0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

Vox Vintage Coiled Cable - Pink Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Vox Vintage Coiled Cable - Pink?

Questions about the Vox Vintage Coiled Cable - Pink?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 23, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Designer

    Vintage Vox Sound

    Awesome cable, i plug ir with my Telecaster and i fell go back to the 60s, so sweet sound.

  • from San Francisco, CA USA November 24, 2013

    The Perfect Cable

    I did not think I would be blown away by a cable. The angled jack makes it more comfortable to play my Gibson with the jack on the side. The heads are heavy-duty; they seem like they'll take a real knocking around. It's coiled so it works in the house with the amp right next to you but will stretch out to thirty feet on stage. And it's quiet. It's the perfect cable.

  • from Bloomington, MN November 7, 2013Music Background:
    Live and Breathe Music

    Pretty Damn Cool (For a Cable)

    I never thought I'd be so impressed by something as simple as a guitar cable, but I have to say that this thing is pretty cool.The gold ends and connectors are about as solid as they make 'em (with the right angle even a bit MORE solid than most) and the overall signal I'm getting seems totally silent with no spikes, static or other noises. The jacket is thick and very solid and seems heavy duty enough to still be protecting the wiring long after I'm gone. If they say it's over 29 feet long then I'll believe 'em, but it's been keeping itself nicely coiled overall and just stretches and feeds as I pull it along so I don't necessarily want to stretch it all out right away. Bottom line: It works perfect and has about as much of a cool vibe as you're going to get from a cable - - And at a fraction of the cost that a lot of the other high-end cable makers charge.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA April 25, 2013

    Love it

    I had previously bought a Fender Koil cable at a local store, I had to return it next day.... it really sucked, so noisy and it felt really light and weak. After reading reviews about the VOX coil cables I decided to give it a shot... amazing cable, it's kinda heavy but that's not an issue, I think it's better cuz you know you have quality... really clean sound and it's looks sexy with my Gretsch. I highly recommend this cable if you want durability and the cool vintage look.... Something else I have to say is Sweetwater rules!! I placed my order around 9 am and I had my cable by 2 pm next day!!... I'd like more tootsie rolls than mints tho!! haha

  • from Lewisville, TX December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Garage Band

    Heavy Duty!

    Gibson SG Bass through a Kustom Amp why would I use anything else? I've had mine for about 4 years and it is as good as when I first bought it. Try that with other cables, been there done that. These are well worth the money!

  • from Austin, Texas November 10, 2012Music Background:
    Passionate Hobbyist - been gigging off and on since 1985.

    Excellent quality cable, uber-cool vibe

    This is a great cable. The tonal quality is excellent, connectors are of solid construction. And the vibe, THE VIBE!!!

    No tonal clutter here. An exceptional cable that let's the tone of your rig shine through.

  • from Luzerne, PA USA January 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent, high quality

    Excellent, hight quality old fashioned guitar cable. Vox makes a great coiled guitar cable that can't be beat. The coiled cables are much better than the straight cords, IMHO. I bought the red one and soon I will buy the black one from Sweetwater. Try one you won't be sorry.

  • from Albion, IA July 19, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Sturdy and Dependable

    This Vox Vintage Coiled Cable is worth the price of admission. I won't look at or try out any other brands or styles now that I've been playing with this particular cable for a month now. I'm hooked.

  • from New York December 29, 2016

    Nice cable

    Very nice cable. Dead quiet with high quality construction. I also like that it is a heavier cable. I have had lighter ones in the past that were too easy to kink. No problem here. Love the colors! Just ordered another one.

  • from Revilo, TN May 10, 2016

    One BEEFY Cable

    Gotta love the color....it's pale pink, not red. Its LONG n STRONG.....beefiest cable I've ever owned...don't need a wireless with this one....it's capable of some length.

  • from Newton,NJ December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Solid

    Thick coil no noise, keeps its shape, recommend this cord.

  • from Springfield, IL May 14, 2015Music Background:
    Working musician

    Almost Great

    I've been gigging with 2 of these for a couple years, approx. 200 shows, they have been superb cables, very heavy duty compared to the junk coil cords we used in the 70s. They've been walked on, stretched to their limits, yanked and abused, and only recently both have developed shorts that cause the signal to completely drop out occasionally. I can't really blame the cables, because they stood up to rigorous use for a long time. I'll try soldering new plugs on, and see if I can get some more miles out of them. I have since bought a new one and continue to use it. They work better for me than straight cables do.

  • from Cleveland April 7, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for the last 35 years.

    Checking out coiled cables!

    I've been looking around for awhile now for a good quality coil cord,and these are doing the trick! Heavy duty,well made,and no noise of any kind! I'm very happy with these,and you should be as well!

  • from Cando N.D. November 2, 2012Music Background:
    organs ,very little ,guitars, I have 2, aquistic, and eletric, and I also have a harmonica, and I am very much, Interested in drums I feel the need for power.

    free

    I can move more freely in my living room, I dont getr around very well , I have a back injury, that is in the works of getting me fix again, I needed that cord. THANKS!!

Questions about the Vox Vintage Coiled Cable - Pink?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close