0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Vox Python Guitar Strap Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Vox Python Guitar Strap?

Questions about the Vox Python Guitar Strap?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from East Greenville, PA April 24, 2017

    Incredible

    the title says it all...I never thought I would be so blown away by a guitar strap....lol

  • from Port Angeles WA. December 25, 2016

    Nostalgia

    I remember watching the Ed Sullivan show when the Fab 4 burst onto the American music scene. This replica guitar strap that John Lennon wore, takes me right back in front of our new black and white TV watching the girls screams their heads off till they cried. This is a great guitar strap. Well made and as flashy as well. Highly recommended.

  • from November 20, 2016

    John Lennon

    John Lennonif you own A vox amplifier get the strap I have a Rickenbacker guitar just like John Lennon head and this will complete your look it is worth every penny

  • from Palos Verdes, Southern California (at the beach) August 30, 2016Music Background:
    British Invasion

    Holding Vaalue

    As I recall, back in 1966-67,these ween't called Pythons, they were the Vox "John Lennon" strap. The Beatle wore his original for a year or two, at live concerts and on at least one Ed Sullivan Show appearance.

    They retailed for about $25, which was a lot of money for a strap fifty years ago! I had to have one to make my Korean "lawsuit copy" of a Vox Phantom VI (coffin-shape) guitar look more "real," and both of us more comfortable. So heavy duty in materials and construction, it's also a lifetime gear investment.

  • from SoCal May 25, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Vox Python Strap

    It looks like the original with out the word Python printed on it. Top quality. Made in Canada!! This will last a long time and it really has a Heavy Metal look to it. I use it on my Gibson LP. Very comfortable.

  • from Boca Raton, Fl March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Python Guitar Strap

    Great looking strap, made well and is heavy duty. It is all that and more. A little heavier that most straps becuase it is real chrome !!!! Love it, can't wait to see the reaction when gigging out with it.

  • from New York, NY December 17, 2010Music Background:
    Roadie :-)

    A real strap for a real man!

    I got this strap for my guy, Jan Britten Owen. In Buenos Aires, they call him, "El Maestro," so every year I try to come up with something new for his annual tour there. Well, this was just the ticket!

    Finally, a real strap for a real man! I'm sorry guys, but let's face it! Most straps out there either look James-Taylor-girlie-strummer folk-mannish, or on-the-point-of-parady-heay-metalish.

    This one looks like a cool piece of gear. And not only that, when you feel the wieght and see the construction, you will know that it was worth every penny. I'm frankly surprised it doesn't cost more.

  • from Zion, IL July 2, 2010Music Background:
    Teacher, Band, Weekend Warrior, Writer/Producer

    Attention Please!

    So I debated for a while to buy this one. It's a scary cost for a strap. The truth is... I place strap on and rock out and at the end of shows, everyone ask where did you get that strap?

    When you play shows, stage lights reflect off of it, and bounces light all around the room and you instantly become the center of attention. No one would have figured Vox to have created such an amazing piece of eye candy fashioned in the form of plate mail and riveted onto the finest piece of leather known too man. But they did. I'm not joking when I say I want 4 more. I believe the original John Lennon strap was the same but with brown swede.

    With that said... Please take note that if you have no skill what so ever... please wait to purchase this. Cause when you strap up... they will notice.

    PS. This strap does pick up finger print smudges. It is easily cleaned with a product call, "Plastic Cleaner" from Auto-zone. I know it's metal but my guitar tech discovered the stuff (accidentally) works great on guitar hard ware and corroded metal. Who would of thought.

  • from College Station, TX March 2, 2009Music Background:
    Active Musician

    $100 Strap!?

    It's tough to invest in a pricey strap with all the gear and accessories out there today but this strap is worth it. The thick leather and heavy-duty stitching were apparent right away. It wasn't until I tried to install strap locks that I realized what a beast this strap is. This thing is built to last. Each chrome plate is tightly riveted to the leather, not a single loose plate or spike. The bullet-nose spikes aren't pointy and cheap either.

    You don't have to like John Lennon to get this strap. This gives you that edge and flash you need without looking like Ace Frehley.

Questions about the Vox Python Guitar Strap?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway