February 20, 2015

    Flawed, but good anyway.

    TL;DR: Despite its drawbacks, you wonít find a better desk at this price.

    The good: Sturdy. Cheap. Looks great. If youíve ever built IKEA furniture, you can build this desk.

    The bad: Not real wood. Mine was missing a bolt screw. No rack mounting hardware.

    The ugly: Quality control. Tops donít exactly sit squarely. Some things arenít labeled.

    I bought this desk for my apartment. My biggest complaints are that 1: my kit was missing a screw (I had to go to a hardware store to find a comparable screw ó instead of trying to repack it and return it); 2. some of the faux wood covering is barely glued on; 3. parts of the covering were just shredded; 4. things that are supposed to be labeled (according to the instructions) werenít.

    After getting everything assembled, it seems to be good enough for what I need it to do. Iím sure itíll last until I upgrade to an all wood or custom desk. For now, itíll be fine for my home studio.

    Bottom line: If you need a desk, get this one. You wonít find a better one for this price. Believe me, Iíve looked.

  • Tom Nelson
    from Frankfort, KY July 31, 2015

    Some Assembly Required

    Unless you have extensive experience in assembly of knock-down furniture, do not buy this workstation. I have assembled everything from bookshelves to entire rooms of furniture, and this is the poorest design I have ever encountered. I am now into my fifth hour of total work time over three days attempting to secure the final two bolts holding the main work surface in place. The decision to make the mounting holes 1 1/2 times the size of the bolt is a major contributing factor. Mine shipped with no instructions, and those I downloaded from the manufacturer do not 100% match what was in the box. At the current rate I estimate my total time to assemble will be 8-10 hours. That is outrageous!

  • yitzchok green
    from United States September 15, 2014Music Background:
    mixing engineer

    GOOD

    for that price its good

  • Joe Pompeo
    from Charlotte February 10, 2013Music Background:
    40 + years as a guitar player and teacher

    does the job

    Functionally, this unit does the job. Heavy duty legs and pretty solid, a lot of work surface with a relatively small foot print. Putting the thing together is a major pain in the butt. The screw holes are nothing more than little pin pricks which are easy to miss; especially since the directions make no mention that either side of the main platform is the "up" side. Really had to look for those and drill them out properly before getting started. The location of the screws is problematic; very difficult to get to with a screwdriver of any size. It would have been so much easier had they simply put the screw retainers on the outside of the stands legs rather than between the legs and the lower shelf; hard to believe they put them where they did; seriously stupid. Other than that, it is a good piece of equipment. Do take your time putting it together as it can be very frustrating

  • Donald Tucker
    from Atlanta, GA August 14, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    WS7500 On-Stage Stands Workstation

    Could be designed for easier assembly. Quality of workmanship is average. Bottom line: It's affordable and it does what it is designed for.

  • Josh Fowler
    from Newport News, VA September 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Recording Engineer, Producer

    Great for the money, but not amazing by any means

    This desk is really functional, and it certainly does the job. You can't beat it for the money. Some things I didn't care for:

    1.) The cheap laminate was already peeling in 2 places when I got it, and the wood underneath had been slightly warped. It was kind of what you would expect from an open box ikea item.

    2.) The instructions weren't nearly specific enough. Thank God I had put together furniture before, or this could have been a disaster. If you get this piece, try to think intuitively as you put it together, and be thinking about what is required for your next step, or you could end up having to take some of it back apart like I did.

    3.) The keyboard tray was the biggest challenge to get right, and it still isn't great.

    Now some good points.

    - It works well for what it is designed for.
    - Seems to be very sturdy

    Get this piece if you are desperate for a desk, but not if you have more money to spend.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands WS7500 Wooden Workstation - Maple / Gray Steel?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway