0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Behringer VD400 Vintage Delay Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer VD400 Vintage Delay Pedal?

Questions about the Behringer VD400 Vintage Delay Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from January 4, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Great Pedal

    Great Pedal , you cat beat the quality and or price. Works as good or better than the higher priced predal.

  • David
    from Santa Cruz/Soquel August 14, 2016Music Background:
    Olde Blues Dog!

    Good Product, Great Staff

    This will be a multi-faceted review and is as much about the store/Customer relation as is the product. I will start with the product. I very rarely, if at all, give the highest rating to anything because of my assertion that everything can be better. Well...5 stars it is because the only way that Sweetwater could improve this deal is to give it to me, and in 3 days to boot. (oh yeh, and to cancel out the part of that bad review from that guy who was apparently expecting digital performance from an analog box!!!) Granted, it is a plastic pedal, but it works and sounds GREAT, as does the UC200 that I ordered at the same time because the combined price is still a fraction of what an "equal" of either would cost. I'm happy with the chorus and the main feature is the reputed Behringer quiet operation. I hardly ever use chorus enough for the average person to pick the sound out as such. Blueman you know, and chorus in blues is a tricky trick. Now the VD400 is QUITE a different story. THIS...is a very COOL pedal. As was "dark and brooding, yet clear" which is as it is supposed to be, and GREAT for blues. Now, onto the store and staff. This model of how to get and keep customers is something that so very many business's should study, or at least try! Sweetwater knows how to roll, and rock, in that department. A guy called me the NEXT day and he and I had a pleasant conversation, not a sales hype, mostly about music. and by the way, the battery is really not that hard as others made it seem. Not the best design, but, IMHO, should be a non-factor in anyone's decision on whether or not to buy one. I LOVE ANALOG, and although digital has its place, its place is rarely on my board! To cap off this rather verbose post, as long as these guys don't change their way of doing business, they will have a customer here, ans in everyone I can possibly refer a way from that "other" site. Love yah Folks

  • Brian
    from Louisville KY, February 12, 2016Music Background:
    Over 20 years of stage experience

    The Best delay for your money

    I Like it so much I bought two. Great sound and easy to get the sound that I was looking for

  • Joel
    from Arizona February 2, 2016

    Great pedal value

    This pedal is great. The price makes it awesome. Sweetwater continually provided great quality at great prices. Great experience.

  • Customer
    from AZ April 7, 2015Music Background:
    Playing guitar for 30 plus years

    Very Good Delay Pedal

    I needed another delay pedal for my secondary rig in my home studio and went with the VD400. It's hard to beat for the price. It's made well, noise free and provides good delay for my normal blues playing and 50's slap back. I use a power supply for all my pedals and I am pleased with the performance of this delay.

  • Dunc
    from January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Composer

    Amazing sound, but..?

    Ok, lets get the bad news out of the way. If you buy Behringer guitar fx pedals the first thing you do is NOT open the battery compartment and keep it closed forever and just use the AC power cable. This should last you longer otherwise it can break and cause you frustration.

    But I am so surprised by the quality of the sound it produces, infact, I would say it's just about on par with similar products that are 10 times as much. The amount of tweaking you can do to get that delay sound you're after is easy and simple-albeit abit of experimenting. I've had it for several years and has been bashed around and it's still going strong! If you're after a very affordable delay that can do a live gig for you with reliance and confidence, get this little beauty because you'll be a happy muso!

  • Bob M.
    from Niles, IL January 13, 2017Music Background:
    Bass Player/Drummer

    VD400 Delay Pedal

    Nice piece of equipment for the price. Gives a nice combination of delays and repeats that most players will ever need. Easy to use and setup. I use this pedal to give a slight delay for a Fender Bass lV , gives it that vintage country sound of the sixties. An excellent value!
    As usual, the service and follow-up provided by Sweetwater (Chris N.) is about the best you'll ever see.
    Thanks

  • Richard Papa
    from Malden,ma August 20, 2015Music Background:
    Professional musician

    very coolllllllllllllllllllllll

    Love behringer stuff... this pedal is very cool. its vintage so no bs.. theres no time sweeps or anything like that. if you play country, this is a great pedal for you... Behringer keeps their pedals simple and inexpensive and thats very good...

  • Kevin
    from Anchorage, AK USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    I like to play.

    Does the Job

    Works like it should. The controls are pretty self explanatory. Really happy with tone. The sound quality holds it's own with more expensive boxes.
    Downsides:
    The pain in the *** battery compartment alone is reason enough to buy a power supply.
    I didn't pay attention and did not realize the housing is plastic. I'd have paid a couple of more buck for metal.
    Summary:
    Sounds great, especially for the price.
    Not sure about durability due to plastic construction
    Battery compartment is a pain.

  • The Old Deadhead
    from SW Ohio September 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pretty decent delay pedal

    Just got my Behringer VD400 delay pedal today and have to say I am impressed with it so far.Has a pretty good sound and feels hefty enough in thw hand and fells pretty stable on the floor.Very good for the price! ($24.95) It does what it is supposed to and that's give you a rockabilly delay sound. Think James Burton, Albert Lee, or Brian Setzer. sounds good through my SG and Peavey Delta Blues with the 15" speaker. Only reason it's not getting 5 stars is the battery is difficult to find and get to ,and Behringer's reputation for lack of durability! You have to use a ball point pen to push the hinge pins in on the pedal itself and wiggle the pedal off to expose the battery compartment. Will keep it hooked to the Power supply on my pedal board so this should not be an issue. As usual, Sweetwater's buying experience was superb.

  • Customer
    from March 10, 2017

    You get what you pay for!

    Delay bleeds through even when pedal is off! Not useable. Ordered a Boss.

  • Lee
    from SC April 19, 2016Music Background:
    1963

    Save your money & buy better

    Doesn't work at all like the demo! Does not have long delay times (or this unit defective!). I returned & bought more expensive/better delay. You usually get what you pay for.

Questions about the Behringer VD400 Vintage Delay Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway