0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

KRK VXT8 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the KRK VXT8?

Questions about the KRK VXT8?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Joplin, MO July 6, 2016

    Boom.

    Amazing sound, clarity, and definition....so uncolored it's unbelievable! I set up my presets on my Helix through these and, when later I run through FOH, it's spot on to what I set up in-studio, so..... Boom. The guys at Sweetwater are one of the few companies who truly understand personal customer service and put it into practice every time I purchase from them!

  • from Los Angeles, CA July 29, 2015Music Background:
    Music Composer, Songwriter, musician, producer

    Great Monitors

    Very true sounding, especially on the low end. I really think these are top notch and worth the price.

  • from Phila. PA July 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Engineer, Musician

    great monitors, great service

    I love these monitors. I've had them 3 years now, and they have consistantly yeilded true mixes in 3 different control rooms, as long as I have had the eq on the back set to match the room they're in. And after lots of use, when I needed a tweeter, Sweetwater had one when no one else did! Great service, as always, from Sweetwater.

  • from ellwood city,pa February 4, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer and musician

    KRK VXT-8

    IF YOU WANT A GREAT SALES REP. ITS JEFFEREY GREEN IF YOU WANT THE BEST PLACE TO BUY GEAR ITS SWEETWATER,NONE CAN EVEN COME CLOSE AND THEIR SUPPORT TEAM IS BEYOND EXCELLENT. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH ANY OTHER STORE. I'VE BEEN BUYING FROM SWEETWATER FOR ALMOST TWENTY YEARS. THEY ARE TRULY THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY.GREAT PRICES,GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PEOPLE. KRK VXT-8 A VERY GOOD SOUNDING MONITOR.

  • from Ottawa January 19, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Sound Engineer

    Great Speakers

    I went from a pair of Paradigm 5se MK II to KRK VXT 8's. The sound is very clear, the high's are crisp and the lows are strong. You can play these at low levels and the power is always there. My mix's got a lot better since i got these speakers.

  • from United States October 13, 2014

    Nice!

    I bought these used in a package deal. I have a pair of the KRK Rockit 5 monitors and I like them just fine (though not very loud). These are in an entirely different class. Speakers are something you really can't buy on specs. You have to listen to them. That being said, these are very pleasing to my ear with decent, not overpowering bass and good mids and highs.

    My only complaint is how hot they get. But to be pushing that kind of wattage, it's understandable.

  • from ON CA June 7, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, Producer, Composer

    Great Investment

    I was going to buy the krk rokit 8's but then i decided to save up a bit more money to buy these and man was that ever the best thing i could have done. These speakers have improved my mix ALOT! I can hear everything clearly of course there not Genelec's but for what your paying these speakers are probably one of the best you can buy if your on a budget. You can mix at low volumes and the power is always still there. Amazing speakers I am happy I bought them!

  • from Dayton, OH April 7, 2011Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Writer, Composer

    Fantastic Monitors.

    These are fantastic monitors, especially for the price. I monitor shopped for months and compared the Mackies, Adams, KRKs, and M-Audio monitors. Among all of these (yes, even the infamous Adam A7's), the VXT-8's stuck out. Great range. Tight and accurate low end. Warm mids. Precise highs. You won't be disappointed with these things. The only reason I gave a 4 was because they are still no high-end Genelec (obviously). -thesamuelhanson

Questions about the KRK VXT8?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close