0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Planet Waves VariGrip Hand Exerciser Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Planet Waves VariGrip Hand Exerciser?

Questions about the Planet Waves VariGrip Hand Exerciser?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Mount Airy, NC October 29, 2016

    Great exerciser!

    Very good for warm ups and for loosening up arthritic finger joints!

  • from shriever,LA. February 28, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    best finger workout

    This device is great help im on the road alot for work And it is great to keep my fingers in shape while im driving and it even helps with stress brought on by traffic jams

  • from Crocker, MO June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Production, Recording

    Great Rehab/Exercise Product!

    This thing is amazing.. I have rheumatoid arthritis and this thing keeps my hands up to par. I love how you can set the tension for each individual finger. Works great to in place of a stress ball too.. thanks, Planet Waves for helping me keep my fingers and joints active! I would reccomend this to anyone with arthritis problems!

  • from United States February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best customer service I've ever had.

    Not only is the product super spiffy (I've actually been able to transition into "proper" upright bass technique where I use my pinky finger rather than cheating and using my ring finger when applicable), but between being personally called upon placing an order to see if I needed anything else, the speedy response time from their emails when I misplaced my order tracking info, all the way to the CANDY THEY PUT IN MY PACKAGE, this was by far the best customer service I've ever had. I wish they were in charge of more online shops. They know how to do it well.

  • from Upstate, NY August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar and Harmonica Hobbyist

    Very nice product.

    Just received my first order from Sweetwater and this was one of the items. I just got done using it and I have to say it works great. After seeing and feeling the quality I will probably end up buying another or gifting some of these to friends maybe.

  • from Vancouver, BC May 25, 2013Music Background:
    Musician of 42 years guitarist, vocalist and traditional Native flutist

    Thank you for giving me back my left arm!

    A few winters ago I feel on my left shoulder, separating it! The result I couldn't even play a 'C' chord on my guitar! One day I was in a guitar shop and told the guitar guy of my dilemna. He quickly showed my the Planet Waves VariGrip Hand Exercise. I purchased it (what a fantastic product for the price) and took it home I started with just 2 reps and that brought a few tears with it! Now each time I watch TV or just sit at the computer I use this handy device on both hands. I'm up to 100 reps in a minute per hand and I do this 3 to 5 times a day. The result is amazing! Playing all the chords again and way better than before. Thank you for giving me back my left arm!

  • from Sterling VA February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Solid Design - Really nice product

    I used this for the first time today and I can tell its going to improve my finger strength and coordination tremendously. Can't wait to use it again :) \m/

  • from fulltimeRV USA January 23, 2013Music Background:
    i was the guy that owned the van

    surprisingly good product

    the first time I tried this, I was surprised at how weak my fingers were ... within a couple days of playing with this while watching TV, my fingers caught up to it quickly ... I'm 61, with plenty of arthritis and stiff joints, and this helps with that, too - pretty sturdy product at this price, well-made - Sweetwater has great prices and fast deliveries, too

  • from United States May 4, 2012Music Background:
    Father :-)

    Finger Exerciser

    This is an amazing product.
    the guitar teacher said to buy a grip ball, but Sweetwater recommended me this one and since then the teacher bought 3 more.

    it is so adjustable that you can exercise each part you want.

  • from Joshua Texas October 11, 2011Music Background:
    Hobby mucisian

    Great way to exercise fingers when away from my guitar

    As I get older my fingers aren't as strong as they used to be. This little gadget is a fun way to exercise my fingers when I 'm away from my guitar. Also good for overall hand strength..

  • from USA January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    varigrip

    Seems to be well made and helps with warming fingers and hands up, also good for making them strong.

  • from KSA January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Product and it works!

    the only reason why I gave it a 4.5 stars is because of the missing VARIGRIP & planet waves branding on the other side. upon receiving this item, I immediately brag to friends. Only to be told that it's a fake cause of the missing branding. Well I know it's not anyway... But still a bit disappointing though...

  • from United States November 6, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, Proressional Sound/Lights, Broadcast Audio Engineer

    Great, but I'm Too Stupid

    I was having problems with my pinky not being strong enough when I solo, so I bought this, and now I'm soloing better and faster than ever! The only problem was, I bought this right before the Christmas sale, so I paid $20 instead of $10. Lesson learned; patience.

  • from Celina, OH. United States June 3, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    very handy

    I have arthritis in my hands. This item is invaluable for playing guitar or drums. I was suprised how weak my pinky was. Great price , I have seen this for $18.00 at sporting goods stores.

  • from Valley Village, CA July 8, 2015

    It Works!

    Yeah, this little device really is a finger strengthener. I've only had it a week - and already that little finger of mine is working better and is almost eager to hold down the notes. I bought this thinking - what the heck - it might work. Well, it does. I spend a few minutes a couple of times a day - and it's got my fingers working harder, faster and easier. Nice one!

  • from Chicago, IL June 9, 2015Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist songwriter, performer, recording artist, and teacher

    For all my students

    I recommend this item for all my new guitar students to quickly build strength, especially in the lazy third and fourth fingers. They uniformly report positive results, and the textured bottom under the grip cover helps them build calluses for the first time. It's a highly valuable tool to me as a teacher.

    My only criticism is that, after purchasing about six of these, I've noticed the default tension seems to vary from one unit to the next. This isn't a huge problem, but it means some units must be ratcheted up to provide the same level of resistance others have at the lowest setting. Meanwhile others are tighter and can't be loosened for an easier setting.

  • from United States January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Musician / Producer

    Always at my desk...

    This is a great little exerciser. Well-made and very quiet when in-use. Each finger is adjustable, too. Really like the inclusion of the guitar string simulator under the hand-grip as well. I keep this at my mixing desk to get some practice time in when I'm not able to pick up a guitar.

  • from Tulsa, OK December 30, 2014Music Background:
    20 Bass player. Church musician.

    VariGrip Hand Exercisor

    Wanted this more for the side area to build and maintain callouses

  • from February 3, 2012

    Big Help

    I've always had a problem getting my last 2 fingers to do much. I used this thing for about a month and when I played the guitar they actually hit the right note and it feels strange NOT to use the little finger now. It really helps in warming up too. After 5 minutes of using this it feels like I've warmed up for 20 min.

Questions about the Planet Waves VariGrip Hand Exerciser?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway