0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

TC-Helicon VoiceTone C1 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceTone C1?

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceTone C1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Stephen O'Guin
    from Beavercreek, OH USA February 12, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate musician & singer, student, worship leader, music director

    Works perfect

    I was surprised that this device worked so well. My main goal was to use it for minor pitch correction and it does. It messed me up for a while hearing a chorus effect through the wedges (I use an inner ear monitor system, and got the same effect). However, listen to the vocal channel through the front of house speaker and the signal was great and on pitch. I especially like the fact that I can plug my guitar in it. I plan to get three more for our church so that all the singers are connected and have some help on days when we may not be doing well ( for none reason or another). The other features do work as well (hard tune and gender shifter), yet I have had no application for them. So this rating does not include features.

  • Darryl Kearney
    from NC June 7, 2013Music Background:
    Keys, Bass, DJ'n & Studio

    TC Helicon Voice C1

    I love this pedel. Just plug in power, mic and amp, turn effects to robot and the note you want to sing... You will have that T.I. thing going on!!!!!!!! I Love It!!!!

  • Mads
    from Copenhagen, Denmark August 8, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    tv-helicon voicetone c1

    Finaly TC made an autotune with a keys function. Who wants to sing flat notes perfectly, which a chromatic autotune lets you? I have the tone correction knop at 1-2'o'clock which gives a pretty hard correction but without the t-painish computerish shifts when you move from tone to tone. It's alot like Donkey Boy - 'city boy' in this position. I always use the keys function. The gender knob is not a 'need to have' but a 'nice to have'.

  • Mike Cochran
    from Nitro, WV October 9, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Educator

    Awesome Pedal

    Great piece of gear! Does everything it is supposed to very well! We use it on stage and there is no latency and sounds natural. $130 very well spent!

  • Customer
    from Quad Cities, IL January 4, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    VoiceTone Greatness

    This pedal worked great as a vocal processor to get that sought-after "auto-tune" sound in a live situation. It is built well and when turned to the "hard" setting it really performs well. Its only drawback is that since the signal is going through so much processing it seems to add a slight delay to the sound. Nothing major but if you are listening carefully in a live situation you may hear it. But if you use it in a recording situation you can time correct that in post.

  • Chris White
    from Raleigh, NC February 23, 2011Music Background:
    Audio Instructor, Radio Show Producer/Host

    Great!

    This actually does the "auto tune" function very nicely and simply! I tried the more expensive Tascam unit that came with the Antares Auto Tune. It actually did not perform the pitch changing function. According to their tech support, it is missing a feature to do that, ironically. You will love this TC unit. Clean preamp! The footswitch is nice as well. If you buy the Tascam unit you will have to buy a seperate pedal for a unit that does not do what this does. If you do not need mic modeling and all that of the Tascam this is it!

  • Gene Wagner
    from United States November 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and teacher

    This is a great product

    I am really blown away with the harmony on this inexpensive foot pedal. When I use it my dog thinks someone is in the room with me. I went from a reasonable singer to the Eagles instantly. We have had an expensive device at out church for years and this machine blows it away. I can't wait to use it live.

  • Customer
    from Lake Tahoe, CA December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Performer

    Great addition

    It's great to have a pitch correction unit unto itself. Usually it is part of an EQ setup. We were just looking for some minor pitch correction in our vocals and we have EQ and reverb in the rack. Out of the box it is plug and play and when set on a low to mid level the pitch correction does exactly what is asked. We have a majority of three part vocals and when singing a full set these units keep us right on track. We don’t use the full “Cher” effect at all and haven’t had much use for the gender adjustment, though it does allow us to sing like the chipmunks or Darth Vader. Another great aspect is being able to run the guitar signal through the unit so it automatically recognizes the key. Having to set the key for each song would be a real pain. The only place we found it lacking was in singing a 3 part acapella song. Even setting the units to the correct key, they tended to throw us off a bit, as if trying to figure out what we were doing. So there are a couple of songs where we just turn them off. But overall we are very satisfied with these units. Price is good and the units seem very durable.

  • Joseph Davis
    from Clayton, GA January 5, 2016

    Not-so-hot

    Sorry, but it's a disappointment. I experimented extensively with the settings but I get nothing but a tremolo or "warble" effect. It's not a pitch corrector; more of a pitch camoflage. I have to wonder about the positive reviews.

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceTone C1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway