0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

KRK VXT6 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the KRK VXT6?

Questions about the KRK VXT6?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from September 29, 2016

    Excellent

    Incredible monitors!

  • from Atlanta, GA December 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist - recording musician

    My 2 Cents on These Great Monitors

    Taking my Sweetwater Advisor's advice, I went with these monitors. Good move! They are everything the previous reviewers describe. In addition, I really like the silk dome tweeters. Yes, they are acurate, but they lack the harshness that many metal dome tweeters have. I'm experiencing less ear fatigue as a result. Once placed on a quality set of speaker stands (Ultimate Support MS-100's) the monitors disappear into a very deep 3D soundfield. Tight and impactful bass from a 6-inch driver!

  • from Cleveland, WI August 8, 2014Music Background:
    Band member and home recording hobbyist

    The Truth

    If you want monitors that give the real truth in your tracks, these are the ones for you. Tracks recorded before that I thought were good were way off. It shows when you go from studio to the car or in the home theater. The price is right if you want a great mix.

  • from Beaufort, SC March 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mix Engineer, and Musician

    VXT6 are amazing

    I have worked with a lot of different monitors in many studios ranging from genelec 8030b and, dynaudio bm15a, focal twin6, jbl LSR4326, and of course yamaha ns10. I also worked with the VXT6's before purchasing them and that is why I decided to purchase them for my home studio. You definitely can not go wrong with these bad boys. They most definitely hold their ground up against the monitors listed above, and to be honest sound better then some of the above listed monitors. For the price and even compared to other monitors that cost atleast double the amount per monitor the KRK VXT6's were a no brainer purchase for me. I also picked up a KRK 10s sub that I have a footswitch for so I can everyonce in a while check the lower frequencies. All in all if you're looking for a great pair of monitors that sound much better then their price point get the KRK VXT6's or 8's. Also Sales Engineer Adam Chesi is good peeps give him a call ext. 1694.

  • from Concord CA USA January 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist but also do audio work for my software development company.

    Sound as good as my Genelecs

    I was amazed these KRK's could sound as good and as neutral as my Genelecs for considerable less cost. I didn't have high expectations but was simply astonished by their audio representation across the entire frequency range.

    If you want some monitors that don't sound like "a speaker in a box" but actually makes the sound feel "there", these are great monitors.

  • from Encino, NM May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    All That and More

    I upgraded from a pair of Rokit 5s to these. I had NO idea all that I was missing. Well worth the price. They are rather sensitive to electrical noise, but they're worth the effort to get them set up right. The imaging is amazing, lifelike, and three dimensional. Highly recommended.

  • from November 18, 2012Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, musician, song writer and producer.

    KRK VXT 6

    I have heard a lot of monitors like Genelec, Yamaha, Focal, M-Audio, Adam, Meyer Sound and others and in this range of price, for Project Studio applications in small spaces, a pair of those are the best choice that you can take. They sound clear and with almost all the low end that you need.

  • from NEW JERSEY September 17, 2012Music Background:
    Music Producer, Sound Engineer, and Professional singer

    Unbelievable

    Before I had these I had a pair of Rokit 8 G1's. And while I thought they sounded really good, It wasn't until I purchased these that I was blown away with how much clarity and detail they reveal but also how much tighter the low end was (Trust me it's good to hear alot of detail and tight low end when you mix, cause then you can get everything to sit right in the mix.

  • from Canada, Montreal September 7, 2015Music Background:
    Composing on Cubase

    Nice sound but has technical and power efficiency issues

    One of the speakers started making buzzing noise. And later on, the second speaker started doing the same. After searching online, it appears that there's a known bad capacitors issue. Also, the back of the speakers heat a lot, which increases room temperature in the summer.

Questions about the KRK VXT6?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close