0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Boss VE-8 Acoustic Singer Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss VE-8 Acoustic Singer?

Questions about the Boss VE-8 Acoustic Singer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Corning, NY April 3, 2017

    Just what I was looking for!

    Unbelievable! I first purchased the Boss 'VE 20 for my vocal processor and I loved it for it's sound and capability. The only problem was, I needed to change the key manually for harmony parts, which was a real drag. Then I discovered the VE 8, which does auto key detection from my acoustic guitar. Suddenly, my performance became much less complicated.

    The added bonus is that this is also a guitar processing unit, offering resonance enhancements making my acoustic sound awesome. It also has a multitude of both vocal and guitar effects as only Boss can do. VERY satisfied with this purchase.

  • from Alabama February 19, 2017Music Background:
    Studio owner, performing Artist

    Boss VE 8

    I was torn between this unit and the Helicon acoustic. The Boss looked a little easier to use during live performances so I ordered it. It arrived yesterday and it has totally occupied me since. I have not had this much fun making music in years! This is an amazing unit. I can't wait to use it in a live performance. The vocal harmonies are great and the mix sounds very good through my Mackie Reach. The loop on off is a little cumbersome to operate on the fly (have to tap twice to turn off). This is remedied by adding an external foot switch. Operation is smooth, sound is solid, I am sure the Helicon is a fine unit for the same price, but I can't imagine being more pleased with my purchase.

    I have bought thousands of dollars of equipment from Sweetwater and have always been a satisfied customer. My sales rep is Matt Alexander and he always gives me exceptional service.

  • from Castlewood va February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Musician, played in local bands and currently gospel music while recording

    Quality customer service

    Buying from Sweetwater I have received great service and excellent products that live up to highest standards! I have purchased around $20000 total items and have not had problems with any of the products.
    Engineers and service representatives are always professional and knowledgeable with any questions and products.
    I want to highly recommend Sweetwater to anyone wanting musical equipment along with technical support.
    I would like to highly recommend Delvin Wolf
    For his excellent service, knowledge, and personal assistance as a sales engineer!
    Thanks to all at Sweetwater, everyone is always courteous and helpful!

  • from Baton Rouge January 3, 2017Music Background:
    Studio Musician

    I love it!

    I have a TC Helicon Perform V which is similar but doesn't have background vocal harmonies or all the parameters the VE-8 has. I feel like the user manual should have a lot more detail. It took me a couple of weeks to tweak it the way I wanted it. I discovered that I couldn't use background vocals in manual mode, you have to be in a harmony preset mode, I finally figured out how to use the pedals, that aside, it is a fantastic product. I won't be sending it back, that's for sure! I am looking forward to doing some recording with it.

  • from texas city, TX October 29, 2016Music Background:
    professional entertainer/recording

    mixer/looper/vocalizer all in one. Must have stompbox.

    I have used this for recording with the xlr and 1/4" outputs. Everything records really well. I've also used the USB for recording and while the normal effects and sounds record well, the vocal harmonizer doesn't record well through USB.

    I use the Ve-8 live with a Bose L1 compact. It sounds as good as any mixer and the effects (both vocal and acoustic guitar) are stellar. The looper on this is very easy to use and responsive, pretty much like any other Boss guitar pedal. This is the perfect setup for a solo guitar/vocalist.
    This thing is nothing short of amazing. I've owned the TC-Helicon Voice Play 3 units and they are hard to use, effects aren't the best and harmonies tend to be a bit brittle. Not to mention it had to be sent back for repairs on several occasions in the first year.

    Do yourself a favor and get one.

  • from Richmond, VA September 14, 2016Music Background:
    Blue collar player

    Amazing !!

    I have been looking for this baby all of my acoustic life. I just wish they had made these 20 years ago but so much for water under the bridge. I bought this mainly for the possibilities it offered me for harmonies since during my many years of playing acoustic guitar and singing there were many times that I did not have a person to accompany me on vocals. I quickly discovered the many other functions of the Boss VE-8 like 80 second looping , quality guitar effects , vocal layering and pitch correction. I didn't know there was something this good on the market and I can't imagine being without it.Its brought a whole new excitement to playing. Lastly but equally as important my salesman Lucas Anderson never fails to provide top notch professional service and input providing the best customer service I have ever received bar none. They are changing the game in a good way for sure from the salesman through tech support and on.Thanks for doing it right Sweetwater !!

  • from Houston Texas August 31, 2016Music Background:
    Artist

    Fun

    All you need to practice your guitar and vocal skills. Plenty of options.

  • from California August 14, 2016Music Background:
    Professional composer, recording artist and performing musician.

    Boss VE-8

    What can I say?! This pedal is truly remarkable! A ton of cool features for a bargain price. Thus far I've only scratched the surface of what its capablilities are. It also works well with electric guitars in addition to electric-acoustic. And the tone contouring really brings out the sonics of my Martin acoustic.
    Even if you only use a fraction of what this amazing pedal can do, I can highly recommended it.

  • from Mansfield Ohio June 15, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    What are you waiting for?

    Amazing, works better than advertised. I am a worship leader and use this at church to fill out my acoustic and vocals as well as provide on demand harmony. It has made a huge difference.

  • from upstate n.y. April 8, 2017Music Background:
    guitar player/ performer

    boss ve-8 acoustic singer

    so far i really love this device...i do have a little trouble sometimes stepping on the two stomps both at the same time.... and a little trouble understanding some of the user manual .... i love the pre-amps and the sound i can get acoustically and vocally.....the harmony is great too .

  • from Huntsville, AL July 20, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional performing include Bluebird in Nashville.

    Really nice

    Really nice for the solo performer. Still learning how to use it. Upside, this has incredible features that will take my performance to the next level. Downside, which may be due to my ignorance, is that I don't think some of the features will be useful very often for more acoustic sets. So the WORST thing I can say is I may not use everything on it. Otherwise love, love, love it! The other WORST thing is that I am already thinking of buying a few more pedals and a pedal board to hold it all. I can see using the looper and combining that with a volume pedal and other effects to do guitar solos during choruses. This can be done because of the separate inputs and outputs for vocals and guitar and how you can record a loop of one or the other or both. Crazy versatility for separate setups. And it has a memory function that will let me program different effect combinations that can be changed in real time during a song. The only change I would wish for is that loops could be saved in memory too with the memory function, which they can't. So you can't preset a loop then punch it in to do a lead during a chorus in advance as there is no loop memory when the VE-8 is turned off.

  • from CIncinnati Ohio February 16, 2017Music Background:
    50 plus years of guitar etc.

    Boss VE-8 Acoustic Singer

    Lots to learn. I have watched many vids and it is only starting to open up to me. I like it very much.

  • from NC October 19, 2016Music Background:
    Pro/Semi Pro soloist & guitarist.

    SubPar

    Great guitar processor, Decent vocal processor,Looper is cool, horrible harmony processor.
    I have, and have used a Digitech Vocalist live 3 for a a few years now, and it sounds great.
    Harmonies are spot on, but the guitar side left me wanting a little more.
    The VE-8 does not track pitch well at all when the harmony is activated.
    Even in manual key mode, it is horrible.
    If you are used to a different machine that does a good job with producing harmonies, do
    not switch, not worth the hassle or the money.

Questions about the Boss VE-8 Acoustic Singer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway