0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Vox VFS5 VT Series Foot Controller Reviews

4.5 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the Vox VFS5 VT Series Foot Controller?

Questions about the Vox VFS5 VT Series Foot Controller?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from ATX June 3, 2016

    Ying and Yang:VFS5 and VT20X are a Perfect Pair

    This review is for the foot controller but also includes a shout out for the new VOX VT20X we are using it with. Using the VOX Tone software editor to create your own pre-sets is sweet enough, but the added flexibility of using the VFS5 foot controller to switch back n forth is akin to a real pedal board. The 5 stars are actually for both units together. The construction of the controller is very solid. Real metal construction and quality switches, nothing cheap or second rate about this foot controller. Does what it is supposed to and looks sleek doing it! A VT amp becomes a whole 'nuther beast with this under foot. A must have for any VT series amp.

  • from West Seneca, NY February 9, 2016

    VT20+ Tunes Demonstration Love it !!!

    I was not expecting a so great sound and features from a small and affordable amp. The effects, both analog and digital are really great.

  • from Buffalo,NY November 6, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarrist who loves blues, hard rock and prog rock

    A Must have for VOX VT series amps

    If you own a Vox VT series amp, you definitely must buy this controller. It not only give you the switch control of your user effects presets, but also let you change some parameters using the foot switches.

    Great accessory for a very reasonable price. I'm using mine on a VT20+ amp and a Telecaster Guitar.

  • from Venice, Fl April 18, 2015Music Background:
    25 Years Guitar Keyborads

    EZ SQUEEZY

    Must have for Vox Valvetronix, banks and patches access readily available

  • from January 23, 2015

    Love it

    This foot controller is awesome! works great.

  • from Las Vegas, Nevada USA April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Retired & Beginner

    Vox VSF5 Foot Controller

    I was very impressed with total overall service I received from Sweetwater, from the moment I placed my order on E-bay at the best price! My brand new foot controller was at my doorstep in 5 working days, professionally wrapped, and included their catalogs. Great product. Would buy from this company again!!!

  • from KY January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Vox VFS5 VT Series Pedal

    A must have if you have a Vox VT Series amplifier!

  • from East Coast, USA August 5, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Vox VFS5 VT Series Foot Controller - Works as promised

    Does what it should.Arrived quickly from Sweetwater as always.

  • from Hampton, NH February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Play out locally

    true as advertized

    Easy to use.

  • from United States November 15, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Mixing Engineer

    Does exactly what it says...no bull****!

    Great footswitch. Does exactly what the description says. Its really sturdy, a very useful when playing live.

  • from nj usa May 1, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    I Feel Like Family

    Excellent transaction, your service and prices are amazing

  • from Central California February 1, 2016

    Vox VFS5 foot switch

    Quality build and solid unit.

  • from Upper Left Edge December 9, 2014Music Background:
    Simi-pro performer

    Vox VT Series Foot Controller

    This foot controller belies the lightweight construction of the VT 20+ amp I use it with. It's really rugged and feels like it will last a long time. It works just as advertized in that it lets you have control over the store tone bank sounds you've created on the amp. I hesitated to buy it at first due to the cost and I'm sorry I did.

  • from Chicago, IL April 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student

    A must have

    Great little pedal! Solidly built, easy to program. If you have a Vox VT series amp you need this pedal. It's a lot of fun. Highly recommended!!

  • from South haven mi October 11, 2016Music Background:
    53 years professionally playing

    Foot pedal

    Needed it to go with Vox.

  • from Brockton, MA November 9, 2015Music Background:
    Working musician

    Vox VFS5 VT Foot Controller

    Makes any compatible VOX amp much more flexible. 8 different settings available at the tap of your toe. No VOX VT Series amp should be sold without one.

  • from Monroe, WA February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist musician.

    Vox VFS5 - Beginner's review

    I cannot complain about this foot switch for the Vox Valvetronix series of amps. (I have the 40-amp version.) It does everything the amp's manual claims, and it's great for controlling your sound while playing.

    The missing star is only because the switches squeek audibly. It's not so loud that it will be heard on stage or even in a recording, that I can tell, but a quieter switch would be an improvement.

  • from Detroit Lakes, MN July 7, 2010Music Background:
    Solo Show Weekend Warrior and Band Member, 10 yrs plus

    Does the job -- a bit pricey.

    I have found that this switch works best with presets, and that's why I got it. It works for tap tempo and turning effects on and off, too. It's great to be freed up from pushing buttons on the amp mid-song. If you own a VT amp, you know that there are sometimes some unusual sounds that happen when you switch settings. They still happen using the footswitch, so a quick spin of the volume pot on your guitar is sometimes in order.
    Overall, the pedal does exactly what it's advertised to do, and seems solidly built, in my opinion. I would have given it a 4.0 (I have yet to give a 5) if it had LEDs over each channel button. Plus, it's a bit expensive, but worth it not to have to push amp buttons by hand. Hope this helped!

  • from NC January 10, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Live Sound Engineer

    Needs Work

    I recently bought this for my VT100 2x12 amp and have not exactly been thrilled since. I does the job, but the transitions between settings are very jerky and are not good for quick mid-song switching. The footswitch doesn't disable the controls on your amp, so you can accidentally change the setting with your amp while using the footswitch. Also I wish you could have the option of using your own cord (longer or shorter) to hook it up to an amp, 1)so you can use a shorter chord for practice 2)so you can use a longer cable for live performances (front of stage to backline 3)so you aren't out $60 if the cable shorts out --- OK product but Vox needs to redesign it.

  • from Wisconsin, USA October 3, 2016

    The bare minimum - should have been packaged with the amp

    I have had this for a long time. I use it with the VT40+ combo amp. The VT20+, 40+, 80+, and 120+ all dictate you use this controller. Vox should have had an alternative (even if it was $100) that added LEDs for each button (so you know which preset is selected) and included the tuner feature (that the amps have built-in) on the controller.

    Unfortunately, even though this pedal is used on 11 amps (most out of production), Vox hasn't done this one right. It is not usable in a live environment, which is ironic because most of these amps only sound good at loud levels. Maybe it was a limitation of using the TRS cable, and if so, they should have made the decision to switch to a multi-pin.

    In conclusion, yes you have to get this controller if you have any Vox amp that uses it - but shame on Vox for not having a little creativity. With such limited ability, it should have been including with the amp for free.

Questions about the Vox VFS5 VT Series Foot Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close