0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Synchro Arts VocALign Project 3 Plug-in Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Synchro Arts VocALign Project 3 Plug-in?

Questions about the Synchro Arts VocALign Project 3 Plug-in?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Sylacauga May 19, 2017Music Background:
    Gospel Music

    Vocalalign 3

    Awesome and and proud to own. It's time consuming, but for the value and price well worth the investment.

  • from NY February 23, 2017Music Background:
    Songwriter, Engineer,

    Terrific tool to take things up a notch.

    Vocalign is so incredibly simple but so very effective at taking vocal mixing/production to the next level. I've spent plenty of hours of my life manually aligning vocal phrasing to tighten them up, but Vocalign does it so well, and so effortlessly, it's silly to not add this to your plugin locker.

    In most cases, as long as your double or harmony vocals were tracked well, meaning the singer at least tried to be in time with the original, the work Vocalign does is subtle, but makes a big difference in the end results.

    The new pricing just makes all the difference. This used to be priced a bit out of reach for a lot of people, but fortunately those days are gone.
    Seriously terrific tool that everyone should at least demo. See if it improves your productions.

  • from Los Angeles February 2, 2017Music Background:
    Producer

    Great!!!

    This plug-in has saved me so much time!! It's super easy to use! Thank you VocAlign. I don't know why I waited so long to get it!

  • from Miami October 11, 2016Music Background:
    Singer, Performer, Producer, Composer, Songwriter

    Pretty cool! Time saving

    Just Great!! time saving, spending just a couple of minutes fixing what it could take u hrs. I was one of so many out there editing piece by piece, phrase and words, Not anymore!!

  • from 2117 n Apple st July 31, 2016Music Background:
    Hip hop and r&b

    Vocal align project 3

    Hey I purchase this plugin a few month ago and ever since my mixing has been simple and fast I don't have to take hours to mix a track any more. THANKS GUYS GREAT PLUGIN.

  • from poopyvile July 9, 2014Music Background:
    cubase

    this program is incredible

    I been doing music as a hobby for awhile,
    overdubs were something that I always had problems with,
    even with the perfect circumstances; my overdubs were sloppy and amateurish, tried cutting and pasting syllables and or time stretching with mixed results (did I mention doing this takes HOURS UPON HOURS).
    cue Vocalign,takes seconds and does it perfectly, of all the takes I have done only a few mess ups from vocalign, buy this program

  • from Lake Tahoe, CA March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    Great Tool

    VocAlign Project saves me hours in mixing time. I used to align all the dubs by hand but this tool makes life so much easier. A must have.

  • from Rockford,IL January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Performer and DJ

    Vocalign is the bomb!!! Worth every penny

    Cuts your vocal mixing in half. Super easy to use. A must have for any studio.

  • from Olympia, WA January 16, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    A really handy plug in

    VocAlign, is a ground breaking plug in for locking in multiple parts. Works great on background vocals, horn sections, and many other applications.
    The learning It has a very easy learning curve, and if you are looking to line up parts, it can save hours. I don't think there is any other device on the market like it.

  • from Columbia, SC January 9, 2011Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer/Musician

    WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE!!!

    This software has saved me hours of editing!!! I have always wanted tight background vocals, but it took hours of lining them, fades, etc. All you do is put this baby on the track and watch it work!! Great work Synchro Arts!

  • from Georgia March 8, 2017Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Always Loved Vocalign

    Such a simple plugin with so much power, Waited for over 5 years for the price to drop...So happy to get it, and even happier about sweetwaters pre approved plan!

  • from November 18, 2016

    Studio One 3 and Vocalign

    Using Vocalign within Studio One 3 is beyond easy! Open Vocalign, select guide track, select dub and your done. Yes it's that easy! This is definitely a no Brainer to get perfectly aligned professional vocal sounding recordings. Integration like this is what puts Studio One 3 over the top. EXCELLENT!

  • from New York November 14, 2013Music Background:
    Record Producer

    Great Product

    This does what it's supposed to very well. I don't know of any other software out there that does what this does, so it's unique. It also works great for aligning rhythm or doubled single note guitar lines. I've been using it for a couple months with no problems. Don't know how I could work without it on certain projects.

  • from Chicago, IL December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Great!

    Saves a lot of my time editing and time matching the vocals and instruments! I really like this plug in!

  • from Fayetteville, NC February 5, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Songwriter

    Time-Saver-Awesome

    The fact that you can select all your BGV and sync them to a lead track so they all sound tight, it does save a lot of time in editing. Download was a breeze. Truly recommend this to anyone working with BGV,
    In today's music scene, that tight sound comes with a price: spending lots of edit hours or... vocalign!

  • from Rockvale, Tn. USA May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Been doing this forever

    Vocalign And what I think about it

    I am a professional vocalist . I sing demos and also background vocal for people on their projects in the studio everyday and in my home studio I have vocalign and it is amazing and a time saving machine. Where I have found it to be the most help is when sing backgrounds on someone that I can sing it in tune and if they have a phrasing that is very strange or out of the pocket or if they are not a real in time singer, rather than beat my self up several times more trying to phrase I can run it through vocalign and presto- magic there it is phrased with the other singer great. I love it Darryl

  • from Los Angeles June 13, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Producer

    VocALign

    It's a good product for lining up lots of vocals or just one. I found it can distort or morph the true quality of the vocals somewhat which I'm not a fan of and I was really hoping it'd be more accurate lining up drums and percussion waves. But overall it's excellent and is a very big help for lining things up and definitely a time saver!!! Should have gotten this a long time ago as I've known so many other reviews of this product have said. If you deal/mix/edit/work with music that has lots of vocal parts, I would consider getting this ASAP

  • from New Mexico July 22, 2016

    Fair to middlin'

    Everything I've read and heard about this plugin says it does an amazing and complete job. I've found it does a good but incomplete job. I've watched all the tutorials and read all the directions multiple times, but still after I use it there will be places where it didn't sync well, and even an occasional place where it makes the phrasing worse. I use Pro Tool's Elastic Audio and correct those. Has it sped my process up? Yes. Has it done the process for me in its entirety like it implies it will do? No.

  • from Morgantown, WV February 14, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Can't Live With It, Can't Live Without It

    When it does exactly what you want it to do, it is simply amazing! However, I have a heck of a time getting it to select the audio region that is in question, and also get it to align them without artifacts.

    Overall great product though!

Questions about the Synchro Arts VocALign Project 3 Plug-in?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway