0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Washburn WD10SCE 12-string Dreadnought Cutaway - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Salem, Va. November 30, 2015

    Very Good Guitar

    I have owned this guitar for a year or so and I have to agree with all other reviewers. This thing plays and looks like a much more expensive guitar. Honestly can't find anything I don't like. Even the tuners are good when you finally get it tuned up. Seems to hold tune very well. I learned a trick on Youtube which is to lubricate the nut with a pencil before winding on the string. Makes sense to me. I owned a Yamaha 12 string some years back but didn't like it very much. 12 strings are somewhat harder to play than 6 strings, but this Washburn is easy to play right out of the box. Also very happy with Sweetwater's quality check up and quick shipping. Nothing quite like the sound of a 12 string.

  • from mathews ,virginia October 29, 2015Music Background:
    play for myself now no more bands

    get one before they are gone

    this is what a 12 string should sound like ,I am blown away when i plug this thing in ,not to say the guitar is beautiful. you wont loose here its a fine piece. the service from Bart Amburn is fantastic too.

  • from August 30, 2015

    really good!!!

    It was better than I thought , great sound and look, and I got it delivered in 3 days!!

  • from Smiths Station Al June 19, 2015Music Background:
    been playing guitar for a few years

    WD10SCE12

    i was given one of these not long ago a friend got it for me im not sure
    where he got it but after i had it setup by a local shop,
    man this guitar has a sound that is really great. if i had to go buy one today.
    i would do it. and have it setup right. great guitar to play and have lot fun with it. reaction is great on it.
    after i had local shop lowered the strings on the bridge it made it easy to play. if there is a score higher than 5 i would say a 8.5 here. get yours today. you wont go wrong.

  • from Edwards , Ms. April 14, 2014Music Background:
    intermediate guitar player

    Washburn WD10SCE 12-string Dreadnought Cutaway

    I bought a Washburn WD10S 6 string about 6 years ago and love it, I played several including Taylors and many others and the Washburn sounded so much better. For the price I was blown away at the rich sound .So when I wanted to purchase a 12 string acoustic I played several such as some Martins, Taylors, ect... I ordered the Washburn WD10SCE 12string acoustic and was so glad I did. To me this guitar sounded much better than the more expensive ones. I was blown away . I am sticking with Washburn . The quality and price is awesome. This guitar sounds so rich and I am so happy I bought it

  • from Aberdeen, Washington October 16, 2013Music Background:
    32 years Pro Musician

    UNBELIEVABLY GOOD!!!!!!!!

    Is this guitar perfect? No but none are. Is this guitar Outstanding? Absolutely. I bought this without even playing it based on so many reviews on the net singing it's praises. Boy am I glad I did. This thing is a cannon. Deep rich near booming bass without sacrificing the ethereal shimmering highs everyone loves in a 12 string. Construction Quality is top notch. Materials (tone Woods) are fantastic. Craftsmanship and attention to detail beyond expectations.

    The fact that this can be had for only $350 SHIPPED completely blows me away. Throw in the Fishman tuner and electronics and I can't understand how they can even cover their material expenses. It has the most desirable features one looks for in any great acoustic but normally only finds in very high end axes. Solid spruce top, Rosewood bridge and fret board, Scalloped bracing, Mahogany neck, Nubone nut and saddle, MOP Inlay w/binding, outstanding fretwork and the list goes on... As a testament to their attention to detail the have even given the neck its own separate sanded matte finish for playing comfort and ease. At that price it is just mind boggling.

    Now for what you might have a hard time wrapping your head around. This Guitar is at worst equal to and more often than not considerably better than Taylor, Martin, Gibson, Guild and Takamine. I say this without reservation as I have done side by side A/B testing. I can honestly say that there is not anything on the market under $2000 that can hold it's own with this guitar for playability, tone and quality of construction. There are even some in the $2000 + range that it puts to shame. It's no wonder that you cannot find one of these in a local store because if anyone played one and compared it, the others would never sell.

    I'm not sure how long they will be making these but I will tell you this if you have ever wanted a 12 string and you don't pick one up before they are discontinued, it will be a regret you will live with for a long time.

    Ask yourself, If you could go back in time and pick up a cheapo and unknown (at the time) 1956 Les Paul Special, would you? Same thing here. These will be coveted for years to come and is worthy of becoming a family heirloom. Not only will this get played and enjoyed everyone that hears it will go out of their way to ask you about it. Not sure what is going on over in this plant in China but one thing for sure they got this one right!

    Do yourself a solid and buy this one. Take full advantage of the Sweetwater 30 day trial to check this out. If you don't like it send it back, but I can tell you right now it won't ever leave your collection.

  • from Little Axe, Ok. September 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A beautiful piece of equipment

    Beautiful, well crafted piece of equipment. Loved the built in tuner.

Questions about the Washburn WD10SCE 12-string Dreadnought Cutaway - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway