0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Ultimate Support V-Stand Pro Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support V-Stand Pro?

Questions about the Ultimate Support V-Stand Pro?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • John Grabowski

    I can't think of any other stand as comfortable, rock-solid, functional, stylish, and ridiculously portable as the Ultimate Support V-Stand Pro is. It further perfects the most innovative keyboard stand to have come along in a long while.

  • Hope Church
    from San Antonio, TX October 17, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Team

    Solid Stand

    This stand has several improvements over the same model from 10 years ago. Mostly they have to do with safety and stability. This stand is well built, safe and easily adjusts for different players. We are pleased!

  • Utility Player
    from Kansas City, MO December 24, 2015

    Sturdy, a little heavy

    I use this stand to support my Nord Electro2 61-key keyboard. Setup is speedy, height adjustment is easy, the base configuration prevents pedals from drifting away, and the design makes for comfortable use while seated or standing . Sturdy for any size and weight keyboard. Comes with nice bag and integrated shoulder strap.

    Only complaint - it's a lot heavier than is needed for the weight of a 61-key keyboard and the 18 lb stand weight gets old pretty quickly when lugging to the gig or rehearsal. I would love to see an aluminum version available with the same general design.

  • Andrew Sandel
    from Cedar Grove, N.J. USA May 8, 2014Music Background:
    retired instrumental music teacher.. and still active musician

    The Ultimate Support V-Stand Pro

    simplistically Great . the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the stand had that "smell of rubber" (the best way I can describe it) which is slowly disappearing

  • Frank
    from Chelmsford, MA February 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Pick any three: Stability, Ease of Use, Coolness

    As a professional USS user for 25 years, my opinion is that this stand is no compromise. I play an 88 note, fully weighted board on this and it is rock solid for any playing style. I was skeptical as I set it up. but, once a board is on this stand, it doesn't move. The only negative is that once a keyboard is on this stand, there is some rational movement (as if rotating the keyboard on its center axis), but it is minimal and not part of normal playing. I am looking forward to using this live soon!

  • Customer
    from August 9, 2016

    Stable but over sold

    Part of why we purchased this stand without considering other options was the enthusiastic salesperson said you could lower the stand to where you could sit on the floor and play your keyboard. I asked him to demonstrate, and he knelt on the floor, which is not sitting. I thought it would be low enough for me to sit and it is not. However, I find I like to stand up at least part of the time. Also, the bench I purchased allows me to sit tippy toe and play with a comfortable wrist position. It was unnecessary to make such a claim and I could have made and more informed decision if he had not exaggerated.

  • Tim P.
    from Georgia March 13, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Band

    Very Solid Stand, No iPad Mount

    The stand is very strong and folds flat into the included carrying bag. These were important issues coming from a Z stand that was always banging around on other cases and scratching them in the trailer. The only complaint our keyboardist has is the fact it's difficult to mount an iPad holder. Ultimate Support doesn't offer a dedicated iPad mount for this stand. She is currently using a K&M iPad holder with an On-Stage arm in a factory drilled hole, but its tricky and not a perfect fit since the top arm can't be pushed pack and locked when using this set up. The bolt in the center of the keyboard arm prevents using expanding holders that worked with the Z stands. Other than than, it would have been 5 stars given the heavy duty construction, quality, and finish.

  • Damian
    from Vermont March 23, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging

    A great little stand

    This stand is clever, quick, folds down amazingly. What it is not, is a beast stand for super heavy 88 key units. For anything less than 88 keys and not much over 15" front to back thickness I'd have given it a 5 star rating. It just leaves you a tad unsettled with a super expensive giant keyboard atop it, as each side hangs way over the edges of the support arms. Because of this it has a pretty good sway when you get pounding. Amazing and A+ for smaller boards, regardless of weight. It is strong! For big and heavy get a Z.

  • Customer
    from July 23, 2016

    Okay

    Left side strut is difficult to raise and lower. I have to use a knife or screwdriver to open the locking mechanism. Where are the locking pins for the support arms? didn't see those in the packing. Too bad you can't add a second tier.

  • Tim Mueller
    from Point Arena, CA December 15, 2015

    Not recommended.

    Pros: Good height range, compact, good materials, fairly quick setup, carry bag included, good looking on stage.

    Cons: Poor width range, heavy, expensive, base is in the way of feet and pedals, surprisingly wobbly.

Questions about the Ultimate Support V-Stand Pro?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway