0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

TC-Helicon VoiceLive 3 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 34 customer reviews
Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive 3?

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive 3?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from GA January 22, 2017Music Background:
    Trained Guitarist, Vocalist - 50 yrs - Band Leader

    Incredible processor

    I've barely scratched the surface of what this processor can do but within minutes I was blown away with the capabilities and harmonies. From Beach Boys to Take Six (Jazz-producing 7b9, 11th and 13th harmonies) I was even able to replicate for a goof Connie Francis (M>F w/ harmonies and the Everly Brothers. Now you young folks may not know any of these artist but they were all great at one time. As for myself, I am a retired guitar/vocalist and I gigged the NY tri-state area well, before you were conceived.
    I've interfaced the VL3 with Rolland Processor and some boss pedals passing only the flat sound thru the VL3. This ensures the VL3 will provide the correct harmony by wire instead of by Mic. Although I consider myself a novice VL3 user I tried out the looper for tail end solo of Hotel CA. The looper has multi level capabilities which I plan on getting in to. Overall, I was blown away by the VL3. I don't know of any other processor than can even come close to what this marvel in a box can perform.

  • from Florida May 16, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior- Cover Band

    Awesome!

    This is now my "all in one" rig.. It replaced my amp, pedalboard and runs all my vocal sounds. I am the lead vocalist/rhythm guitarist in my band. We have a powered QSC main/sub set-up for our PA and this thing sounds fantastic through it! I don't even bring my amp to gigs anymore!

  • from Southwest May 2, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musican and Studio Engineer

    Best In Class

    If you are one of those folks who is confused by three knobs move on.....If you are willing to invest some time and READ THE MANUAL and watch some You Tube videos and participate in the Forum, TC Helicon VoiceLive 3 will change your life. I am telling you this from experience.

    I replaced entire racks of gear with this unit. That is the honest to God truth.

    Any singer out there that wants to take things to the next level and sound like a studio recording....well this is the answer. Set yourself apart from the lazy tech scared musicians and get this....best piece of gear I have ever purchased. Knowing what I know now...its worth three times what they sell for.

    Moon Dog.

  • from NYC February 17, 2016Music Background:
    Producer/Mix Engineer/Musician

    Performance Monster (in-depth review)

    This pedal is possibly one of the best purchases I've ever made to enhance my performance capabilities.

    Before I begin, I would like to clarify that this pedal was mainly meant to be used for live gigs and not studio recordings. So, while I personally find the sound quality amazingly superb, don't expect to pump out best-selling records with this pedal.

    GENERAL COMMENTS:
    The main thing I love about this pedal is its versatility. Outside of performances, I'm mainly a producer and mix engineer, so having a wide array of tweakable tonal and functional options is always a plus. Every effect is tweakable to meet the needs of virtually any of my performance needs, and TC has still managed to keep everything neatly organized with a simple layout. I was considering buying the one of the Voicelive play series (basic functions at a lower price) but I decided to bite the bullet and pay more for the voicelive 3 instead. I am very happy with my decision.

    THE LOOPER:
    I usually perform solo (acoustic/vox), though performing with a group or leading worship with a band is not uncommon for me. I had been looking into acquiring a looper pedal to add a different edge and more versatility to my performances, and trust me, I did extensive research regarding the matter. I researched just about every looper/live-performance-oriented pedal under the sun to find the best balance between price and quality. I almost went with the boomerang III (a bit too pricey given its functions are limited to guitar) or the classic boss looper pedal but then I discovered this. And might I say, this looper is seriously the best I've tried. The voicelive 3 has several looper modes, which already puts it ahead in the race, and its various input and metronome options make it an extremely valuable performance asset. The separately sold Switch-3 has also enhanced the looper function, allowing separate (and fully assignable) footswitches for Undo and Input changes(options include vocal, guitar, vocal + guitar, and aux) among others. I do a lot of revamps of pop songs with this looper and some typical Ed Sheeran stuff, and it has proved more than capable.
    I also love the fact that it has three separate tracks for looping. The way I have it set up, loop A is used as the basic reference loop track and sets the timing for loops B and C (which can't be played simultaneously but in a consecutive timeline). I usually start by recording a percussive beat on loop A and constructing a progression for the verse of a song on loop B which I can switch to a different progression on loop C for the chorus with the beat on loop A still playing.


    GUITAR:
    Okay, let's talk about sound quality. As a mix engineer, getting the best tone and sound quality possible is very important to me. I've mainly used the acoustic guitar patches on the voicelive, which are surprisingly pristine (I almost always slap on compression and a bit of reverb to create a tight and full sound) and work very well for live applications. I've found the bodyrez function to be a bit too much for my main gigging guitar, as my pickup already sounds great by itself, but it definitely works some magic on cheaper piezo systems.
    The electric guitar tones were arguably less impressive but still fully capable of delivering a great performance. I haven't played around as much with the electric guitar functions but from what I've experienced it sounds fine for live applications. The electric guitarist for my worship team forgot his pedalboard one day so I had him use this and it was surprisingly capable. However, if the electric guitar is your main performance instrument and if you're picky about tone, I would recommend using the guitar thru to plug into a separate amp.

    VOCAL:
    This pedal has an automatic adaptive EQ and compression system for vocals (which is easily customizable in the settings). I've found its adaptive tone to be more than competent for my live performance needs but less so for direct recording. Mic gain, mic type (turns on phantom power), along with other functions are also accessible and tweakable in the settings.

    I usually keep vocal effects to a minimum (reverb and some delay for worship and occasionally harmony for performance), but I have to say, the capabilities of this thing are hugely impressive. The harmonizer is very close to realistic and is quite good at analyzing the chords I play on my guitar and constructing tasteful harmonies around it.


    tldr:
    This pedal is just a whole lot of fun and has opened up a whole new world of performance for me and it is honestly hard to point out any cons. Every problem I ran into while using this pedal was editable in the settings. I use it for virtually every gig I have even if I don't use any of the effects. Especially if you're looking for a superb looper with seemingly endless options of vocal and guitar effects, this is the product for you. You will not regret it.

  • from February 7, 2016

    Wow

    The quality of the sound production and the variety of settings is remarkable for this vocalizer. The support manual is very helpful although it will take a while to be able to exploit all its attributes. Thanks!

  • from Seattle December 20, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist of cherry Ryde and studio guitarist

    Trump this

    The TC Helicon voicelive3, no will be referred as TC.
    This is an amazing voice simulator and guitar simulator all rolled up in one.
    I'm not the best singer in the world, but when I'm singing and need a backing vocal I just click the harmony and it sounds like to people singing in perfect pitch. I don't have to waste my time for three hours explaining to my back up singer how the harmony should be done as that TC does it for me. I can have the harmony deep like a man's voice or high like a woman's voice. Also the guitar sound is awesome. Have you ever been to a club and the guitarist playing the acoustic sounds badly? This solves the problem. Rich, warm sound you get going through your amp or PA system

    Do not waste your money on the voice solo FX1 50 PA system. Sure it's only $249, but it sounds like hundred dollar cheap PA monitor. And if you drop it it's cracked. Might last if you drop it on your rug in your house. That's all it's made for is practicing in your house. Terrible sound, waste of money. Get a nice acoustic amp with the mic plug for it like, Marshall, Roland, the list goes on. They will run you about $500 but they were built like it think.

    I now sound like a professional singer going through the TC. And when it's time for the chorus, I just click the switch and it sounds like to people singing in harmony. You can have a nice harmony or you can have a rough rock 'n' roll harmony. The TC is well built with its nice chrome/metal chassis. If you spend an hour reading the pamphlet first and then plug it in you should have it down within about 30 minutes. I'm not going to go into all the presets as you can read that on their website.

    For the price of $599 they should have thrown in a nice gig bag like they use for a laptop computer. I went to Fry's and bought that exact same thing for $30. Of course it cost two dollars to make in China, but Mr. Trump will change that.

    Recording in your home studio is a breeze. You don't have to lay down two or three harmony tracks. And usually they come out wrong. But with the TC you click so harmony track and do one take and you sound like a professional. Does not sound like a computer. And when playing live people will be amazed of how well you saying in the harmonies really top it off. Nice lighting around the buttons. Easy to see in a club. A red light, a blue light and an orange light.

    I have played with the best. Evan Dando of the Lemonheads. Jam with Dave Groll of the Foo Fighters. Sheryl Crow. Scott Weiland, Kirk Cobain, Shannon Hoon blind melon. And the list goes on. I'm sure there are many photos on the Internet with them and I. The point is, I'm a professional musician and have worked and written many songs as a ghost Writer for a few of these musicians. Unfortunately we have lost a few of the great.

    Back then we did not have those cool voice harmony paddles. Not that any of us needed them except for myself. But it would have taken a lot less time in the studio when doing backing tracks on vocals.

  • from Vegas September 20, 2015Music Background:
    Occasional bar gigs

    Game changer

    Like upgrading from a 66 VW Bug into 2015 Ferrari. There's a little learning curve involved, which only requires a free evening, a six pack, and some creativity. Once the basic layout is understood, inner doors open and you begin realise just how powerful this unit is. Worth every penny.

  • from New Orleans, LA January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Was active musician now hobbyist

    TC-Helicon VoiceLive 3

    Not a singer at all got the unit for the guitar and looper engines. They are easy to work with if you follow the instructions and READ the op manual first. Connect the unit to the FX return on your amp and control patch volume levels from the unit. The patches are incredible!! As a side note, I plugged in a mike connected to a powered monitor and damn, I love to sing along with my music now.

  • from Seattle, WA, USA November 26, 2014Music Background:
    Worship lead

    Voicelive 3 + Acoustic Guitar

    As an acoustic guitar player, after reading so many reviews, blogs, foruns, and watching youtube videos about VL3, I was still skeptical, but I decided to get rid of my TC Helicon PlayAcoustic and go for this baby. The best choice I've made. There is so much you can get out of this thing that you'll probably spend more time learning than actually using everything VL3 can offer. I lead worship and play acoustic guitar at church and also play solo in some services, so VL3 was perfect for me. When playing with the group I can get the best out of my voice, plus the great sound that Boryrez gives to my acoustic guitar, and on the top of that, I can do throw some eletric guitar sounds out there with my acoustic guitar. What?! Yes, you heard me. I've been playing many songs with my Taylor 214ce using presets for eletric guitar and it works great. Obviously you have to sit down and do some tweeks here and there till you find the perfect sound, but as I said, You gotta spend time learning the box. On the other hand, when playing solo, that's when I get all the juice out of it, cause then you have an incredible layered looper, all kinds of harmonies you can think of, and again the best out of your voice and the best out of your acoustic guitar. Whatelse do you need?! I guess nothing.
    So if you are an acoustic player and have the same doubts I had, don't think twice. Go for it. You won't regret.
    Now, also thinking where to buy it? Right here!! Sweetwater is the place. Great and fast customer service, best price, as the most choice of payments. Can't go wrong.

  • from United States November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Garage band musician of 20+ years (Rock & Country Rock)

    Very Cool!!!

    I have always been intrigued at what this piece of gear would really do practically for our performances... So I bit the bullet and opted for the VL3. What a cool piece of gear! Easy to use and very fun! This may not make me a better singer, but it sure will add some pizzazz and cool factor! I'm sure as time goes by and I dive into this processor, I will learn more about it and how to take it to the next level!

  • from North Myrtle Beach, SC October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best harmonizer and vocal processor, period.

    Sounds are terrific! Truly. They packed a lot in here though and there's a pretty significant learning curve. Great vocal and guitar sound in a very simple device. There are many possibilities to work the presets get what you want. BTW, thanks so much to my sale engineer Jimmy Hart, i ordered it my VL3 very late on Weds afternoon and should get it for next week but I told Jimmy that I want it for this weekend, he told me that I will get it on Sat. morning. Somehow he got it out that night and I got my VL3 on early friday morning even one day before. One of the best service I ever had, thanks again Jimmy, you are the BEST AAA++++

  • from Fairhope AL. October 19, 2014Music Background:
    Trained Vocalist, Guitarist, 4 part harmony

    Absolutely Game Changing Vocals, guitar all in one

    I was intimidated and hesitant initially about making such an expensive purchase. However, in the past several years I have literally purchased 6 or 7 different vocal processors from different companies, so thru great expense, I quickly figured out who did what well and what was simply a toy. I still love my Boss Ve-20, simple, solid pedal to fall back on, and my White TC VLP GTX is a power house, but WOW!!! Within 5 minutes of opening the box, I was blown away by the Vocals that came from my new Voicelive 3, blew me away. I did a large amount of studying before the unit ever arrived, so I was somewhat prepared for the complexity this machine had under the hood. But once I really started diving into it, It was not so intimidating, rather exciting to know that the box I just spent a good amount of money on, could keep surprising me with new features, over the next year of diving in deeper inside the unit. Yet, you can use the presents right of the box and have all you need, if you are not into going that far into the settings. TC has finally put a product out there that will allow you to literally change and modify every little detail of the settings, and it just gets deeper and deeper, constantly surprising you at what it's capable of, if your willing to learn, very rewarding. I am a trained vocalist, grew up singing 4-part harmony type singing, and I play guitar, This product simply is in a league all by itself. Nothing else comes anywhere close to the power, options and harmonies. Nothing. It is worth your time to read the manuals, online videos, and take time to understand how much this Machine is capable of. It was worth every penny. My only complaint would be construction, though very strong and stable, it has nowhere near the heavy rock solid feel that my boss pedals have. I chose to add additional rubber shock padding on the bottom. Not a big deal for me. I also highly advise getting the "Switch 3 or switch -6" extension pedal, makes things much easier. I am not big into the looping, however being able to store full songs and create entire song listings with the on board storage is awesome. TC Customer Support, as everyone knows, is off the charts, I am very pleased.

  • from Long Island, New York USA September 22, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist, student

    TC Helicon Voice Live 3

    I'm just blown away with my TC Helicon Voice Live 3. It has enhanced my overall performance in so many ways. Be patient, it definitely is a learning experience, but well worth it. Again thanks to my sales engineer Brent Leuthold for putting me on track with Voice Live 3 your expertize is greatly appreciated.

  • from New Hartford,N.Y. August 7, 2014Music Background:
    Local musician

    voicelive 3

    Endless possibilities, improved my sound greatly, it will take some time to learn to use it to it's full potential

  • from Dartmouth, MA July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Vocalist with the "First Impression", "Classic Touch" and "night Life. Studying Recording Engineering.

    Me and my Voicelive 3

    Upgraded from the Voicelive 2 to the new Voicelive 3 and LOVING IT !! This thing is totally awesome. If you are a vocalist, guitarist, and you really want to sound your absolute best.... Then Get one. This product will blow you away. And a shout out to my Sweetwater Sales Rep.. Dave Walent.. HEY DAVE !!!!!!!!! Now waiting on my Steinberg UR 44 interface which I ordered Friday the 18th and will be arriving tomorrow.. (How's that for great service.) UNBEATABLE !!!!!!

    Best regards,
    Joe

  • from Florida June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend gigs for not enough money

    Let's get real

    When I read the reviews and blogs, I wonder what peoples expectations are. This is a performance tool, not a recording tool. The fundamental functions of amp tone and modeling are superb. The harmonies are realistic and plentiful. The looper is both easy to use and generous with presets and space. There are plenty of unique but toylike features such as vocoder, stutter, male to female and chipmunk algorithms. As far as integration, TC has made an outstanding flexible stomp box infinitely flexible and assignable. When I read about some feature or other not quite as complex or adaptive to some styles or equipment configurations as people would like, I think they miss the overwhelming capabilities of this device. They get caught in the weeds . In fact, my only complaint is that the learning curve is steep because of the flexibility.
    If you like toys, this is not one of them. It is a serious piece of equipment that can take the average player to dramatic new heights on stage. If you are a recording engineer, stick with your component complexity, cost and leave the all in one crowd to enjoy this device way ahead of the competition. Have a problem and the guy who designed it will probably get back to you within hours! Thanks Craig! Had a small issue and Sweetwater was all over it. Fixed, done and satisfied. New exciting acoustic firmware on the way I think.... You can't go wrong.

  • from San Francisco April 3, 2014Music Background:
    guitar, voice, graduate in electronics technology & engineering, 30-year career in high-end audio, six designs to my name, one product donated and on display at the Smithsonian Museum, wrote Audio Blue Book for 10 years, music lover (late 60s British blue

    Makes me a better musician

    Nothing need be said beyond the review title: makes me a better musician

  • from Florida February 11, 2014Music Background:
    Former professional musician, recording and occasional gig.

    Amazing Piece of Equipment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I sold my Voice Live 2 in order to purchase this unit!
    Words will not describe how incredible this thing is. Even all the demo videos, ( which are excellent) will not show you how great this is for your own needs. Everything is 100% customizable. You can make your voice & guitar sound perfect, you can add harmonies and mix and adjust them in every possible way. It has guitar effects and great TC Electronic Pedals built in so you can dial up any sound you want!. If you really want to use this to the max, you will have to do a lot of fine tuning but the results are extraordinary. I really like the "Output" options. Performance wise, my party guests were blown away. I was able to sing songs that were a bit too high for me in my normal voice and then add a "double" voice that was an octave up. I adjusted the gender for a great sound and mixed it with my voice to create the perfect sound. The fact that you can create custom presets within any preset is really off the charts. Oh yeah, did I mention it has an amazing Looper?
    I could go on and on. Forget the cost, it worth 3 times the price.

  • from January 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Simply Superb

    The Voicelive 3 is BY FAR the most versatile piece of gear for acoustic guitar player / vocalist I have ever used. You can easily switch any parameter on or off, change presets or loop to your hearts content.

    Sure it's $900, but it's worth every penny.

    No regrets whatsoever except not enough free time !

  • from October 28, 2015

    Voicelive3...wow

    This is a fine machine. The harmonies sound real and the effects take away the pain of rehearsal. I'm constantly discovering NEW things to do with the Live3 .

  • from Odessa, TX December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/song writer

    Impressive

    Right out of the box the voicelive 3 was easy to use. I read some negative reviews how this piece of equipment was not user friendly (not the case). I spent the first 3 hours tinkering with settings and trying every single pre-set. This thing has it all!!!! You will run out of creativity before the voicelive 3 runs out of pre-sets. If you are a creative musician searching for that one tool to greatly improve your live performance, then search no further!

  • from Missouri USA August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Music Minister

    Replace your pedal board with this

    It's all they say it is. It does all they say it does. My only complaint is that it takes a LOT of time. It's like learning a new instrument... But it's worth the time and effort.

  • from VERSAILLES, KY July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Performing musician for 30 years, Recording and Engineer and Producer, Songwriter

    Amazing right out of the box!

