rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

TC-Helicon VoiceTone Harmony-M Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Pacific Northwest October 18, 2013Music Background:
    performing and recording songwriter/musician

    Great ... Especially if you need MIDI Control

    Of all the TC-Helicon devices below $300, this is my favorite. I need MIDI control for my setup, and this has just the essential stuff necessary to control the harmonies and effects. In addition, there are numerous "deeper" selections for effects that aren't really covered in the manual.

    I recommend this highly if 1) you want TC-Helicon quality effects and harmonies at a low cost, and 2) you play MIDI keyboards and/or like using a MIDI controller for your effects and devices. I play guitar, but use a MIDI controller. If you play guitar but don't use MIDI stuff, you should look at the Harmony G-XT instead.

    Minus one star for not having more flexibility for specifying dry and wet output preferences by preset (this is done globally only, and effects are still not 100% wet). This is limiting if you like routing your effects through a mixer, but its certainly not a show-stopper.

    Great!

  • from Port Angeles, WA September 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Performing Singer Songwriter

    Crazy Fun!

    Started out intending to get just the guitar/vocal effect. But I talked with Daniel, my Sweetwater rep, and he pointed out the available deal on the Harmony M-1. Got them both... I'M SO GLAD I TOOK HIS ADVICE! Crazy Fun! I know I'm just getting started, but this is opening up all kinds of sonic adventures. Hat's off to Helicon! And a big "Thanks!!!" to Daniel and Sweetwater for taking good care of me.

  • from North Carolina July 30, 2013Music Background:
    Part time musician, Recording Engineer Novelist

    Sounded better than I was anticipating.

    This sounds really good,,love the control from the keyboard, gets the harmonies right and easy to use. Have been looking at this for some time, Sweetwater had the best price by far. A real asset to any live or recording function. Will probably buy the remote footswitch for it next.

  • from JERSEY CITY. NJ. May 27, 2013Music Background:
    KEYBOARDS/PIANO/PRO MUSICIAN

    TC-Helicon VoiceTone Harmony-M

    I LIKED THE ITEM. I FOUND THAT THE INTELLIGENT HARMONIES WHERE BETTER AND TRANSLATED THE KEYBOARD MIDI WELL...I WAS SO IMPRESSED THAT I SENT IT BACK TO UPGRADE TO VOICELIVE 2

  • from Piedmont, MO January 22, 2013Music Background:
    Home Recording artist

    Awesome harmonies

    I love the effects it adds to your voice, I mainly use the presets, still getting use to the Harmony M but love the experimenting. The ONLY con I have is that I wish it had it's own power switch.

  • from San Antonio, Texas September 29, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist, Live sound tech and Pro Musician

    TC-Helicon Voice Tone Harmony-M

    My wife and I were looking a harmony box to add to our sound. I don't sing and she is a great piano/singer. I read the catolog and told my wife this can't be as good as it looks. When we got it she midi it to her piano and began to play and sing. WOW what a sound and It is easy to use. It has great effects and Harmony to boot. It works well as long as you have a good keyoard or piano player(must be midi from keys).The presets help us get through in the beginnig. We did a gig and the drummer and I lip sink thru the songs. Everyody thought we were all singing harmony. In fact we like it so much we bought a second box for our drummer just for the octive range and effects. Tones produce by the box are studio quality. Highly recomend this box where more vocals are needed and a average to above average keyboard are in play.

  • from United States July 31, 2012Music Background:
    30+ year full time pro

    I hesitate to tell you...

    How great this unit is because I dont want everybody else to sound like me!
    Forget the excellent harmonies for a moment...the TONE button is worth the price of this magic box!

  • from Waynesville, Ohio April 6, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Instant Harmonys at an afordable price.

    Ive been using it for about a month now and I am very pleased. The harmonys are simple but good. The double effect is very nice and the slap echo is very usable. You can do some very pleasing vocals with it. I like it very much.

  • from United States November 8, 2011Music Background:
    Have played in many bands and now spend my time in my home studio.

    Amazing unit

    What a great little unit. Watched a "how to it" on U-tube a few times so when the unit showed up it was pretty much plug and play. Also got the remote pedal which is working out great. I highly recommend this unit.

  • from south Louisiana August 29, 2010Music Background:
    keyboardist, vocalist, songwriter, and gear hound.

    A fantastic vocal harmony processor! It truly is plug & play.

    I can't begin to give this amazing piece of equipment enough credit. I had purchased a harmony unit years ago and it was quickly put on the shelf because it just didn't work well. This new technology is amazing and as a keyboardist/singer it really exceeds expectations. Steven Chamoun never steers me wrong and this is a great product. I bought a demo unit and saved money and it works like brand new with the same warranty. Doesn't get better than that. Thanks Steven for suggesting this model to me and thanks Sweetwater for the best customer service in the business.

  • from Franklin, TN June 25, 2010Music Background:
    Entertainer, Keyboardist, Composer, Arranger, Film Scoring

    Show Stopper!

    This thing is unbelievable. I have never had anything that was as "plug and play" as this. You hook it up, it works. That simple. And the sound is incredible! I do many, many live shows during the year, and people consistently ask me about it. I should sell them at my product table! You won't be disappointed in this purchase.

  • from Eugene OR, USA September 18, 2009Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    What an Invention

    I have worked with vocal groups since I was in high school. A big CSN fan. The harmonies from this pedal are quite accurate. Obviously you need to be to. It will follow your keyboard chords quite accuratly. It help to be clear where you want harmonies. The ability to use as a stomp box for basic settings is great. Its also nice to be able to use a pedal if you want more hands on control. The nice thing is that the presets are so good, they don't need any help from me. This is a great investment.

  • from Texarkana,Ar. June 18, 2009Music Background:
    Musician for many years, currently putting together a Celtic Ramones band.

    Now those voices in my head come through the p.a.!

    I have always loved the harmony bands like America, CSN&Y, the Hollies, etc... and have been fortunate enough to be in a couple of bands that could do these with integrity but not often so when I tok a chance on this device it was with the full expectation that anything short of an Eventide Harmonizer for $3,000. would fall far short of what I was needing and wanting. Not true at all!! This is easy to use and sounds so freaking great! Thanks Jeff Law for the deal you made me on this. What a freaking blast!!!

  • from Columbus, Ohio April 29, 2009Music Background:
    Musician

    Harmony M is amazing

    I have had my 'M' for over a month now and have used it extensivly. It takes just a little practice getting use to as typically when I sing harmonies with other I try to follow along. With the M device you have to just sing and let the harmonies follow you.
    More surprisingly, my fellow musicians like it a lot as well, and some can be very critical of devices such as this, but so far only superlatives from everyone. It works so well, the only complaint is you want more... more than 2 additional harmonies, more FXs, etc... It is a great tool for the musician.

  • from Iowa July 21, 2008Music Background:
    Midi Accordion

    A Great sounding product

    Thank you Paul, I love it!

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceTone Harmony-M?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway