Vienna Symphonic Library Chamber Strings I - Full Library

Small String-ensemble Library with Varied Articulations
Write review Item ID: VIChamStr1-F
Vienna Symphonic Library Chamber Strings I - Full Library image 1
Vienna Symphonic Library Chamber Strings I - Full Library image 1
Sweetwater Savings: $25.00 MSRP: $650.00

Or make 3 easy payments of $208.33/month!

Plus $10 processing fee. Use any credit card! Sweetwater's Flexible Payment Plan lets you get your gear now and stretch your payments over time. Plus, we won't charge interest! Learn more

Delivered By Download
Vienna Symphonic Library usually delivers your license code within one business day.
Software Is Not Returnable
Sorry, software cannot be returned once registered, so please call if you need advice about compatibility or version.

Compatible with:


Software Compatibility

Most software is compatible with both Mac and Windows computers, but check to make sure.

If you're using Pro Tools, AAX plug-ins (or RTAS for older versions) are what you need. Most other Mac DAWs support AU plug-ins. VST is compatible with a number of Mac and Windows programs. Be sure you choose plug-ins that work with your DAW!

To learn more about software compatibility, check out our buying guide.

Share this with your friends:

Most popular accessories & related items...

Vienna Symphonic Library Chamber Strings I - Full Library
Delivered By Download

Definitive Small String-ensemble Library

Vienna Symphonic Library's Chamber Strings I Full Library fortifies you virtual instrument palette with the definitive small string-ensemble collection. Packed with the nuance afforded by VSL's sophisticated performance algorithms, Chamber Strings I gives you a full range of expression, from dolce to agitato. Articulations include legato, portamento legato, detache, spiccato, and repetition performances, as well as as zigane portamentos, aggressive attacks, marcatos harmonics, and more. Sweetwater composers are finding VSL Chamber Strings I indispensable for intimate chamber-music arrangements or divided string groupings. We think you will, too.

Vienna Symphonic Library Chamber Strings I Full Library Features:
  • Included ensembles:
    • Violin: 6-player ensemble
    • Viola: 4-player ensemble
    • Cello: 3-player ensemble
    • Double bass: 2-player ensemble
  • Articulations - included performances:
    • Interval: legato, portamento, zigane (gipsy), detache, marcato, spiccato
    • Repetitions: legato, portato, staccato, spiccato, aggressive
    • Grace notes: normal, zigane
  • Included single notes:
    • Short: short staccato, long staccato, short detache, long detache (4 variations each)
    • Long notes: sustains with and without vibrato; espressivo
    • Dynamics: assorted crescendos/diminuendos, with and without vibrato, fp, sfz, sffz
    • Trills: normal and baroque, half tone and whole tone, crescendo and diminuendo
    • Pizzicatos: normal, Bartk
    • Natural harmonics: sustains and glissandos
    • Artificial harmonics: staccato, sustains, and repetitions
Stock up on small strings ensembles with VSL Chamber Strings I!

Additional Media

Virtual Instrument Buying Guide

Tech Specs

Software Type Chamber Ensembles
Platform Mac, PC
Upgrade/Full Full
Download/Boxed Download
USB eLicenser Required Yes, VSL account required
Format AAX Native, AU, VST, RTAS
Hardware Requirements - Mac Intel Core 2 Duo or higher, 4GB RAM minimum, 7200 RPM/SSD drive or faster
Hardware Requirements - PC Intel Core 2 Duo or higher, 4GB RAM minimum, 7200 RPM/SSD drive or faster
OS Requirements - Mac OS X 10.9 or later
OS Requirements - PC Windows 7 or later
Manufacturer Part Number VSLV02-F

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
Write your review
See also: Orchestral Software, Vienna Symphonic Library, Vienna Symphonic Library Virtual Instruments: Orchestra