0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2?

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Steve Calfee
    from SC February 27, 2017

    Amazing Piece of Gear

    Does so much it's going to take awhile to work through everything to suit our individual needs, but right out of the box it is useful in so many situations. The inputs and outputs are very flexible and the amount of adjustment tweaks for eq, efx, etc., that are possible make it a problem solving, programming monster! It has a tremendous amount of presets (all aptly named) and all are user re-writable. I can't see anything that TC-Helicon has left out. This is gonna be fun, fun, fun!

  • Dani
    from Sacramento September 15, 2014Music Background:
    Southern Gospel

    TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2

    VoiceLive Touch 2 is amazing. I love the harmonies that it produces. Very easy to use. I play for retirement and skilled facilities. I get such a positive response when I use the VoiceLive Touch 2. This is amazing product.

  • Igor
    from New Jersey July 25, 2013Music Background:
    Musician. Akkordionist. Pro Musician

    TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2 Vocal Harmony and Effects Processor with Looper, Touch Screen, Mic Mount Design, Guitar / MIDI Auto-Hamonies, and USB. The progress of the human mind. Super class. A very effective device makes marvel and wonder all sorts of

    TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2

    Vocal Harmony and Effects Processor with Looper, Touch Screen, Mic Mount Design, Guitar / MIDI Auto-Hamonies, and USB. The progress of the human mind. Super class. A very effective device makes marvel and wonder all sorts of tricks voice, the harmonies are very necessary in the performance of any songs. Huge Amount represented, natural-sounding voices.Are stored in the memory TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2. In the thought enters your head at the end I found what I've been waiting and looking for. The processor is connected to the mixer YAMAHA who also has an effect. The result is a double voice, the effect of high quality facilities. And you're just in the chocolate.You can record your rhythm fantasies either drum or just an imitation of any wind instruments. Short it is a must buy if you want to experience the real, emotional, unmatched thrill and step into the world of beauty, real unique experience. Thank you for purchasing the company Swetwater TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2 Regards, Igor.

  • David
    from Akron, Oh May 22, 2013Music Background:
    singer-songwriter, music educator

    Amazing Instrument

    I had been using the VLT 1 but the VLT 2 looked too good to pass up. Turns out it was more than I imagined.
    First thing: TC Helicon DOES have a video manual on YouTube. They even have a hyperlinked chapter list available in the support docs on their VLT2 website.
    I'm blown away by the improved ease of navigation and visibility. I struggled with loop timing and sync on the VLT1. Not at all on the VLT 2. I do a lot of solo guitar/vocal gigs. The new dual mono output setting on the VLT 2 is awesome! I can run the two TS outputs on the VLT 2 into a little mixer on stage with me and have independent control of guitar and vocals.
    My only gripe is they need to make it with a little more clearance in back for non angled TS or TRS connections.
    Maybe the best recommendation is that my first gig with it yielded three gig requests.
    I look at my VLT2 as an instrument as much as my guitar. TC Helicon's video manual is proving a HUGE asset in helping me expand my chops with this amazing instrument.

  • Jud D Sloan
    from United States September 16, 2014Music Background:
    To big a thing to put in this box.

    TC-Helicon Voicelive Touch 2

    This thing is really nice, the only reason I did not give it top rate is because beware it may be too touchy for your body chemistry leading to jumping around a bit from affect to affect unwanted. Other than that you can adjust yourself to a pin pointed touch. Long finger nails may cause this a little. The electronics are really all you can think of needing to aid you in sound transference from one mood to another. If you want to get something that will help you create this is it. JDS

  • Dave Townsend
    from WA June 15, 2016Music Background:
    50 years in live performance and recording

    Version 2 vs. Version 1

    This replaced a VoiceLive Touch 1 that had been stolen. That unit had been an integral component in a cover duo act, so there was no question about having to replace it. Buying VL2 was the only option, as the VL1 was no longer available, but I didn't mind because I hoped that maybe some improvements had been made.

    Mostly, I'd hoped for more responsive MIDI-to-harmony. Unfortunately, there are still times when a harmony takes half a second to catch up to the MIDI and that sounds nasty. I've had to train myself to hit the chord first and then start singing shortly after, and avoid changing chords behind a sustained note.

    Harmonies still sound unnatural because although you can adjust the amount of pitch correction for your own voice, the generated harmonies are always Cher-ified. But I'd learned to live with that with the VL1. Setting pitch correction to 1% helps because then at least the main vocal won't be yodelling. (A little pitch correction is nice when it's late into the last set when you're tired and those high notes start drifting flat.)

    The VL2 still doesn't seem to let you adjust effect sends for harmonies independently of the main vocal. A heavy slapback echo might sound great on the lead but be too much for a four-part vocal stack. So I just don't use delays and harmonies at the same time. More mix options would be helpful.

    I have mixed feelings about the UI overhaul. Global settings are easier now, but grouping on/off buttons into a 3x3 matrix makes it far too easy to accidentally hit the wrong one, especially when you're turning effects on and off mid-song. The previous scheme was much more ergonomic for real-time adjustments. An easy fix for this would be the ability to disable effects as part of a preset.

    Also unchanged is the mic stand mount, which is clever but awkward. It makes plugging cables in a chore, and I have to carry a small flashlight along so I can see the black connectors on a black background on a darkened stage. The unit still doesn't clamp securely to the mic stand because the notch is too small to snap over my standard OnStage stand.

    Despite my reservations, I'd still recommend the unit because there isn't anything else quite like it. Even if not ideal, it's certainly usable and fun for live performance (although not recommended for recording).

  • J Weaver
    from United States April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    The use of Voicelive Touch 2

    It would be profitable for the company if they would provide video instructional tutorials with their products. With that said, voicelive touch 2 is a great tool in making music if you know how to use it with spending a lot of time learning how to use it. Some musicians have an idea, but beginners have no idea. Once learned how to use it, it is fun to use. And there seems to be an integration problem working through DAW's.

  • stevenmeinster
    from flushing ny February 28, 2014Music Background:
    i am not a pro just someone haveing fun

    stevem meinster

    its a nice toy but not worth 599.99 dollars you have to spend time to learn how to use it my first ome was defective but sweetwater changed it at once they sent me a new one without even returning the first one they sent me a returne label with the new one fed ex even picked up the old one sweetwater service I at

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch 2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway