Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS

Orchestral Sample Plug-in with Woodwinds, Brass, Percussion, and Strings - Mac/PC Standalone, AAX Native, RTAS, VST, AU
Write review Item ID: VSE2P
Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS image 1
Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS image 1
Sweetwater Savings: $15.00 MSRP: $285.00

Or make 3 easy payments of $90.00/month!

Plus $10 processing fee. Use any credit card! Sweetwater's Flexible Payment Plan lets you get your gear now and stretch your payments over time. Plus, we won't charge interest! Learn more

Delivered By Download
Vienna Symphonic Library usually delivers your license code within one business day.
Software Is Not Returnable
Sorry, software cannot be returned once registered, so please call if you need advice about compatibility or version.

Compatible with:


Software Compatibility

Most software is compatible with both Mac and Windows computers, but check to make sure.

If you're using Pro Tools, AAX plug-ins (or RTAS for older versions) are what you need. Most other Mac DAWs support AU plug-ins. VST is compatible with a number of Mac and Windows programs. Be sure you choose plug-ins that work with your DAW!

To learn more about software compatibility, check out our buying guide.

Share this with your friends:

Most popular accessories & related items...

Vienna Symphonic Library Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS
Delivered By Download

Extend Your Orchestra with Vienna Instruments!

NOTE: This product requires a Vienna Key (not included) to operate. Contact your Sweetwater Sales Engineer if you have questions.

Vienna Instruments' Special Edition Volume 2 Plus adds a boost to the realism of your Volume 2 library. While this Special Edition PLUS collection doesn't add samples to your Volume 2 collection, it does add additional articulations that heighten the realism and variability of your orchestrations. Taking the solo violin in your Special Edition Volume 2 as an example, it already includes a number of amazingly realistic articulations. This PLUS collection supplements these with short detache, fortepiano, snap-pizzicato, col legno, half and whole tone trills, repetition performances (legato & spiccato), fast repetitions (150, 170, 190 bpm), artificial harmonics (staccato & sustain), and ponticello (staccato, sustain, tremolo). For stunning sample realism, add Vienna Instruments' Special Edition Volume 2 Plus to your sonic arsenal.

Vienna Instruments' Special Edition Volume 2 Plus Features at a Glance:

Additional articulations for the string, brass and woodwind instruments included in Special Edition Volume 2
Free download of Vienna Instruments software player, Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software
VST (OS X, Win XP), AU or RTAS (Mac)
For stunning additional articulations, get Vienna Instruments' Special Edition Vol. 2 Plus!

Additional Media

Virtual Instrument Buying Guide

Tech Specs

Software Type Vienna Special Edition Expansion
Platform Mac, PC
Upgrade/Full Expansion
Download/Boxed Download
Format Standalone, AAX Native, RTAS, VST, AU
Hardware Requirements - Mac Intel Core 2 Duo, 2 GB RAM
Hardware Requirements - PC Intel Pentium 4/AMD Athlon 64, 2GB RAM
OS Requirements - Mac OS X 10.6.8 or later
OS Requirements - PC Windows 7 or later
Manufacturer Part Number VSLV97L

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
Write your review
See also: Orchestral Software, Vienna Symphonic Library, Vienna Symphonic Library Virtual Instruments: Orchestra