Vienna Symphonic Library Recorders - Standard Library

Complete Collection of 4 Recorder Virtual Instruments Including Advanced Articulations and Performances - Mac/PC VST, AU, AAX, RTAS
Write review Item ID: VIRecorders
Vienna Symphonic Library Recorders - Standard Library image 1
Vienna Symphonic Library Recorders - Standard Library image 1
Sweetwater Savings: $10.00 MSRP: $145.00

Or make 3 easy payments of $45.00/month!

Plus $10 processing fee. Use any credit card! Sweetwater's Flexible Payment Plan lets you get your gear now and stretch your payments over time. Plus, we won't charge interest! Learn more

Delivered By Download
Vienna Symphonic Library usually delivers your license code within one business day.
Software Is Not Returnable
Sorry, software cannot be returned once registered, so please call if you need advice about compatibility or version.

Compatible with:


Software Compatibility

Most software is compatible with both Mac and Windows computers, but check to make sure.

If you're using Pro Tools, AAX plug-ins (or RTAS for older versions) are what you need. Most other Mac DAWs support AU plug-ins. VST is compatible with a number of Mac and Windows programs. Be sure you choose plug-ins that work with your DAW!

To learn more about software compatibility, check out our buying guide.

Share this with your friends:

Most popular accessories & related items...

Vienna Symphonic Library Recorders - Standard Library
Delivered By Download

Real Recorders for Your VI Collection!

NOTE: This product requires a Vienna Key (not included) to operate. Contact your Sweetwater Sales Engineer if you have questions.

Vienna Symphonic Library's VI Recorders gives you the timeless sound of the recorder in all of its glory. Replaced by the traverse flute around the 18th century, the wooden recorder or flauto dolce was one of the key instruments of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, and even Baroque era composers such as Bach, Haendel, and Vivaldi favored their even pitch and dynamics. When you pick up VLS VI Recorders virtual instrument, you too can compose with an entire spread of historical recorders at your disposal, ranging from the enchanting whistle of the soprano recorder to the hauntingly mellow timbre of the great bass recorder. With contemporary composers such as Luciano Berio, Mauricio Kagel, and Keith Jarrett experimenting with new ways to implement this long forgotten family of flutes, there's never been a better time to pick up copy of Vienna Symphonic Library's VI Recorders from Sweetwater!

Vienna Symphonic Library's VI Recorders Virtual Instrument Features:
  • The perfect way to add the time-tested sound of the recorder to your compositions
  • Comes complete with four registers of recorders, including: soprano recorder, alto recorder, tenor recorder, and great bass recorder
  • Performances include: legato intervals (with and without vibrato), repetition performances in legato and staccato, and performance trills
  • Single notes include: short notes (staccato), long notes/sustains (with and without vibrato, regular, and marcato), and crescendo/diminuendo in various note lengths
  • Perfect for both Medieval/Renaissance style music and modern composition alike
  • All four recorders of this Instrument Collection were played by Austrian flute and recorder virtuoso Leopold Eibl
  • Includes free Vienna Instruments Player with Vienna Ensemble mixing and natural articulation control
  • Available in AU, VST, AAX Native, RTAS or standalone format
Get the timeless sound of real recorders with the Vienna Symphonic Library's VI Recorders virtual instrument collection!

Additional Media

Virtual Instrument Buying Guide

Tech Specs

Software Type Orchestral Sample Player
Platform Mac, PC
Upgrade/Full Full
Download/Boxed Download
Format AU, VST, AAX Native, RTAS, Standalone
Hardware Requirements - Mac Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM, 1.5GB Disk Space
Hardware Requirements - PC Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 2GB RAM, 1.5GB Disk Space
OS Requirements - Mac OS X 10.6.8
OS Requirements - PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
Manufacturer Part Number VSLV26

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
Write your review
See also: Orchestral Software, Vienna Symphonic Library, Vienna Symphonic Library Virtual Instruments: Orchestra