0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

TC Electronic Vortex Flanger Stereo Flanger Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic Vortex Flanger Stereo Flanger Pedal?

Questions about the TC Electronic Vortex Flanger Stereo Flanger Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tennessee June 16, 2015

    Best Flanger I have ever used.... By far!

    After years of trying/buying different flangers,
    I was about to give up on finding one that I really actually liked. Every one I played always took over the sound of my guitar & the notes I was playing, so I always ended up hearing a sort of muffled flanging sound more than what I was playing... Just too much!
    It was like a muffled flange in the general key of what I was playing, also with a bit of volume drop. Every flanger I tried would just yield the EVH sound, which is attainable with the TC Electronic Vortex Flanger, but this thing does so much more. It's not overpowering like all the others, I hear the notes & chords I'm playing with flanger added to it, not the sound of a flanger with a vague representation of what I'm playing. This is the flanger I have been waiting for.
    I actually just ordered a second one. One for my home rig & one for the rehearsal space. Also, the new TC Electronic Helix phaser & Hall Of Fame reverb are amazing. All of the TC TonePrint pedals are great, but these 3 are absolutely nothing short of AMAZING!

  • from El Paso Tx USA November 9, 2014Music Background:
    Musician 28+

    TC Electronic Vortex Flanger Stereo Flanger Pedal

    THANK EVERYONE at SWEETWATER ,They really go the extra mile to make sure that You become family, not just another customer.
    This pedal is so useful , I cannot list all the musical sounds I can get out
    of just this one pedal.( All the Flange sounds from the 60's,70's,80's,90,s
    2000's an future).
    Plus toneprint mode if You ever need it.
    Thank You again SWEETWATER YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!

  • from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Thanks Tony Dayton Sweetwater Rep!

    Best Flanger pedal I have ever owned. Awesome!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN March 20, 2014

    Stratosphere Flange

    Absolutely the best flanger I have ever used. From subtle to wild, it does it all! The tone is beautiful and with the tone print you can make even more outstanding preset tones. A must on any pedal board.

  • from Kansa City,Mo. USA April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Independent Musician

    Wide range flanging with the Vortex Flanger

    This is my first single effect flanger pedal I have numerous guitar effect processors which have flanging but does not have the wide range control like the TC Electronic' Vortex Flanger.I have searched for the best flangers and read numerous reviews and the Vortex Flanger was the favorite people chose including professional artists.So I bought me a Vortex Flanger and it does everything you want a flanger to do plus you can download free TonePrints of professional artists and install them right into the pedal "Wow". this is one effect pedal that I am going to keep on my pedal board and use for stage and recording projects.I am a satisfied customer!

  • from Conroe, TX. USA December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist...

    Happy Customer

    First I'll start with Sweetwater's customer service; ITS GREAT! First, they matched a good deal from Amazon, their attention to detail and service is amazing. I will come back everytime.
    Great flanger!!!

  • from NJ January 13, 2017

    Flangelicious

    Totally awesome. Best flange I've heard. It really can get to the outer limits of the universe if you want it to. Or you can just add that right amount on top of an overdrive and get that badass 2nd Comfortably Numb solo tone. Can't go wrong with TC pedals.

  • from Sicklerville, NJ July 9, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro, gigging musician

    Nice...

    Another sturdy, reliable product from TC Electronics. Built to last, and sounds great. Plenty of dialing in is available with the 4 switches, and is stereo capable. I bought this on a recommendation, and I'm glad I did.

Reviews

  • Mitch Gallagher
    7-12-2012

    Readers of SweetNotes and Sweetwater's other publications know that I love to get "hands on" with gear of all types. That's why I was so thrilled to be asked to work with TC Electronic to create an exclusive set of Sweetwater TonePrints for TC Electronic's pedals. Talk about hands on -- we were way deep inside those boxes!

    But let's take a step back here. TC's TonePrint line consists of five pedals: the Flashback delay, the Corona chorus, the Vortex flanger, the Shaker vibrato, and the Hall of Fame reverb. These compact and affordable pedals sound great and offer excellent features and benefits, such as allowing the analog input signal to pass through completely untouched. They're also very versatile, with algorithms drawn from TC's long history of amazing studio and guitar effects processors. That versatility is kicked way up by the TonePrint part of the equation. A TonePrint is a free downloadable preset that can be loaded into one of the five pedals. This preset might be an artist-designed sound or something from TC -- or in this case, special sounds crafted by yours truly. You can get the presets off the TC site and load them in your pedal via USB. Or, even cooler, you can use your iPhone or Android to "beam" a TonePrint into your pedal, instantly, anywhere you might be.

    Creating a TonePrint isn't as simple as playing with the front-panel knobs on the pedal to find a sound you like. TC uses specialized editing software that allows you to go deep into the pedal to adjust hundreds of parameters. It's an intense process, but also a lot of fun! In my case, I brought in a box of vintage pedals I'm no longer comfortable taking to the gig, and TC's Tore Mogensen and I spent hours re-creating the sounds of those pedals. We ended up with four TonePrints: a BOSS DM-3-style analog delay for the Flashback, a BOSS CE-2-style analog chorus for the Corona, a BOSS Dimension C-style multi-chorus for the Corona, and an original Electro-Harmonix Electric Mistress-style flanger/chorus for the Vortex.

    After hours of work, we were very pleased with the results. Our goal was to capture the spirit of the original pedals, and I think we succeeded! Best of all, you can have these TonePrints for your own TC pedals, completely free of charge, courtesy of TC Electronic and Sweetwater! Simply use your computer to load the TonePrints from tcelectronic.com, or use your iPhone/Android to access them. TC pedals and TonePrints are a staple in my rig, and I hope that you find them just as useful.

    In the end, what I came away with from this experience was a true appreciation for just how powerful these unassuming little TonePrint pedals are. Check them out!

Questions about the TC Electronic Vortex Flanger Stereo Flanger Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close