Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II - Full Library

Vienna Instruments Woodwinds II Collection - Mac/PC Standalone, AAX Native, RTAS, VST, AU
Write review Item ID: VIWinds2-F
Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II - Full Library image 1
Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II - Full Library image 1
Limited-time Offer! - 5 Days Left
Up to 40% Off!
Purchase select Vienna Symphonic Library products like this one at Sweetwater and receive up to 40% off everyday prices! Effective now through June 30, 2017. The price shown reflects your savings.
Instant Savings: $88.00 Was: $560.00

Or make 3 easy payments of $157.33/month!

Plus $10 processing fee. Use any credit card! Sweetwater's Flexible Payment Plan lets you get your gear now and stretch your payments over time. Plus, we won't charge interest! Learn more

Delivered By Download
Vienna Symphonic Library usually delivers your license code within one business day.
Software Is Not Returnable
Sorry, software cannot be returned once registered, so please call if you need advice about compatibility or version.

Compatible with:


Software Compatibility

Most software is compatible with both Mac and Windows computers, but check to make sure.

If you're using Pro Tools, AAX plug-ins (or RTAS for older versions) are what you need. Most other Mac DAWs support AU plug-ins. VST is compatible with a number of Mac and Windows programs. Be sure you choose plug-ins that work with your DAW!

To learn more about software compatibility, check out our buying guide.

Share this with your friends:

Most popular accessories & related items...

Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II - Full Library
Delivered By Download

Complete Your Woodwind Collection

Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II fleshes out your winds palette with the instruments you need for large symphonic instrumentations - a second flute, an alto flute, a piccolo, bass clarinet, contrabassoon, small clarinet in Eb, and two English horns. At Sweetwater, we hold the Vienna Symphonic Library in high regard; that's because we're picky about our symphonic samples. It all starts with the musicians. Since VSL's inception, first-call musicians have been providing the sound and character of these woodwind instruments as soloists and ensemble leaders. If you own Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds I, VSL Woodwinds II is a must-have addition to your library.

Additional tonal colors for your wind library

Of particular note in terms of providing additional tonal colors to your orchestrations is the alto flute. Longer and thicker than the concert flute, this instrument provides mysterious, breathy dark textures that are ideal for film scoring. You'll also find the English horn quite useful for its plaintive, melancholy tone. The E-flat clarinet delivers the soprano range, while the bass clarinet covers the low end of the tonal spectrum with its earthy, rich timbre. For the sub-bass register, reach for the contrabassoon. We think you'll find Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II a valuable complement to your wind arsenal.

Vienna Symphonic Library Woodwinds II Features:
  • Full Library (contains both Standard Library and Extended Libraries)
  • Includes the following instruments:
    • Piccolo flute
    • Flute 2
    • Alto flute
    • Viennese oboe
    • English horn (Viennese)
    • English horn (French)
    • Clarinet in Eb
    • Bass clarinet
    • Contra bassoon
Complete your wind collection with VSL Woodwinds II!

Additional Media

Virtual Instrument Buying Guide

Tech Specs

Software Type Orchestral instrument library
Platform Mac, PC
Upgrade/Full Full
Download/Boxed Download
USB eLicenser Required Yes
Bit Depth 32-bit, 64-bit
Format Standalone, AAX Native, VST, AU, RTAS
Hardware Requirements - Mac Intel Core 2 Duo or higher, 4GB RAM or more recommended, 45GB hard drive space, 7200 RPM hard drive or SSD
Hardware Requirements - PC Intel Core 2 Duo/AMD Athlon 64 X2 or higher, 4GB RAM or more recommended, 45GB hard drive space, 7200 RPM hard drive or SSD
OS Requirements - Mac OS X 10.8 or later
OS Requirements - PC Windows 7 or later
Manufacturer Part Number VSLV07F

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
Write your review
See also: Orchestral Software, Vienna Symphonic Library, Vienna Symphonic Library Virtual Instruments: Orchestra