0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

TC-Helicon VoiceLive Play GTX Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • Rick Broniste
    from Cape Girardeau, MO USA April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, guitrarist, recording engineer and a tickler of keyboards (just enough skill for the studio).

    At Last A Pedal I Call: Helpful

    I am still just scratching the surface on what this pedal can do for me. Fell in love with this thing after, seeing a NAMM demo and the dude nailed everything. So looking forward to using this in my next gig.

  • Stephen Cochran
    from Westlake Village, CA December 30, 2013

    VoiceLive Play GTX

    It looked good when I read the discription, but now that it is here I am blown away. Not only me, but my son who is a full on lead guitarist. He was really impress with the sounds that could be found on the different selections.
    I'm still trying to map out all the different vocal inhancements I can use. It is really simple to use and the TC Helicon site has lots of how to videos to help you with the more advanced features.
    I also recieved the MP75 mike and think it is great accessory for the GTX.
    Really happy with my purchase.
    S

  • Eric
    from Nashville, TN December 15, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Guitarist

    The Mercedes of Guitar/Vocal Effects

    I always say TC is the Mercedes-Benz of guitar/vox processing units. Constantly ahead of their peers, over-engineered (in a good way) and of incredible quality. I absolutely adore this pedal- fantastic amp models for electric guitar, acoustic guitar, and any vocal effect you could ever want. If you dislike this pedal, there is something wrong with you. Completely worth the money.

  • patrick coleman
    from san jose, ca September 14, 2013Music Background:
    buy everything, want to be x45 years

    awesome

    few products deliver on the hype ,this one does and more. most you try , flip through the presets and are sadly disappointed. like a kid who gets his wish list birthday present and it turns out to be junk .I was blown away at what I could do with my mediocre vocal talents and this box. simple and quick downloaded all the presets on web site filled the memory and almost 490 presets all available and absolutely no time spent tweaking wow every product out there should deliver the goods right out of the box like this ,take notice all guitar multiprocessor manufacturers , boss, line 6 , zoom, digitech out of the box your presets really disappoint the buyer , get one of these see how to delight your customers , and big name star effects always disappoint get the real club players to program your presets with usable greats . but this product the best of last 1500 things ive purchased . makes a great 2 path set up guitar / vocals one side and through a multiprocessor other side for better more complex guitar effects . but this nails everything vocal you could ever dream of.

  • deb erney
    from texas city, tx March 19, 2013Music Background:
    proffessional

    WONDERFUL TOOL

    My Mom thinks my voice has gotten so much better! She doesn't realize it's this little gadget. I entertain at nursing homes and they love this. They can tell when I'm using it or not and they just think my voice is really good or not. I've used it with the band as well and everyone else is wanting one as well. Can't say enough about this. Great vocals, great guitar effects and easy to use. Works from

  • Charles Grall
    from Sequim, WA January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Small time musician

    Having a ball with the Helicon

    This thing is amazing and easy to use. Lots and lots of harmony choices. One of my friends heard it and said "Order me one." If you're a pretty good singer it will make you an amazing singer. There's a lot here for the buck, including a practice mode to check your pitch. You can go as simple or as deep as you'd like. This machine will not hold you back. The folks at Sweetwater really know their stuff and can really tell you about it. Great investment.

  • Roger
    from Ohio March 18, 2014Music Background:
    weekend jammer

    Helicon voicelive play GTX-.

    Excellent piece of equipment. Does what it says. It has so many presets that it takes some experimenting to find what suits you. Support help is great. Thanks to Shawn, who helped me through some questions.

  • Joe
    from NYC August 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    VoiceLive Play GTX

    Excellent unit. Acutally like the device better than Voice Live 2. It is easier to manage and playing live is nice since there are not as many buttons to push. Overall a much easier unit to program.

  • Matt
    from Lancaster, Pa December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Excellent Effects Box

    Loads of fun! Takes some time to go through all the parameters to grasp all the things you can do, but that's a good thing. The song presets are good for those who want to dive right in but unless you are doing those songs specifically, they're not that useful. Pitch correction works very well. Practice features very cool. Well thought out and tons of effects. Highly recommended!

  • Ken Menzel
    from Vernon, NJ September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Serious Amateur Musician

    Lots of features and great vocals

    First of all I have to say this device is great fun to play with. It has more features than I can use and the vocal reverbs and harmonies are excellent. Download the online manual for lot of cool not so obvious features. I mainly use this with an acoustic guitar so the preset demos that came with it are almost useless, but the have the same demos online set to a "clean" amp model. So go online check out the live update program. It lets you manage saved configurations and updates. It would be nice to be able to maintain more of the setup of the individual memories on the computer. Overall I agree with another reviewer that the guitar overdrive effects need some work. For my acoustic guitar this doesn't matter and the reverbs and delays are excellent.

  • John Baker
    from Battle Ground, WA March 28, 2013Music Background:
    performing and recording singer/songwriter

    Great Vocal Effects, So-So Guitar

    I ended up selling mine and getting a VoiceLive Play (no guitar effects). The vocal effects are pristine and there are plenty of them. You can go with the canned presets, or customize your own (which I do). Most of the vocal effects you might hear from recordings you can dial in without much work.

    But ... guitar goes through the same processor used for the vocals, and the latency is bad enough to be distracting if you do any sort of fast picking or lead work. The effects are probably fine for most singer/songwriter strumming, though. I choose to use other pedals for my guitar effects.

    The unit is also built like a tank, with silent momentary switches, ample display, and a rotary encoder for dialing through presets and options quickly.

  • Quinton
    from Huntington Beach, CA USA September 4, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, musician, diy'er

    Vocals good, guitar meh

    First off the vocal processing is top notch! Second the layout of the controls is very intuitive and easy to make quick changes to a preset. Lastly AND MOST IMPORTANT the distorted guitar sounds are not acceptable for live work, it's good for practicing that's about it... That's the only downside. The clean sounds are ok for small (less than 30 people at an unpaid gig) its better to use the thru to another guitar prosesser. Oh one more thing DO NOT USE THE POWER SUPPLY ON ANYTHING BESIDES THE UNIT THE POLARITY IS REVERESED!!! This could cause damage to other equipment and vice versa dont use another supply it could damage the vlp gtx

  • Soundog
    from United States October 3, 2013Music Background:
    performing and recording musician

    5-Star Vocal Effects. 1-Star Guitar Effects.

    There are two models of the VoiceLive Play. The GTX version includes guitar effects, but the latency (delay) is so bad that I was unable to use mine for guitar effects when playing fast stuff. The vocal effects sound fantastic, however.

    If you are a decent guitar player and need vocal effects AND guitar effects, I suggest you treat the two separate. Get the less-expensive, vocal-only VoiceLive Play, and then purchase a separate multi-effect guitar pedal (there are many to choose from). You'll be much happier in the long run.

Questions about the TC-Helicon VoiceLive Play GTX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway