0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Shure WB98H/C Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure WB98H/C?

Questions about the Shure WB98H/C?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 20, 2017Music Background:
    professional musician

    love love

    I love these mics. This is the third one I've owned (over many years). It's a great sounding mic that can handle the life on the road if you take care of it. Never had any feedback issues using these. The clip / clamp is really useful for quick changes if you're playing different horns on different songs. IF I had to think of a negative, the only thing would be that over time the neck does tend to get a little bit 'floppy' and you can find the mic wavering off position if you're not careful. But it does take long before that happens... Overall this is my favorite sax mic to work with onstage.

  • from Manchester, CT May 15, 2016

    Amazing

    I picked decided to buy this because doing weddings and having sax players playing games with playing on the mic, then not at all... then burying the sax into the mic... Life savor... for a budget. And it sounds amazing.

  • from Austin, Tx July 23, 2015Music Background:
    Multi instrumentalist

    Great Mic for Sax!

    We have a very loud bar, and this mix doesn't feed back and it's a great sound. We actually had to buy another one because someone stole the first one. They must have known what it was sincere have so much other stuff on the stage.

    Great Mic!!!

  • from St. Francisville, La USA February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent Quality Mic

    The sound I'm getting for my saxophone through the Shure WB98H/C is terrific. A true pure amplification of the sound of my Mark VI Tenor. I waited a long time before moving to wireless but with the WB98H/C I've got the sound I want through the PA and no longer am I tied to one position in front of a mic and mic stand. This is truly a great mic.

  • from Chicago USA October 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Band owner

    Shure WB98H/C is POWERFUL, peaceful, clear, FULL and production ready every time..NO BULL!! i LOVE IT!! clearly the best clip on mic for trumpet for the money ..!!....

  • from February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Artist (www.chrisgodber.com)

    Great Crisp Clear Sound

    My Sennheizer of 7 years died at a gig about a month ago without warning. It was a good mic for me and the problem ended up being the mic and not the receiver, but with everything pointing towards the digital age I decided to take this opportunity to upgrade. I set my eyes on the SHURE PGxD4 receiver, PGCD1 body pack and WB98H/C instrument mic for my sax. Though I think of it as a whole unit I'll try and break up the review for each piece. So far it's been a great set up. The mic itself here seems to be well constructed, even the cord doesn't easily knot up like others. I can definitely tell a difference in the DIGITAL system, very clear and airy, however, it doesn't seem to pick up the vibration in the keys of my saxophone nearly as much as my previous mic did, which is a great thing! Bottom line, it's a SHURE and I'd expect nothing less!

  • from Chicago IL June 7, 2011Music Background:
    professional recording and award winning saxophonist

    GREAT

    YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST, MY GEAR ARRIVED ON TIME, AND WORKS PERFECTLY. IT IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE OLD MIC I WAS USING AND HAS A GREAT APPLICATOR CLIP FOR USE WITH MY ALTO AND SOPRANO SAXES, I LOVE SWEETWATER SOUND, YOU GUYS ARE THE GREATEST EVER. THANKS SO MUCH

  • from Vermont June 22, 2016

    Rockin' the mic!

    After years of using an old pre-Beta Shure SM98 for my tenor sax (I still have it and it still works great), I was on a gig where the sound tech had his own wireless and one of these available, so I used it and it worked beautifully. The combination of the great sound, very accurate reproduction of the sound of my horn, and the easy clipon mount, not to mention the great price, made this purchase a no-brainer. I'll keep the old SM98 on hand for a backup, but this new mic is the one. For sax or brass, it just sounds like the horn, I think you'll love it.

  • from Georgia July 27, 2015

    Solid

    After needing an upgrade from a cheaper wireless horn mic, I decided to go with the Shure WB98H/C. The build is sturdy, the sound is good, and I believe the transmitter and receiver (which I also purchased as a package) will suit me well for many years. As a multi-horn player (saxophones, trumpet & flugelhorn), this versatile mic will get a lot of use. The options of automatic channel selection with the ULXS4 receiver is nice. I have had gigs near a communications military base where signals would cut into my wireless mic, so having the option to change channels is a comfort. The ULX1 bodypack is solid and simple to use, and I really like that it gives you an indication of battery life.

  • from July 9, 2014Music Background:
    been doing this for way too long, still love it.

    Shure 98 sounds great on horns

    Sounds fantastic on trumpet and trombone...haven't used it on other instruments yet. purchased with a shure wireless receiver, the horn players love it.

Questions about the Shure WB98H/C?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway