0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Shure Beta 54 WBH54 Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure Beta 54 WBH54?

Questions about the Shure Beta 54 WBH54?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Dennis Yurong
    from United States October 30, 2013Music Background:
    live sound tech

    Shure Beta 54 WBH54

    This headset works perfectly.

  • Lavern Parker
    from Texas February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Adjustable headphone mic

    I love it !

  • Matt DiDomenico
    from Newtown Square PA December 7, 2012Music Background:
    Play in a band

    Great Headset Mic

    From the time I turned on the wireless pack i knew this was the best mic I have used. I also have a Beta 58.

    It is responsive, adjustable, easy to fit and comfortable.

  • Doug
    from Flint Michigan November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobby

    Excellent

    Everything Joe told me it would be!

  • Debra
    from Decatur, IL August 26, 2013Music Background:
    Group Fitness Manager

    There is noting better in the market for group exercise instructors, in our opinion,

    Really good product when its working. We use it for group exercise classes and the sound quality is good the mic is comfortable and easy to adjust. We could not justify the purchase if it was not for the 2 year warranty because the mic wear out. Shure and Sweetwater do a great job honoring the warranty.

  • BobA
    from Virginia January 10, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Sound Engineer

    Couldn't use it

    The drummer for my band is also a vocalist and we've been looking for a good headset mic for him. I tried this mic on him tonight and either it had to be really far away from his mouth (defeating the purpose of a directional mic) or it would pick up his breathing. We tried various positions for 20 minutes to get it to work without luck. It looks like a good concept, but because the boom arm isn't flexible, the only way to adjust it is by moving the whole arm in/out, up/down, or rotating it. Maybe his head was too big (??) or maybe the arm just isn't long enough. Either way, as I said, there wasn't any position where we could pick up his voice cleanly where we weren't getting the wind from his breathing in the mic (yes I was using the foam filter). I really expected more out of a $300 (at the time) mic.

  • cat valentine
    from florida February 15, 2015Music Background:
    Pro singer/musician

    As a professional singer, my review is negative.

    I love a Shure mic, the sound quality is high end. Unfortunately, the ear pieces fell off, now very uncomfortable, and the boom will not stay put. How can others give a great review baffles me.

  • casey voisin
    from Bourg, La. USA March 26, 2006

    Less than expected.

    I run sound at my church and originaly purchased the beta 54 for a male lead vocalist. First, I want to say that the mic sounds great, but, other negative features of the mic make it imposible for me to recomend and compell me to give a negative review. Anyway, getting to the point, after the lead vocalist decided that the mic was unbearable, I figured, ok, it doesn't fit him personaly. I tried it on another performer, same problems. Then, the pastor tried to use it for speach, same problems. In other words we gave it every possible chance. (IT'S THE MIC).
    Negative Points: earpieces very uncomfortable after 5 minutes, too many adjustments to be practical, earpieces falling off of ears, mic boom won't stay put.
    Mabe someone, somewhere, is having sucess with this mic, but, if you have a limited budget, like ours. I hope you can learn from my mistake.

Questions about the Shure Beta 54 WBH54?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway