Vienna Symphonic Library Additional Winds Bundle - Standard Library

Sample Collection with VSL Saxophones and Recorders Collections - Mac/PC Standalone, AAX Native, RTAS, VST, AU
Write review Item ID: VIAddWindBun-S
Vienna Symphonic Library Additional Winds Bundle - Standard Library image 1
Vienna Symphonic Library Additional Winds Bundle - Standard Library image 1
Sweetwater Savings: $70.00 MSRP: $1,320.00

Or make 3 easy payments of $416.67/month!

Plus $10 processing fee. Use any credit card! Sweetwater's Flexible Payment Plan lets you get your gear now and stretch your payments over time. Plus, we won't charge interest! Learn more

Delivered By Download
Vienna Symphonic Library usually delivers your license code within one business day.
Software Is Not Returnable
Sorry, software cannot be returned once registered, so please call if you need advice about compatibility or version.

Compatible with:


Software Compatibility

Most software is compatible with both Mac and Windows computers, but check to make sure.

If you're using Pro Tools, AAX plug-ins (or RTAS for older versions) are what you need. Most other Mac DAWs support AU plug-ins. VST is compatible with a number of Mac and Windows programs. Be sure you choose plug-ins that work with your DAW!

To learn more about software compatibility, check out our buying guide.

Share this with your friends:

Most popular accessories & related items...

Vienna Symphonic Library Additional Winds Bundle - Standard Library
Delivered By Download

Experiment with Your Orchestrations

Note: This requires a VSLKey (not included). Contact your Sales Engineer for more details.

Discovering new and different textures, timbres, and combinations of instruments is one of the most enjoyable parts of the orchestration process - wouldn't you agree? The Vienna Symphonic Library Additional Winds Bundle (Standard Library) stocks your arsenal with VSL's Saxophones and Recorders Collections. These instruments are rarely used in the classical symphonic context but they can add rich new colors to your arrangements. Saxophones gives you the complete sax family, including soprano, alto, tenor, baritone, and bass saxophone, covering you for everything from romantic solo and orchestra pieces to jazz instrumentations. Recorders has samples of four different instruments - soprano, alto, tenor, and bass recorder, that juice your orchestrations with their unique exotic timbre, complete with hints of ancient and far-Eastern worlds.

First-call musicians, first-class samples

At Sweetwater, we hold the Vienna Symphonic Library in high regard; that's because we're picky about our symphonic samples. It all starts with the musicians. Since VSL's inception, first-call musicians have been providing the sound and character of these brass instruments as soloists and ensemble leaders.

VSL Additional Winds Bundle (Standard Library) Features:
  • Includes VSL Saxophones and Recorders Collections
  • Saxophones Collection includes the complete sax family:
    • Soprano saxophone
    • Alto saxophone
    • Tenor saxophone
    • Baritone saxophone
    • Bass saxophone
  • Recorders Collection includes four different instruments:
    • Soprano recorder
    • Alto recorder
    • Tenor recorder
    • Bass recorder
  • Embedded Intelligent Performance Algorithms
  • Hundreds of articulations in each preset
  • Requires a VSLKey (not included)
  • Juice your music with VSL's Additional Winds Bundle (Standard Library)!

Additional Media

Virtual Instrument Buying Guide

Tech Specs

Software Type Symphonic Sample Player
Platform Mac, PC
Upgrade/Full Full
Download/Boxed Download
Format Standalone, AAX Native, RTAS, VST, AU
Hardware Requirements - Mac Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM
Hardware Requirements - PC Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 2GB RAM
OS Requirements - Mac OS X 10.6.8 or later
OS Requirements - PC Windows 7 or later
Manufacturer Part Number VSVABS

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
Write your review
See also: Orchestral Software, Vienna Symphonic Library, Vienna Symphonic Library Virtual Instruments: Orchestra