    I bought this unit with high expectations but I wasn't prepared to be as blown away as I was once I unpacked it and started exploring all it can do.
    There are practically limitless options for the harmony voicings and they sound great, not at all cheesy or robotic as some harmonizers do.
    The guitar fx and modeling also sound good and with all the options for routing and gain staging should be usable in just about any situation.
    The looping functions are easy to use and also have a lot of options and depth.
    I knocked half a star off my review score because of no midi sync capabilities but with all this thing can do that's small beans
    Bottom line is, this is a fairly expensive piece of gear as far as fx units go but it's well worth the cost involved. The possibilities and options for using it are almost endless!

  • from Florida April 16, 2014

    VoiceLive 3 and the modern musician

    I recently upgrade my amp to a Mesa Roadster and with it lost all my usual effects I had built into the line 6 Spider. I also used a TC voice pedal and a Looper, all separate. I figured it was time to see if technology had caught up and the voicelive 3 seemed like it had what I needed... and it does! It took about one night sitting down and playing through it to know the lay of the land and start finding my tones. Everything is adjustable through the screen, Looper is awesome (two separate layers on the fly), all the effects are killer except for the drives/distortion as they really just add gain and not like a distortion pedal (but hey, I have enough drive with my Mesa). The voice part is better than my last TC, harmonies are pretty good, really good doubler and vocal effects and compression on the fly. I run it through my effects loop and with the built in gate it is super quite even the foot switching is silent, no pops! So, the unit is what I was hoping for and will be fun to play with for some time to come. Only negatives I have are the drive effects and though it now seems it is tough enough, my first impression out of the box was that the appearance seems a little cheap compared to the all steel line 6 foot board. But it certainly suits my needs as vocalist / guitar.

  • from Clemmons NC April 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amazing for the looper and vocalist

    Amazing bit of gear... I really wanted it for the 3 track looping ability, and the built in guitar effects that I could use to layer in my loops. In that department I am SOOOO very very very happy. The looping is easy and has features that make practice a ton of fun, and live performance a joy. Having the octave to be my bass guitar, an auto flanger to add flair, and a great crunch tone for my lead makes creating a great loop easy and fun. The truly amazing thing is that you can be very creative and musical on the fly... I just love it.

    And on top of everything else the suite of vocal processing is out of this world. I took it to band practice and had the vocalist run through the vocal side of the box and taught him how to use the diff effects. It didn't take long for him to really enhance his vocals by dropping in a harmony here and there and adding just the right amount of reverb to give his vocals some space. Great stuff. I am also finding that as a non-vocalist, the vocal processing makes me sound good enough when I am by myself that I'll play around with it as well.

    You do need to know that this is a complicated bit of gear, and reading the manual is important. You can grab it and play and it'll be fine, but reading the manual will help you solve all those "I wish I could do this..." moments... Trust me, there is a setting to make it do what you want, you just gotta know where that setting is.

  • from July 28, 2015Music Background:
    Worship leader

    Not bad

    Great tones, great sound and product. I'm giving this 4 stars because my rep told me it doesn't come with a power supply which it does. I added on another power supply which is fine I have an extra but I don't like being lead on.

  • from Aztec NM March 1, 2015Music Background:
    Praise and Worship

    This is a great product

    I have used TC-Helicon products in the past with great pleasure. I believe the voice live 3 is also a great product but you need to study the online manual before getting to far it will help very much.

  • from Phoenix February 6, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    It does exactly what I need it to do.

    The ability to run both my vocals and guitar through it allows me to have whatever sound I need for cover songs at the hit of a button on stage. The presets are very useable and after studying the manual it is possible to get really good sounding custom sounds out of it.

    The TC Electronic guitar effects are spot on. It is easy to bypass the unit so guitar comes straight out of my cabinets when desired. For vocals it has allowed me to sound studio good while live on stage regardless of song or style.

  • from Indiana August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate guitar

    TC_HCVL3

    Great Gear but extremely difficult to learn for a beginner and there does not seem to be what I would call basic video tutorials for each facet of equipment (loop, guitar,voice). If it exists manufacturer should advertise
    where it is located.
    the demos on you tube are great but they too move fast.

  • from February 7, 2017

    Not so much

    I think they try to do too much here. The problems i have are very frustrating. Im always having to turn the unit off and back on because it locks up when erasing loops or when changing patches, the guitar volume goes to mute. I can not do any performance with this because im always having to turn off. Money better spent on individual units.

  • from December 6, 2015

    Power switch

    Had problems with the power switch on my Voicelive 3 from the start. It has now stopped working.
    Other than the switch, it was a great machine.

  • from July 13, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    BUGGY BUGGY Looper

    Wow, I have had this unit for well over 6 months and I have to say I am NOT impressed by the team at TC Helicon.

    The first unit I had a "known" issue with a noise floor digital whine. Sweetwater kids sorted that out for me straight away. They ended up having to return a whole batch of units to TC Helicon because when they did their own Quality Control checks on the units, THEY ALL FAILED. Sweetwater did however make sure I received a unit in full working order.

    All of their FirmWare upgrades are Buggy as hell with regards to the looper. It is decent as a guitar processor and vocal unit but as a looper it has some serious issues.

    Great concept! Mediocre implementation.

    Hold off for the Voice Live 4... Not sure I would trust the VL3X given my experience thus far.

  • from Ellenville, NY February 9, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician Live Sound Engineer

    Two Broken Units in a week..

    The first VL3 I ordered had a faulty power button (would not stay on). After sending that one back I received my second VL3 only to be greeted by a blank white screen. This one is 100% DOA. You can watch videos of this problem on YouTube. I think the VL2 would be a safer purchase or better yet just get the VoiceLive singles. The VL3 sounds great and I really wanted to love it but I just don't think I would ever trust it on a gig. Sweetwater on the other hand has been great as always and very helpful.

  • from Seguin, TX March 29, 2016Music Background:
    20 + years guitarist/vocalist.

    Guitar Man

    I just purchased this item and have several complaints regarding TC Telecon in general and his product. First of all i8t has been virtually impossible to create an account to register my voicelive3. Secondly the numb skulls who wrote the reference manual which you must download, don't have a clue about writing manuals for users. The reference manual is 198 pages in length with many with simple uninformative paragraphs and task references which lead you down a merry path and still provide only sketchy information. It is, I think, a great product but finding out how to set it up requires a great deal of patience.
    The reference manua takes several pages just to get to a page explaining the basic control nomenclature. The manual needs to be included with the product and written for common users vs. geeks who will possibly figure the thing out or destroy it!

Reviews

  • Mitch Gallagher
    4-28-2014

    Think the VoiceLive vocal processors from TCoHelicon are only for vocal harmonies? Think again! With the new VoiceLive 3, TCoHelicon takes the VoiceLive up to an entirely new level. The VoiceLive 3 comprises three separate engines: vocal effects, vocal harmonies, and new to VoiceLive, guitar processing -- including effects based on TC Electronic's popular TonePrint family -- and amp and speaker modeling. But it doesn't stop there, the VoiceLive 3 also has a powerful looper built in.

    Operating the VoiceLive 3 couldn't be simpler. The controls change colors depending on the mode you're in, so you always know whether you are switching effects on and off for the vocal or for the guitar. Navigating the parameters is easy and fast. Within just a couple of minutes, I had a sound totally dialed in for a performance.

    Based on the TC Electronic pedals, the new guitar effects are stellar. You get a wide range of five simultaneous effects: delay, chorus, reverb, compressor, and overdrive. A "Hit" switch lets you instantly jump to a different effects combination, so you can switch from a rhythm tone to a lead tone with one button press. The amps sound authentic, and there are direct outs for feeding the guitar signal separately from the vocals, if you want to use an amp onstage for monitoring, or if you want to feed separate lines to front of house.

    With the VoiceLive 3, the VoiceLive family moves beyond its singer/songwriter roots and becomes viable for bands, duos, solo performers, and those who create music based on loops. It's a tremendous all-in-one performance solution!

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive 3?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway