0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Arturia V Collection 3 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Ashton Vaudt

    I own a lot of classic synths - and they all came in a single box! The Arturia V Collection is about as authentic as it gets for capturing those iconic synth sounds from the late 60's to today. With a Wurlitzer and a drum machine to boot, the V Collection is THE ultimate software synthesizer choice!

  • from Tupelo, MS February 13, 2014Music Background:
    Ex-Pro/Current Hobbist

    Great Deal

    Seamless install and great customer service follow-up. Sounds are great and can imagine discovering new ones for years to come. Perfect match to Keylab-61. Hard to believe I have been a Sweetwater customer for nearly 15 years. Thanks!

  • from Richmond, va USA February 12, 2014Music Background:
    Home recordist

    What a collection!

    Totally tweaktastic, totally fun and great sounding and for a price that's a steal.

  • from New York, NY December 3, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer.

    Buy it, Learn it!

    Honestly I was nearly disappointed when I first played with the software. There were so many unusable sounds for my taste, but I persisted. Once I got my head around how each synth worked, I spent time going through every single preset. What I discovered was amazing: Some of those strange, seemingly unusable sounds take a turn for the better by simply disabling some of the effects or dialing the second oscillator in tune with the first. So in a few days I combed through, tweaked, and created new banks with all the sounds that I love. The result: a large selection of awesome presets. Moral of the review: Buy it, learn it before you truly judge. Worth the cost of its hardware counterparts.

  • from Liberty, MO October 20, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, guitarist, studio owner and MOST IMPORTANTLY a songwriter with 40+ years in the business

    Arturia V Collection 3 (boxed)

    Once the great sales and tech folks at Sweetwater worked out the registration problems I was having with the software manufacturer, things went very smoothly.. The software itself is Top Notch and emulates the vintage synths exactly. I have owned several of the actual synths that the V Collection 3 models, such as a Jupiter 8 and Prophet 5, and the Arturia software virtual instrument versions of them are right on the mark. Again, I would not buy my gear from anyone other than the GREAT folks at Sweetwater, because if it wasn't for their excellent sales and technical assistance, I clearly would not be writing this 5-star review.

  • from Eugene, OR September 15, 2012Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, Music Technology Engineer, former techno addict, currently a beak junky

    Love it love it, love it! Hate the copy protection software.

    I've had V Collection 2 for a year now and love it! These are the sounds a had been looking for for at least 5 years. I had never played on any of these synths but have been hearing them in Electronic music for years. I was sold on upgrading after I played with Spark. Those analog drums are where its at! If I were an electronic musician looking for a good set of software instruments and I had to pick between this or Komplete, I would pick this. Its so much fun to play! I've defiantly noticed the CPU hit but its worth it.

  • from North Carolina September 24, 2014Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    Almost intimidating bevy of synths... but a good one.

    Wonderful collection of synths in a cost effective package. Not only do they emulate a variety of synths they gave most of them additional features such as presets, polyphony and arpeggiators

    I had a small glitch in registration so that my older 'Analog Lab' (not to be confused with 'Analog Laboratory') pops up a dialog box every ten minutes or so telling me it's not registered. It didn't do that before. Other than that this collection has everything else going for it.

    The presets are amazing. Although quite a few of them sound similarly, there's bound to be quite a bit of repetition given the huge number of them (5000). I find them useful as jumping off points for creating my own sounds since I'm not an expert sound designer. This is especially true on synths such as the CS-80 or Modular Moog.

    Overall this is a great selection of analog synths to play with for quite a while. I could never afford to do this with the originals.

  • from Los Angeles, CA January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Recording studio owner, recording engineer, producer, songwriter, performing musician.

    Awesome sound, limiting licensing

    The sound is awesome, inspiring to work with, some of the best soft synths. Be warned however that if you choose not to use the dongle and stick with the hard drive elicenser they limit you to one computer.

  • from New Orleans,LA. August 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro. musician

    A composer,sound designer's dream-9 carefully modeled vintage synthesizers in a laptop ,$400.00 !

    ...drop a preset into your DAW ,it sounds beautiful...installation was easy...ragistration was a little difficult. .my fondest wish is to see/find some more detailed tutorials on programming the synths,otherwise the supplied manuals are very good.The added effects&modulation routings are improvements on the original.

  • from San Francisco, CA July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, engineer & producer. Voting Grammy member.

    Great recreation but CPU hungry.

    If the plugins didn't drag my 16 core Mac Pro down to a glitching sluggish experience I would have rated much higher.
    If you only have a few tracks and your buffer set high, works fine. Standalone it works great.
    I use pro tools 10, Ableton and Logic. All had same issue on larger projects. This was the case with both an RME 800 and UAD Apollo.

    Other synth plugins in the same projects work fine (native instruments komplete, TAL U, kontakt, etc.)

    That aside I did track and freeze their parts and completed a remix with the Mini V and the client was all glowing reviews.

    Arp sounds fat! The Lynn in Spark is almost dead on (except unable to replicate the bizarre Lynn Tom low turnings you get on the real device ala Prince and the tuning mods).

    Worth $399 to get all synths. Let's hope Artturia provides a free update that optimizes their Latency and inner workings.

Questions about the Arturia V Collection 3?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway