0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Arturia V Collection 3 Software Instrument Bundle (download) Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • ck
    from May 15, 2014Music Background:
    producer, songwriter, live sound engineer

    Worth Every Penny

    An absolutely fantastic set put together by Arturia, I've been inspired everyday since I bout it.

  • Miles
    from Richmond, va USA February 12, 2014Music Background:
    Home recordist

    What a collection!

    Totally tweaktastic, totally fun and great sounding and for a price that's a steal.

  • Charles A. Bass
    from Portland, Oregon January 24, 2014Music Background:
    I'm a IT Support Tech but I read music and reorchistrate with synths.

    DROOL, BUY AND CREATE ANYTHING IN SOUNDS

    Tie these bad boys into any composer software and create ANYTHING you want in sounds! Hook in a Midi controller keyboard with lots of knobs and sliders to control these monsters! I had one of the original Minimoog Model D's and drooled to not only have that one but the BIG BOY - MOOG MODEL V !!! There is too little time in my day to have this much fun.

  • Michael Knox
    from Liberty, MO October 20, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, guitarist, studio owner and MOST IMPORTANTLY a songwriter with 40+ years in the business

    Arturia V Collection 3 (boxed)

    Once the great sales and tech folks at Sweetwater worked out the registration problems I was having with the software manufacturer, things went very smoothly.. The software itself is Top Notch and emulates the vintage synths exactly. I have owned several of the actual synths that the V Collection 3 models, such as a Jupiter 8 and Prophet 5, and the Arturia software virtual instrument versions of them are right on the mark. Again, I would not buy my gear from anyone other than the GREAT folks at Sweetwater, because if it wasn't for their excellent sales and technical assistance, I clearly would not be writing this 5-star review.

  • david batchelor
    from Baltimore MD January 16, 2014Music Background:
    production Artist/writer/producer

    quality software instruments

    I have been a fan of Arturia products for a long time so when this bundle went on sale it was a no brainer for me I put out the cash and made the purchase.
    No software synth will sound like its analog version but these just sound great in their own right in my opinion. The presets are great starting points to find your own unique sounds; that said there are plenty of good sounds here to get you going when the muse strikes.
    Arturia makes great software instruments and hardware. Quality stuff. I use these instruments a lot and am never disappointed.

  • Customer
    from Los Angeles, CA January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Recording studio owner, recording engineer, producer, songwriter, performing musician.

    Awesome sound, limiting licensing

    The sound is awesome, inspiring to work with, some of the best soft synths. Be warned however that if you choose not to use the dongle and stick with the hard drive elicenser they limit you to one computer.

  • Jose L. Guinea
    from Canada April 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    I was good, but I felt a bit forced to buy.

    The plugin collection is great, but I didn't need to buy so many of them.

    Even though there are great sounds, a lot aren't.. Many sounds, kind of repeat from one synth to the other. I should blame myself for being impulsive, but the sales person contributed. All I wanted was the minimoog, but it was not sold alone. I guess I won't buy again in a long, long time

  • Tom
    from Austin, TX November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer, Musician

    They only sound good if they work

    I've had so many issues with Arturia plugins over the years. I can no longer rely on them. The biggest issue was losing all of my projects in which the Oberheim SEM was used. Once I upgraded from PT 10 to 11, the sessions would no longer open because of an Oberheim error. We have yet to hear a response from Arturia. They are infamous for their buggy software of lack of support.

  • Customer
    from United States March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer

    Horrible Developer Support

    The instruments work fine as stand alones but most of the VST versions, especially the Jupiter, crash my DAW consistently. Arturia has offered no solution and has "dropped the case," so to speak after giving me the runaround for weeks.

    The only indispensable product here is the Mini V, which you can buy separately. NA's Battery beats the Spark by a mile and the others aren't that impressive.

    Evidently it's an as-is product. Buyer beware!

Questions about the Arturia V Collection 3 Software Instrument Bundle (download)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway