0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

On-Stage Stands WS7500 Wooden Workstation - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands WS7500 Wooden Workstation - Black?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands WS7500 Wooden Workstation - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Chicago March 23, 2017Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter / Mocker / Irish S Stomper

    Nice Workstation

    Assembly was very easy and the workstation is built like a tank! I didn't have any issues with assembly. I've learned from spending hours putting furniture together to leave screws a little loose until you get everything assemblyed then tighten them firmly. I left the sliding keyboard area off because most of the time I'm standing while I'm working in my home studio.

  • from Ooltewah, TN January 31, 2017Music Background:
    Music education, voiceover recording

    Awesome!

    For the price, an incredible deal! Most workstations I find are well over $1,000, but as someone not trying to break the bank, this is perfect. It's well-made, sturdy, and the optional peripherals are cool, too. My guess is that other recording equipment I've purchased over the last year or so will be replaced long before this workstation is!

  • from Bellevue, WA December 24, 2016

    Excelent Workstation

    Perfect for my home studio needs. I ordered two of them and I will probably get a third one! These desks feel sturdy. There is enough space in the top shelf for a set of JBL monitors, a yamaha small mixer and a roland capture audio interface.

  • from California November 9, 2016

    Impressive!

    My desk was light colored particle board, It was wobbly and the top tier sagged. These were the main issues driving me to purchase a new desk. I held off buying this one because at the time, the reviews weren't that great and I didn't see a black one. I was looking at the $350-650 price range but for the price I felt they should have almost perfect ratings. In the end I said for the price, I won't be disappointed if it sucks, plus I saw the black one and the ratings were better. I am truly impressed. I noticed how sturdy it was during assembly which was easy. The design is smart with no obstructions to hold the second tier. The black color looks nice and classy with the rest of my furniture. I didn't expect to be so happy with the end result.

  • from TX November 6, 2016

    On-Stage Workstation Stand

    Excellent Product... I highly Recommend it!

  • from November 1, 2016

    Sweetwater is the best

    Desk came quick in one peice thanks to sweetwater! Desk is good for people with a small space!

  • from October 24, 2016Music Background:
    I like Noise

    Great work station for home studio

    This thing goes together fast and feels really sturdy. The main surface has lots of work room and I can slide my Komplete S61 back under the top shelf when I'm not using it. Bonus bag of candy never hurts.

  • from New York September 19, 2016Music Background:
    Artist/Engineer/Producer

    Great Desk

    Wonderful desk

  • from Baltimore md February 28, 2017

    I love it

    I love this desk. Its allot bigger than expected but it gives me room for two 5" studio monitors and a 27" wide computer monitor plus a 24 key keyboard with a turntable.. The space is awesome.

    The only issue i have is the sliding shelf. I put my compete keyboard on it and it moves when i don't want it to and its really annoying but that's a small thing to a giant because i love it

  • from Indiana February 22, 2017

    Excellent Home Studio Stand

    This is the perfect stand for your home studio needs. It provides the best use of space and for the right price. The only con is that the surface can scratch easy, so be careful with it.

  • from Grayling, MI February 13, 2017

    Great value

    I wanted a desk specifically made for home recording, and this one looked like a great value. I ordered it along with the corner extensions which haven't arrived yet. I also ordered the 2 space under table rack accessory.

    The good: Easy assembly in about 40 minutes and everything lined up really well. It looks great, and is very sturdy.

    The little less than good: The top shelf is really too small for a 21" computer monitor and a pair of 8" studio monitors. I got it all to fit with a couple of smaller footprint monitor stands, but it's real tight. The 2 space rack add-on is kind of....well, the top rack space is pretty much unusable, as it just sits too close to the horizontal support beam. My preamp fit, but it would have been impossible to plug anything into it. The patchbay fit, but it was too hard to work around anything to plug it up. I found a workaround, but it's not ideal.

    Overall, very happy with the purchase. Lot's of desk here for the money.

  • from Trego, MT February 4, 2017Music Background:
    "Retired" pro, still semi-pro

    Nice job for the price, good value

    This is a pretty nice desk, certainly worth the low cost. There were a few little nicks and dents but I'm not that particular and I also don't expect a Mercedes when purchasing a Ford (not that I would purchase a Ford...). It's about value, I think this is a good value.

    As I needed slightly more height to go over top of my Roland A88 controller, I used four of the casters provided with the WSR7500B. It is not mentioned in any of the paperwork, nor is this information known to On-Stage, but the WS7500 DOES have holes for casters which is a great help! On-Stage does NOT offer these casters for sale however, so you must source them for yourself, or do like I did and purchase a WSR7500B rack and install the feet instead of the casters, using the casters on the desk. The casters increased the value to me personally, but even without them I think this is a good purchase.

  • from Mi June 5, 2016Music Background:
    Longtime music lover, R n B

    JUST WHAT I NEEDED

    4.5 stars because, one of the holes on the slide out shelf was miss aliened. Otherwise, assembly was easy enough for my grandchildren with my guidance. The desk is sturdy. The trick was to leave the frame screws lose, (for wig-gal room to alien shelf screws), until all the shelf screws were started correctly, then tighten everything. This desk has enough space to organize all my small home studio stuff in one place. Great for my needs. Happy with my purchase.

  • from October 27, 2016

    Great desk, even better customer support

    This was my first purchase from Sweetwater, as I'd heard countless great things from industry friends. The desk itself is very good, sturdy (even with a 39" television being used as a monitor on the top tier) and easy to assemble. The value for your dollar is incredible. My single disappointment was that it came a bit dinged-up, which was the fault of the carrier. But Sweetwater's response was incredible--they had a new one out to me in days and were in touch with me about the issue within minutes. It's that kind of service that will make me a longtime customer.

  • from CA September 14, 2016

    Simple But Very Worthy

    Finally, some one designed a workstation desk that makes sense! And the price isn't astronomical either. I like the size of the top shelf; it's depth is more than what it looks like in the picture. Overall I like the spaciousness - plenty of room for my gear and purpose. It is just a bit wobbly but I can live with that. I had to give only four stars since the pull out shelf mechanical parts broke; the bearings fell right out when I tried to slide the shelf into the sliders.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands WS7500 Wooden Workstation - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway